Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 25, 2022 16:10 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Departement du Doubs, Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, France: past 7 days

Updated Jan 25, 2022 16:10 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Departement du Doubs had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 35 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.3 quake Sarine District, Freiburg, 41 km southwest of Berna, Switzerland, Jan 23, 2022 2:19 pm (GMT +1)
Biggest quake today: 2.0 quake Jura, Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, France, Jan 25, 2022 11:29 am (GMT +1)
Most recent quake: 1.2 quake Switzerland: Sanetschpass VS Jan 25, 2022 12:57 pm (GMT +1)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (37 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 11:57 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Jan 25, 2022 12:57 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 25, 2022 11:57 GMT)
1.2

4.8 km
Switzerland: Sanetschpass VS MoreMap
Jan 25, 2022 12:14 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 25, 2022 11:14 GMT)
1.8
Cote d'Or, Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, 270 km southeast of Paris, Region Ile-de-France MoreMap
Jan 25, 2022 12:09 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 25, 2022 11:09 GMT)
1.4
France: Near Dijon (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Jan 25, 2022 11:37 am (GMT +1) (Jan 25, 2022 10:37 GMT)
1.8
Haute-Marne, Grand Est, 243 km southeast of Paris, Region Ile-de-France MoreMap
Jan 25, 2022 11:29 am (GMT +1) (Jan 25, 2022 10:29 GMT)
2.0

4.1 km
Jura, Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, France MoreMap
Monday, January 24, 2022 21:07 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Jan 24, 2022 10:07 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 24, 2022 21:07 GMT)
1.3

8.4 km
Switzerland: Sion VS MoreMap
Jan 24, 2022 1:33 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 24, 2022 12:33 GMT)
0.7

3.9 km
Switzerland: Zinal VS MoreMap
Jan 24, 2022 6:47 am (GMT +1) (Jan 24, 2022 05:47 GMT)
0.6

6.5 km
Switzerland: Sierre VS MoreMap
Jan 24, 2022 6:46 am (GMT +1) (Jan 24, 2022 05:46 GMT)
1.8

40 km
Frutigen-Niedersimmental District, 52 km south of Berna, Switzerland MoreMap
Sunday, January 23, 2022 21:29 GMT (10 earthquakes)
Jan 23, 2022 10:29 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 23, 2022 21:29 GMT)
1.0

8.4 km
France: Near Colmar MoreMap
Jan 23, 2022 4:46 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 23, 2022 15:46 GMT)
1.1

9.1 km
Switzerland: Schuepfen BE MoreMap
Jan 23, 2022 2:19 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 23, 2022 13:19 GMT)
2.3

0.1 km
Sarine District, Freiburg, 41 km southwest of Berna, Switzerland 1 reportMoreMap
Jan 23, 2022 9:43 am (GMT +1) (Jan 23, 2022 08:43 GMT)
0.7

5.4 km
Switzerland: Les Diablerets VD MoreMap
Jan 23, 2022 9:42 am (GMT +1) (Jan 23, 2022 08:42 GMT)
1.9

8.9 km
Broye District, Freiburg, 49 km west of Berna, Switzerland MoreMap
Jan 23, 2022 4:17 am (GMT +1) (Jan 23, 2022 03:17 GMT)
0.8

0.4 km
Switzerland: Zinal VS MoreMap
Jan 23, 2022 4:17 am (GMT +1) (Jan 23, 2022 03:17 GMT)
0.5

0.8 km
Switzerland: Zinal VS MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.3 x 108 joules (147 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.126 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.