Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Attica, Greece, in the past 24 hours on Sunday, February 5, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Feb 5, 2023 00:14 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 6 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 13 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Attica had 6 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 13 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.7 | Greece: Aegean Sea -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.7 | Aegean Sea, 57 km E of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Attica, Greece (updated )

Past 24 hours15 quakes5 quakes M2+
Past 7 days162 quakes35 quakes M2+2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days827 quakes166 quakes M2+31 quakes M3+1 quake M4+
Past 90 days2,794 quakes668 quakes M2+104 quakes M3+10 quakes M4+1 quake M5+
Past 365 days10,752 quakes2,250 quakes M2+249 quakes M3+18 quakes M4+2 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Attica, Greece | Worldwide

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (19 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, February 4, 2023 GMT (19 quakes)
Feb 5, 2023 1:58 am (GMT +2) (Feb 4, 2023 23:58 GMT)
1.7

7.6 km
Greece: Aegean Sea More
Feb 5, 2023 1:44 am (GMT +2) (Feb 4, 2023 23:44 GMT)
2.5

5 km
Aegean Sea, 43 km northeast of Athens, Nomarchia Athinas, Attica, Greece More
Feb 4, 2023 10:43 pm (GMT +2) (Feb 4, 2023 20:43 GMT)
1.5

13 km
Greece: 5 Km N From Saronis More
Feb 4, 2023 9:05 pm (GMT +2) (Feb 4, 2023 19:05 GMT)
1.3

15 km
Greece: 10 Km W From Eratini More
Feb 4, 2023 4:17 pm (GMT +2) (Feb 4, 2023 14:17 GMT)
1.4

5.4 km
Greece: 5 Km SSE From Thebes More
Feb 4, 2023 3:44 pm (GMT +2) (Feb 4, 2023 13:44 GMT)
2.7

14 km
Aegean Sea, 57 km east of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece More
Feb 4, 2023 3:31 pm (GMT +2) (Feb 4, 2023 13:31 GMT)
1.6

27 km
Greece More
Feb 4, 2023 3:04 pm (GMT +2) (Feb 4, 2023 13:04 GMT)
2.1

13 km
Ionian Sea, 12 km south of Zacharo, Ilia Prefecture, Western Greece More
Feb 4, 2023 2:13 pm (GMT +2) (Feb 4, 2023 12:13 GMT)
1.6

10.5 km
Greece: 5 Km SE From Almyros More
Feb 4, 2023 12:52 pm (GMT +2) (Feb 4, 2023 10:52 GMT)
2.4

10.8 km
29 km southeast of Tripoli, Arcadia, Peloponnese, Greece More
Feb 4, 2023 11:35 am (GMT +2) (Feb 4, 2023 09:35 GMT)
2.3

14 km
30 km southeast of Tripoli, Arcadia, Peloponnese, Greece More
Feb 4, 2023 10:58 am (GMT +2) (Feb 4, 2023 08:58 GMT)
1.5

20 km
Greece: 10 Km S From Thermo Aitoloakarnania More
Feb 4, 2023 9:58 am (GMT +2) (Feb 4, 2023 07:58 GMT)
1.3

12 km
Greece: 2 Km W From Leodari More
Feb 4, 2023 7:08 am (GMT +2) (Feb 4, 2023 05:08 GMT)
2.3

9.7 km
4.1 km west of Lamia, Phthiotis, Central Greece 1 reportMore
Feb 4, 2023 4:54 am (GMT +2) (Feb 4, 2023 02:54 GMT)
1.1

9.7 km
Greece: 6 Km NNE From Aigio More
Feb 4, 2023 4:43 am (GMT +2) (Feb 4, 2023 02:43 GMT)
1.0

10.9 km
Greece: 6 Km NNE From Aigio More
Feb 4, 2023 4:19 am (GMT +2) (Feb 4, 2023 02:19 GMT)
1.2

8.3 km
Greece: 9 Km E From Agia Marina Lavrio More
Feb 4, 2023 3:34 am (GMT +2) (Feb 4, 2023 01:34 GMT)
0.3

6.1 km
Greece: 5 Km ESE From Thebes More
Feb 4, 2023 3:25 am (GMT +2) (Feb 4, 2023 01:25 GMT)
0.8

8.4 km
Greece: 2 Km SW From Antirion More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.9 x 109 joules (518 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.446 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Castrocucco, Italy (CUC/MN network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Castrocucco, Italy: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Attica Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Attica?

The last earthquake in Attica occurred 16 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.7 earthquake - Greece: Aegean Sea on Sunday, Feb 5, 2023 at 1:58 am (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Attica today?

In the past 24 hours, Attica, Greece had 19 quakes up to magnitude 2.7.

What was the strongest quake in Attica today?

The strongest earthquake in Attica today occurred 11 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.7 earthquake - Aegean Sea, 57 km east of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece, on Saturday, Feb 4, 2023 at 3:44 pm (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings