3 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Rāghistān, Badakhshan, Afghanistan, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, June 30, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jun 30, 2022 20:42 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 5 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
In the past 24 hours, Rāghistān had 1 quake of magnitude 3.6 and 5 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.9 | Badakhshan, Afghanistan, 38 km SW of Ishqoshim, Tajikistan -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.6 | 167 km NE of Khorugh, Gorno-Badakhshan, Tajikistan -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Rāghistān, Badakhshan, Afghanistan (updated )

Past 24 hours:6 quakes | 5 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 7 days:22 quakes | 13 quakes M2+ | 6 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+
Past 30 days:120 quakes | 57 quakes M2+ | 30 quakes M3+ | 23 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 90 days:312 quakes | 134 quakes M2+ | 91 quakes M3+ | 65 quakes M4+ | 4 quakes M5+
Past 365 days:993 quakes | 369 quakes M2+ | 290 quakes M3+ | 254 quakes M4+ | 12 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (6 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, June 30, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Jun 30, 2022 9:57 pm (GMT +4:30) (Jun 30, 2022 17:27 GMT)
2.9

10 km
Badakhshan, Afghanistan, 38 km southwest of Ishqoshim, Tajikistan MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 2:14 pm (GMT +4:30) (Jun 30, 2022 09:44 GMT)
2.9

10 km
Badakhshan, 69 km northwest of Khorugh, Gorno-Badakhshan, Tajikistan MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 9:40 am (GMT +5) (Jun 30, 2022 04:40 GMT)
3.6

10 km
167 km northeast of Khorugh, Gorno-Badakhshan, Tajikistan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 6:11 am (GMT +5) (Jun 30, 2022 01:11 GMT)
2.2

10 km
2.2 km northeast of Kŭlob, Viloyati Khatlon, Tajikistan MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 5:22 am (GMT +4:30) (Jun 30, 2022 00:52 GMT)
2.4

10 km
23 km southeast of Faizabad, Faīẕābād, Badakhshan, Afghanistan MoreMap
Wednesday, June 29, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Jun 30, 2022 3:38 am (GMT +5) (Jun 29, 2022 22:38 GMT)
2.4

10 km
40 km southwest of Karakenja, Republican Subordination, Tajikistan MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.9 x 1010 joules (5.36 megawatt hours, equivalent to 4.61 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Rāghistān Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Rāghistān?

The last earthquake in Rāghistān occurred 3 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.9 earthquake - Badakhshan, Afghanistan, 38 km southwest of Ishqoshim, Tajikistan, on Thursday, Jun 30, 2022 at 9:57 pm (GMT +4:30).

How many quakes were there in Rāghistān today?

In the past 24 hours, Rāghistān, Badakhshan, Afghanistan had 6 quakes up to magnitude 3.6.

What was the strongest quake in Rāghistān today?

The strongest earthquake in Rāghistān today occurred 16 hours ago: Light mag. 3.6 earthquake - 167 km northeast of Khorugh, Gorno-Badakhshan, Tajikistan, on Thursday, Jun 30, 2022 at 9:40 am (GMT +5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.