Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 26, 2021 13:58 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Town of Glina, Sisak-Moslavina, Croatia: past 7 days

Updated Oct 26, 2021 13:58 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Town of Glina had 4 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 11 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.6 quake Municipality of Gvozd, Sisak-Moslavina, 48 km south of Zagreb, Croatia, Oct 24, 2021 10:06 am (GMT +2)
Biggest quake today: 2.3 quake Samobor, Zagreb County, 19 km southwest of Zagreb, Croatia, Oct 25, 2021 7:27 pm (GMT +2)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (15 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, October 25, 2021 17:27 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 25, 2021 7:27 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 25, 2021 17:27 GMT)
2.3

10 km
521 km (324 mi)Samobor, Zagreb County, 19 km southwest of Zagreb, Croatia 4 reportsMoreMap
Oct 25, 2021 4:55 am (GMT +2) (Oct 25, 2021 02:55 GMT)
1.5

10 km
499 km (310 mi)Petrinja, 11 km west of Sisak, Croatia MoreMap
Sunday, October 24, 2021 08:06 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 24, 2021 10:06 am (GMT +2) (Oct 24, 2021 08:06 GMT)
2.6

2 km
481 km (299 mi)Municipality of Gvozd, Sisak-Moslavina, 48 km south of Zagreb, Croatia
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 8:45 am (GMT +2) (Oct 24, 2021 06:45 GMT)
1.4

10 km
475 km (295 mi)Slovenia: Metlika / Slowenien MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 3:08 am (GMT +2) (Oct 24, 2021 01:08 GMT)
1.6

14 km
489 km (304 mi)Petrinja, 19 km southwest of Sisak, Croatia MoreMap
Saturday, October 23, 2021 23:29 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Oct 24, 2021 1:29 am (GMT +2) (Oct 23, 2021 23:29 GMT)
1.4

2 km
495 km (308 mi)CROATIA MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 1:29 am (GMT +2) (Oct 23, 2021 23:29 GMT)
1.8

10 km
498 km (309 mi)Petrinja, 10.1 km southwest of Sisak, Croatia MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 19:52 GMT
2.0

10 km
490 km (304 mi)Petrinja, 18 km southwest of Sisak, Croatia MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 7:56 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 23, 2021 17:56 GMT)
1.4

2 km
498 km (309 mi)CROATIA MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 7:56 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 23, 2021 17:56 GMT)
1.8

10 km
501 km (311 mi)Sisak-Moslavina, 21 km south of Velika Gorica, Zagreb County, Croatia MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 7:07 am (GMT +2) (Oct 23, 2021 05:07 GMT)
1.3

1 km
498 km (309 mi)CROATIA MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 3:31 am (GMT +2) (Oct 23, 2021 01:31 GMT)
1.2

5 km
528 km (328 mi)CROATIA MoreMap
Friday, October 22, 2021 17:51 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 22, 2021 7:51 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 22, 2021 17:51 GMT)
2.4

2 km
499 km (310 mi)15 km south of Sisak, Croatia 5 reportsMoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 7:33 am (GMT +2) (Oct 22, 2021 05:33 GMT)
1.9

10 km
485 km (301 mi)Town of Glina, 23 km southwest of Sisak, Croatia MoreMap
Thursday, October 21, 2021 02:14 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 21, 2021 4:14 am (GMT +2) (Oct 21, 2021 02:14 GMT)
1.6

4 km
503 km (313 mi)Velika Gorica, Zagreb County, Croatia MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.2 x 109 joules (327 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.281 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.