Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Liguria, Italy: past 7 days

Updated Sep 18, 2021 07:33 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Liguria was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.3 and 12 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 40 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.3 quake 37 km southwest of Parma, Emilia-Romagna, Italy, Sep 15, 2021 9:33 pm (GMT +2)
Biggest quake today: 2.6 quake 13 km south of Parma, Emilia-Romagna, Italy, Sep 17, 2021 2:14 pm (GMT +2)
Most recent quake: 1.4 quake France: Near Nice Sep 18, 2021 5:41 am (GMT +2)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (53 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sat, Sep 18, 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Sep 18, 2021 5:41 am (GMT +2) (Sep 18, 2021 03:41:40 GMT)
1.4

5 km
374 km (232 mi)France: Near Nice MoreMap
Fri, Sep 17, 2021 (GMT) (9 earthquakes)
Sep 17, 2021 3:00 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 17, 2021 13:00:13 GMT)
0.4

5.3 km
368 km (229 mi)France: Near Nice MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 2:37 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 17, 2021 12:37:13 GMT)
0.5

5.8 km
321 km (199 mi)France: Near Turin MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 2:25 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 17, 2021 12:25:54 GMT)
0.5

6 km
304 km (189 mi)France: Near Gap MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 2:16 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 17, 2021 12:16:21 GMT)
2.2

23 km
379 km (235 mi)14 km south of Parma, Emilia-Romagna, Italy MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 2:14 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 17, 2021 12:14:48 GMT)
2.6

31 km
381 km (237 mi)13 km south of Parma, Emilia-Romagna, Italy MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 2:13 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 17, 2021 12:13:59 GMT)
2.6

24 km
375 km (233 mi)16 km south of Parma, Emilia-Romagna, Italy MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 9:09 am (GMT +2) (Sep 17, 2021 07:09:02 GMT)
1.7
395 km (245 mi)15 km south of Cuneo, Piedmont, Italy MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 9:02 am (GMT +2) (Sep 17, 2021 07:02:54 GMT)
1.2
393 km (244 mi)13 km southwest of Cuneo, Piedmont, Italy MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 2:50 am (GMT +2) (Sep 17, 2021 00:50:35 GMT)
0.8

4.3 km
345 km (214 mi)Italy: Near Gap MoreMap
Thu, Sep 16, 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
Sep 16, 2021 10:30 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 16, 2021 20:30:36 GMT)
0.8

5.3 km
337 km (209 mi)France: Near Gap MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 9:16 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 16, 2021 19:16:01 GMT)
1.1

9.8 km
372 km (231 mi)Italy: 5 Km NW Demonte (CN) MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 2:27 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 16, 2021 12:27:21 GMT)
1.5

9.6 km
370 km (230 mi)21 km west of Cuneo, Piedmont, Italy MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 9:21 am (GMT +2) (Sep 16, 2021 07:21:27 GMT)
0.9

1.7 km
337 km (209 mi)France: Near Gap MoreMap
Wed, Sep 15, 2021 (GMT) (9 earthquakes)
Sep 15, 2021 9:33 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 15, 2021 19:33:40 GMT)
3.3

27 km
392 km (244 mi)37 km southwest of Parma, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 7:56 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 15, 2021 17:56:28 GMT)
2.1

22 km
381 km (237 mi)10.6 km south of Parma, Emilia-Romagna, Italy MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 7:23 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 15, 2021 17:23:05 GMT)
0.6

4.1 km
339 km (211 mi)Italy: Near Turin MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 12:30 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 15, 2021 10:30:37 GMT)
1.0

10.9 km
300 km (186 mi)Italy: 5 Km NW Vecchiano (PI) MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 12:27 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 15, 2021 10:27:07 GMT)
1.5

9.5 km
299 km (186 mi)9.1 km west of Lucca, Tuscany, Italy MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 12:03 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 15, 2021 10:03:09 GMT)
1.5
383 km (238 mi)6.1 km east of Saint-Raphaël, Var, Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, France MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 10:00 am (GMT +2) (Sep 15, 2021 08:00:14 GMT)
1.2
390 km (242 mi)Italy: Near Nice (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 6:22 am (GMT +2) (Sep 15, 2021 04:22:57 GMT)
1.4

26 km
377 km (234 mi)Italy: 2 Km E Moretta (CN) MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 2:34 am (GMT +2) (Sep 15, 2021 00:34:02 GMT)
2.1

26 km
369 km (229 mi)24 km south of Parma, Emilia-Romagna, Italy 1 reportMoreMap
Tue, Sep 14, 2021 (GMT) (14 earthquakes)
Sep 14, 2021 7:59 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 14, 2021 17:59:49 GMT)
1.9

33 km
403 km (250 mi)6.1 km southwest of Salsomaggiore Terme, Italy MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 7:46 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 14, 2021 17:46:55 GMT)
2.3

30 km
404 km (251 mi)5 km southwest of Salsomaggiore Terme, Province of Parma, Emilia-Romagna, Italy MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 7:45 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 14, 2021 17:45:45 GMT)
2.9

31 km
406 km (252 mi)4.7 km southwest of Salsomaggiore Terme, Italy 2 reportsMoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 5:52 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 14, 2021 15:52:14 GMT)
0.8

0.1 km
407 km (253 mi)France: Near Nice MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 11:46 am (GMT +2) (Sep 14, 2021 09:46:40 GMT)
1.0
303 km (188 mi)France: Near Gap MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 9:09 am (GMT +2) (Sep 14, 2021 07:09:19 GMT)
0.9
390 km (242 mi)Italy: Near Nice MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 8:15 am (GMT +2) (Sep 14, 2021 06:15:49 GMT)
1.4
367 km (228 mi)12 km east of Draguignan, Var, Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, France MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 4:16 am (GMT +2) (Sep 14, 2021 02:16:35 GMT)
2.6

8.6 km
362 km (225 mi)20 km southwest of Reggio Emilia, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 4:16 am (GMT +2) (Sep 14, 2021 02:16:21 GMT)
1.7

10 km
359 km (223 mi)18 km southwest of Reggio Emilia, Emilia-Romagna, Italy MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 4:13 am (GMT +2) (Sep 14, 2021 02:13:13 GMT)
2.4

5.7 km
361 km (224 mi)20 km southwest of Reggio Emilia, Emilia-Romagna, Italy 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 4:02 am (GMT +2) (Sep 14, 2021 02:02:23 GMT)
2.2

23 km
357 km (222 mi)19 km southwest of Reggio Emilia, Emilia-Romagna, Italy MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 4:00 am (GMT +2) (Sep 14, 2021 02:00:20 GMT)
1.9

8.3 km
360 km (224 mi)20 km southwest of Reggio Emilia, Emilia-Romagna, Italy MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 3:48 am (GMT +2) (Sep 14, 2021 01:48:03 GMT)
1.6

9.3 km
358 km (222 mi)19 km southwest of Reggio Emilia, Emilia-Romagna, Italy MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 3:29 am (GMT +2) (Sep 14, 2021 01:29:48 GMT)
0.3

5.6 km
368 km (229 mi)France: Near Nice MoreMap
Mon, Sep 13, 2021 (GMT) (9 earthquakes)
Sep 14, 2021 1:26 am (GMT +2) (Sep 13, 2021 23:26:12 GMT)
1.5

5.9 km
319 km (198 mi)1.8 km west of Pietrasanta, Provincia di Lucca, Tuscany, Italy MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 11:56 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 13, 2021 21:56:46 GMT)
1.4

10.5 km
299 km (186 mi)Italy: 6 Km SE Massarosa (LU) MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 10:48 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 13, 2021 20:48:09 GMT)
2.2

62 km
400 km (249 mi)8.9 km south of Salsomaggiore Terme, Province of Parma, Emilia-Romagna, Italy MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 4:23 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 13, 2021 14:23:40 GMT)
2.1

9.4 km
378 km (235 mi)16 km west of Cuneo, Piedmont, Italy MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 2:59 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 13, 2021 12:59:50 GMT)
0.7

5.8 km
310 km (193 mi)France: Near Gap MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 2:12 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 13, 2021 12:12:23 GMT)
1.5

8.5 km
375 km (233 mi)19 km west of Cuneo, Piedmont, Italy MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 11:23 am (GMT +2) (Sep 13, 2021 09:23:34 GMT)
1.3
423 km (263 mi)France: Near Nice MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 9:26 am (GMT +2) (Sep 13, 2021 07:26:52 GMT)
1.3

0.3 km
436 km (271 mi)Italy: 4 Km NE Cremona (CR) MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 3:48 am (GMT +2) (Sep 13, 2021 01:48:54 GMT)
0.6

14 km
399 km (248 mi)France: Near Nice MoreMap
Sun, Sep 12, 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
Sep 12, 2021 11:03 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 12, 2021 21:03:10 GMT)
1.3

24 km
305 km (190 mi)Italy: 2 Km E Lizzano in Belvedere (BO) MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 8:22 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 12, 2021 18:22:14 GMT)
1.1

10 km
310 km (193 mi)Italy: 4 Km SE Castel D'Aiano (BO) MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 10:55 am (GMT +2) (Sep 12, 2021 08:55:48 GMT)
0.2

5 km
325 km (202 mi)France: Near Gap MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 5:59 am (GMT +2) (Sep 12, 2021 03:59:21 GMT)
0.6

16 km
375 km (233 mi)Italy: Near Menton MoreMap
Sat, Sep 11, 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
Sep 11, 2021 5:13 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 11, 2021 15:13:28 GMT)
0.6

2 km
332 km (206 mi)France: Near Turin MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 5:02 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 11, 2021 15:02:52 GMT)
1.3

10.3 km
305 km (190 mi)Italy: 4 Km SW Lizzano in Belvedere (BO) MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 3:41 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 11, 2021 13:41:40 GMT)
1.1

16 km
353 km (219 mi)Italy: Near Turin MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.9 x 109 joules (2.75 megawatt hours, equivalent to 2.37 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes
Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range!:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.