Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Provincia de Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile, past 30 days

Updated 4 Mar 2021 01:17 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Provincia de Iquique was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.2, 4 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 35 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 44 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 5.2 quake South Pacific Ocean, 57 km southwest of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile, 13 Feb 2021 1:49 pm (GMT -5)
Biggest quake today: 2.7 quake Provincia del Tamarugal, 146 km east of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile, 3 Mar 2021 5:49 pm (GMT -3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 2.7 or higher (61 out of 84 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wed, 3 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
3 Mar 2021 5:49 pm (GMT -3) (3 Mar 2021 20:49:00 GMT)
2.7

1 km
(31 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 146 km east of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
3 Mar 2021 7:25 am (GMT -3) (3 Mar 2021 10:25:22 GMT)
2.7

73 km
(166 km)33 km northeast of Tocopilla, Antofagasta, Chile 1 reportMoreMap
Mon, 1 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
1 Mar 2021 8:38 pm (GMT -3) (1 Mar 2021 23:38:02 GMT)
2.7

102 km
(38 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 158 km southeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
1 Mar 2021 12:32 am (GMT -3) (1 Mar 2021 03:32:01 GMT)
3.3

131 km
(40 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 169 km southeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Feb 2021 8:20 pm (GMT -3) (26 Feb 2021 23:20:14 GMT)
4.1

105 km
(67 km)Tamarugal, 113 km east of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Feb 2021 12:45 am (GMT -3) (25 Feb 2021 03:45:34 GMT)
3.4

68 km
(128 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 102 km southeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Feb 2021 9:18 am (GMT -3) (24 Feb 2021 12:18:21 GMT)
3.7

1 km
(78 km)96 km north of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
23 Feb 2021 4:15 pm (GMT -3) (23 Feb 2021 19:15:04 GMT)
4.0

96 km
(81 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 126 km east of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 3:35 am (GMT -3) (23 Feb 2021 06:35:08 GMT)
2.8

98 km
(73 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 107 km east of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Feb 2021 11:28 pm (GMT -3) (22 Feb 2021 02:28:18 GMT)
3.2

87 km
(64 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 113 km east of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
21 Feb 2021 11:25 am (GMT -3) (21 Feb 2021 14:25:18 GMT)
2.7

117 km
(50 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 165 km southeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
21 Feb 2021 7:54 am (GMT -3) (21 Feb 2021 10:54:50 GMT)
3.3

91 km
(74 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, Tarapaca, 121 km north of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 11:29 pm (GMT -3) (21 Feb 2021 02:29:22 GMT)
3.3

32 km
(156 km)81 km south of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
19 Feb 2021 10:23 pm (GMT -5) (20 Feb 2021 03:23:48 GMT)
3.5

53 km
(200 km)South Pacific Ocean, 102 km south of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 12:01 am (GMT -3) (20 Feb 2021 03:01:34 GMT)
3.4

115 km
(84 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 95 km east of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Feb 2021 4:10 pm (GMT -3) (19 Feb 2021 19:10:58 GMT)
2.7

113 km
(42 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 170 km southeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Feb 2021 6:45 am (GMT -3) (18 Feb 2021 09:45:06 GMT)
3.1

120 km
(59 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 129 km northeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
17 Feb 2021 4:18 pm (GMT -3) (17 Feb 2021 19:18:55 GMT)
3.1

30 km
(105 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 85 km northeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 5:10 am (GMT -3) (17 Feb 2021 08:10:05 GMT)
3.0

104 km
(55 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 145 km southeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 11:55 pm (GMT -3) (17 Feb 2021 02:55:38 GMT)
3.2

111 km
(37 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 183 km southeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
16 Feb 2021 6:43 pm (GMT -3) (16 Feb 2021 21:43:01 GMT)
3.1

103 km
(39 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 138 km east of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile 2 reportsMoreMap
16 Feb 2021 1:51 pm (GMT -3) (16 Feb 2021 16:51:47 GMT)
3.4

23 km
(132 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, Tarapaca, 84 km northeast of Tocopilla, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
15 Feb 2021 11:25 pm (GMT -3) (16 Feb 2021 02:25:27 GMT)
3.0

89 km
(50 km)109 km north of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
15 Feb 2021 7:43 pm (GMT -3) (15 Feb 2021 22:43:07 GMT)
3.4

44 km
(182 km)South Pacific Ocean, 20 km northwest of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
15 Feb 2021 6:56 am (GMT -3) (15 Feb 2021 09:56:06 GMT)
4.3

95 km
(89 km)Tamarugal, 95 km northeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
14 Feb 2021 6:09 pm (GMT -3) (14 Feb 2021 21:09:54 GMT)
3.9

49 km
(137 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, Tarapaca, 89 km northeast of Tocopilla, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 4:38 am (GMT -3) (14 Feb 2021 07:38:46 GMT)
2.9

89 km
(73 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 106 km east of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
13 Feb 2021 6:45 pm (GMT -3) (13 Feb 2021 21:45:49 GMT)
3.0

92 km
(88 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 94 km east of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 2:57 pm (GMT -5) (13 Feb 2021 19:57:35 GMT)
3.4

42 km
(213 km)South Pacific Ocean, 56 km southwest of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 1:49 pm (GMT -5) (13 Feb 2021 18:49:42 GMT)
5.2

