Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Portuguesa, Venezuela, past 30 days

Updated 2 Mar 2021 19:51 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Portuguesa was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.0, 2 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 5 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.0 quake 33 km north of Valera, Trujillo, Venezuela, 22 Feb 2021 6:34 am (GMT -4)
Most recent quake: 2.5 quake 33 km north of Barquisimeto, Municipio Iribarren, Lara, Venezuela, 23 Feb 2021 7:00 pm (GMT -4)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (8 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
23 Feb 2021 7:00 pm (GMT -4) (23 Feb 2021 23:00:00 GMT)
2.5

21 km
(816 km)33 km north of Barquisimeto, Municipio Iribarren, Lara, Venezuela MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 5:03 am (GMT -4) (23 Feb 2021 09:03:00 GMT)
2.5

5 km
(768 km)8.6 km southeast of Acarigua, Municipio Paez, Portuguesa, Venezuela MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Feb 2021 6:34 am (GMT -4) (22 Feb 2021 10:34:00 GMT)
4.0

1.5 km
(644 km)33 km north of Valera, Trujillo, Venezuela 1 reportMoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Feb 2021 4:03 pm (GMT -4) (19 Feb 2021 20:03:00 GMT)
3.4

5 km
(733 km)13 km northwest of Valencia, Carabobo, Venezuela 2 reportsMoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Feb 2021 11:52 pm (GMT -4) (18 Feb 2021 03:52:00 GMT)
2.7

5 km
(831 km)Lara, 37 km west of San Felipe, Yaracuy, Venezuela MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Feb 2021 9:37 pm (GMT -4) (14 Feb 2021 01:37:00 GMT)
2.8

5 km
(758 km)4.5 km north of Quibor, Municipio Jiménez, Lara, Venezuela MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Feb 2021 4:25 pm (GMT -4) (7 Feb 2021 20:25:00 GMT)
3.0

35 km
(586 km)Municipio Cardenal Quintero, Merida, 31 km west of Barinitas, Venezuela MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Feb 2021 8:55 pm (GMT -4) (4 Feb 2021 00:55:00 GMT)
2.5

5 km
(743 km)Lara, 33 km west of Araure, Portuguesa, Venezuela MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.6 x 1010 joules (21.1 megawatt hours, equivalent to 18.1 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.