Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes in or near Aksaray, Turkey, during February 2021

Updated 23 Mar 2021 01:16 GMT -
During Feb 2021, Aksaray had 8 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 22 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.5 quake 30 km south of Şereflikoçhisar, Ankara, Turkey, 11 Feb 2021 10:20 am (GMT +3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (30 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sat, 27 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Feb 2021 4:37 pm (GMT +3) (27 Feb 2021 13:37:40 GMT)
1.4

6.8 km
(81 km)CALOREN-SEREFLIKOCHISAR (ANKARA), Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Feb 2021 4:57 pm (GMT +3) (26 Feb 2021 13:57:59 GMT)
1.1

3.4 km
(95 km)SEYMENLI-SEREFLIKOCHISAR (ANKARA), Turkey MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Feb 2021 3:39 am (GMT +3) (25 Feb 2021 00:39:36 GMT)
2.1

8.1 km
(169 km)Konya, 9.8 km southwest of Altpınar, Haymana, Ankara, Turkey MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Feb 2021 12:55 pm (GMT +3) (24 Feb 2021 09:55:46 GMT)
1.2
(96 km)GUVENC-SELCUKLU (KONYA), Turkey MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Feb 2021 08:12:21 GMT
1.7
(37 km)GUMUSLER-(NIGDE), Turkey MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Feb 2021 4:31 pm (GMT +3) (18 Feb 2021 13:31:16 GMT)
1.9

8.8 km
(99 km)TOKLUMEN-(KIRSEHIR), Turkey MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Feb 2021 01:02:55 GMT
2.1

17 km
(121 km)Ankara, 26 km east of Kulu, Konya, Turkey MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Feb 2021 7:48 am (GMT +3) (15 Feb 2021 04:48:45 GMT)
1.3

2.7 km
(88 km)CALTI-SELCUKLU (KONYA), Turkey MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Feb 2021 5:39 am (GMT +3) (13 Feb 2021 02:39:07 GMT)
1.9

5 km
(53 km)AHMEDIYE-AKOREN (KONYA), Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
12 Feb 2021 4:32 pm (GMT +3) (12 Feb 2021 13:32:28 GMT)
1.9

3.8 km
(95 km)KARABUK-SEREFLIKOCHISAR (ANKARA), Turkey MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 2:30 pm (GMT +3) (12 Feb 2021 11:30:04 GMT)
1.7

6.5 km
(57 km)ABDITOLU-CUMRA (KONYA), Turkey MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
11 Feb 2021 1:42 pm (GMT +3) (11 Feb 2021 10:42:59 GMT)
1.1

9.4 km
(163 km)AFSAR-BALA (ANKARA), Turkey MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 10:20 am (GMT +3) (11 Feb 2021 07:20:51 GMT)
2.5

7 km
(77 km)30 km south of Şereflikoçhisar, Ankara, Turkey MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
9 Feb 2021 10:09 pm (GMT +3) (9 Feb 2021 19:09:01 GMT)
2.2

2.7 km
Hasan Dagi (26 km)43 km north of Heraclea, Konya, Turkey MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 5:41 pm (GMT +3) (9 Feb 2021 14:41:52 GMT)
1.5

4.6 km
(91 km)SEYMENLI-SEREFLIKOCHISAR (ANKARA), Turkey MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 1:48 pm (GMT +3) (9 Feb 2021 10:48:15 GMT)
1.9

19 km
(138 km)HALILDEDE-CELEBI (KIRIKKALE), Turkey MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 10:18 am (GMT +3) (9 Feb 2021 07:18:18 GMT)
1.4

4 km
(53 km)EYNELLI-CAMARDI (NIGDE), Turkey MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
8 Feb 2021 8:36 am (GMT +3) (8 Feb 2021 05:36:57 GMT)
2.1

7 km
Hasan Dagi (143 km)33 km southwest of Kulu, Konya, Turkey MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 3:08 am (GMT +3) (8 Feb 2021 00:08:23 GMT)
2.0

7.5 km
Acigöl-Nevsehir (27 km)16 km north of Nevşehir, Turkey MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
7 Feb 2021 16:24:43 GMT
1.2

3.3 km
Acigöl-Nevsehir (22 km)AKMEZAR-GULAGAC (AKSARAY), Turkey MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 9:51 am (GMT +3) (7 Feb 2021 06:51:23 GMT)
2.0

5.5 km
(49 km)24 km west of Yahyalı, Kayseri, Turkey MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
7 Feb 2021 1:17 am (GMT +3) (6 Feb 2021 22:17:13 GMT)
1.4

10.3 km
Hasan Dagi (228 km)TURKKARSAK-POLATLI (ANKARA), Turkey MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 5:04 pm (GMT +3) (6 Feb 2021 14:04:49 GMT)
2.2

6.2 km
Hasan Dagi (226 km)15 km south of Polatlı, Ankara, Turkey MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 8:18 am (GMT +3) (6 Feb 2021 05:18:35 GMT)
1.9

5.7 km
Hasan Dagi (63 km)ALTINKAYA-(AKSARAY), Turkey MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 5:27 am (GMT +3) (6 Feb 2021 02:27:23 GMT)
1.0

18 km
Acigöl-Nevsehir (106 km)HAMZALI-SEREFLIKOCHISAR (ANKARA), Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Feb 2021 10:01:25 GMT
1.2

9.9 km
(46 km)BAHCELI-BOR (NIGDE), Turkey MoreMap
Wed, 3 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
3 Feb 2021 22:53:53 GMT
1.0

5 km
Hasan Dagi (131 km)FEVZIYE-KULU (KONYA), Turkey MoreMap
3 Feb 2021 22:07:40 GMT
0.8

5.2 km
(163 km)ORNEK-KADINHANI (KONYA), Turkey MoreMap
3 Feb 2021 8:25 am (GMT +3) (3 Feb 2021 05:25:01 GMT)
1.3

12 km
(94 km)SEFAKOY-MERAM (KONYA), Turkey MoreMap
Tue, 2 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Feb 2021 4:33 am (GMT +3) (2 Feb 2021 01:33:08 GMT)
1.8

9.8 km
Acigöl-Nevsehir (69 km)KURUAGIL-KOZAKLI (NEVSEHIR), Turkey MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.4 x 109 joules (380 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.327 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.