Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 26, 2022 15:28 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Provincia de Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile: past 7 days - list, stats and interactive map

Updated Jan 26, 2022 15:28 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Provincia de Arica was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 7 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 9 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.9 quake Provincia del Tamarugal, 120 km northeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile, Jan 25, 2022 10:40 am (GMT -3)
Biggest quake today: 4.3 quake Provincia de Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile, Jan 26, 2022 11:54 am (GMT -3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (19 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, January 26, 2022 14:54 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 26, 2022 11:54 am (GMT -3) (Jan 26, 2022 14:54 GMT)
4.3

55 km
Provincia de Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 11:06 am (GMT -3) (Jan 26, 2022 14:06 GMT)
2.6

2.4 km
Provincia de Parinacota, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 18:44 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Jan 25, 2022 3:44 pm (GMT -3) (Jan 25, 2022 18:44 GMT)
2.8

68 km
Provincia de Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile MoreMap
Jan 25, 2022 1:20 pm (GMT -3) (Jan 25, 2022 16:20 GMT)
2.1

100 km
Provincia del Tamarugal, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Jan 25, 2022 11:40 am (GMT -3) (Jan 25, 2022 14:40 GMT)
3.4

99 km
Provincia del Tamarugal, Tarapaca, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 25, 2022 10:40 am (GMT -3) (Jan 25, 2022 13:40 GMT)
4.9

108 km
Provincia del Tamarugal, 120 km northeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 24, 2022 9:58 pm (GMT -3) (Jan 25, 2022 00:58 GMT)
2.5

109 km
Provincia del Tamarugal, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Monday, January 24, 2022 23:16 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jan 24, 2022 6:16 pm (GMT -5) (Jan 24, 2022 23:16 GMT)
3.7

70 km
Jorge Basadre, Tacna, Peru
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 24, 2022 8:04 am (GMT -3) (Jan 24, 2022 11:04 GMT)
3.3

124 km
Provincia de Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 23, 2022 11:09 pm (GMT -3) (Jan 24, 2022 02:09 GMT)
4.0

101 km
Provincia de Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sunday, January 23, 2022 23:14 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 23, 2022 8:14 pm (GMT -3) (Jan 23, 2022 23:14 GMT)
3.4

106 km
Provincia del Tamarugal, Tarapaca, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Saturday, January 22, 2022 21:15 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 22, 2022 6:15 pm (GMT -3) (Jan 22, 2022 21:15 GMT)
3.4

142 km
Provincia de Parinacota, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 22, 2022 1:25 pm (GMT -3) (Jan 22, 2022 16:25 GMT)
2.2

103 km
Provincia del Tamarugal, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Friday, January 21, 2022 05:58 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 21, 2022 2:58 am (GMT -3) (Jan 21, 2022 05:58 GMT)
2.9

35 km
Provincia del Tamarugal, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Thursday, January 20, 2022 21:07 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 20, 2022 4:07 pm (GMT -5) (Jan 20, 2022 21:07 GMT)
3.0

12 km
South Pacific Ocean, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 20, 2022 2:20 pm (GMT -5) (Jan 20, 2022 19:20 GMT)
2.6

129 km
Tacna, Tacna, Peru MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.7 x 1012 joules (477 megawatt hours, equivalent to 410 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.