41 km
(214 km)South Pacific Ocean, 57 km southwest of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile 1 reportMoreMap
13 Feb 2021 2:01 pm (GMT -3) (13 Feb 2021 17:01:46 GMT)
2.7

48 km
(143 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, Tarapaca, 90 km northeast of Tocopilla, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 12:23 am (GMT -3) (13 Feb 2021 03:23:06 GMT)
3.2

98 km
(52 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 138 km southeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Feb 2021 1:44 am (GMT -3) (12 Feb 2021 04:44:46 GMT)
2.7

122 km
(43 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 171 km southeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Feb 2021 6:10 am (GMT -3) (11 Feb 2021 09:10:28 GMT)
3.0

114 km
(56 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 121 km east of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile 1 reportMoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
10 Feb 2021 4:33 pm (GMT -3) (10 Feb 2021 19:33:08 GMT)
3.6

130 km
(66 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 121 km northeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 5:21 am (GMT -3) (10 Feb 2021 08:21:11 GMT)
2.7

72 km
(107 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 79 km northeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
9 Feb 2021 5:10 pm (GMT -3) (9 Feb 2021 20:10:24 GMT)
3.0

37 km
(189 km)South Pacific Ocean, 34 km north of Tocopilla, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 3:55 pm (GMT -3) (9 Feb 2021 18:55:25 GMT)
2.9

110 km
(58 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 148 km southeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
8 Feb 2021 8:22 pm (GMT -3) (8 Feb 2021 23:22:50 GMT)
3.0

108 km
(54 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 132 km northeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 2:24 pm (GMT -3) (8 Feb 2021 17:24:49 GMT)
2.9

79 km
(155 km)Provincia de Iquique, Tarapaca, 64 km northeast of Tocopilla, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 5:36 am (GMT -3) (8 Feb 2021 08:36:02 GMT)
3.1

48 km
(134 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, Tarapaca, 92 km northeast of Tocopilla, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 5:06 am (GMT -3) (8 Feb 2021 08:06:53 GMT)
3.1

106 km
(40 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 153 km southeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 10:57 pm (GMT -3) (8 Feb 2021 01:57:49 GMT)
3.0

1 km
(83 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 109 km northeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile 1 reportMoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
7 Feb 2021 2:41 pm (GMT -3) (7 Feb 2021 17:41:24 GMT)
3.6

99 km
(72 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 118 km northeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 7:39 am (GMT -3) (7 Feb 2021 10:39:39 GMT)
3.1

97 km
(96 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 107 km east of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 6:20 am (GMT -3) (7 Feb 2021 09:20:23 GMT)
2.8

101 km
Irruputuncu (29 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 151 km southeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 3:10 am (GMT -3) (7 Feb 2021 06:10:39 GMT)
3.7

98 km
(65 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 142 km southeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
6 Feb 2021 6:14 pm (GMT -3) (6 Feb 2021 21:14:28 GMT)
3.7

54 km
(172 km)12 km north of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 9:57 am (GMT -5) (6 Feb 2021 14:57:43 GMT)
4.0

42 km
(248 km)South Pacific Ocean, 101 km west of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 9:51 pm (GMT -3) (6 Feb 2021 00:51:39 GMT)
2.7

111 km
(49 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, Tarapaca, 151 km north of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
5 Feb 2021 4:56 pm (GMT -3) (5 Feb 2021 19:56:05 GMT)
3.0

116 km
(49 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, Tarapaca, 140 km north of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 14:54:45 GMT
2.8

113 km
Irruputuncu (39 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, Tarapaca, 199 km north of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 5:14 am (GMT -3) (5 Feb 2021 08:14:20 GMT)
3.0

74 km
Irruputuncu (158 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 37 km south of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
4 Feb 2021 1:56 am (GMT -3) (4 Feb 2021 04:56:43 GMT)
2.8

106 km
Irruputuncu (66 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, Tarapaca, 174 km north of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
3 Feb 2021 11:28 pm (GMT -3) (4 Feb 2021 02:28:12 GMT)
2.9

96 km
(84 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 101 km northeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
3 Feb 2021 9:21 pm (GMT -3) (4 Feb 2021 00:21:30 GMT)
3.3

95 km
Irruputuncu (102 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 101 km east of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Wed, 3 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
3 Feb 2021 8:18 pm (GMT -3) (3 Feb 2021 23:18:55 GMT)
3.0

113 km
(43 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, Tarapaca, 121 km north of Calama, Provincia de El Loa, Antofagasta, Chile MoreMap
3 Feb 2021 3:46 pm (GMT -3) (3 Feb 2021 18:46:59 GMT)
2.8

95 km
(87 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 136 km southeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
3 Feb 2021 11:22 am (GMT -3) (3 Feb 2021 14:22:06 GMT)
2.7

109 km
Irruputuncu (39 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 138 km east of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Tue, 2 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2 Feb 2021 8:09 am (GMT -3) (2 Feb 2021 11:09:10 GMT)
2.8

101 km
Irruputuncu (86 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 108 km east of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
2 Feb 2021 7:06 am (GMT -3) (2 Feb 2021 10:06:30 GMT)
2.7

95 km
Irruputuncu (103 km)Provincia del Tamarugal, 1 km east of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.7 x 1012 joules (1.29 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 1114 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | About us || Fran├žais | Deutsch
Follow us:
Follow us on facebookFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel