Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Puerto Rico past 30 days

Updated 27 Jan 2021 05:11 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Puerto Rico was shaken by 47 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 304 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 54 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.9 quake Caribbean Sea, 47 km west of Aguadilla, Puerto Rico, 21 Jan 2021 2:04 pm (GMT -4)
Biggest quake today: 2.8 quake Caribbean Sea, 11 km south of Yauco, Puerto Rico, 26 Jan 2021 10:31 pm (GMT -4)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 3 or higher (50 out of 405 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wed, 27 Jan 2021 (GMT)
26 Jan 2021 10:31 pm (GMT -4) (27 Jan 2021 02:31:31 GMT)
2.8

12 km
(388 km)Caribbean Sea, 11 km south of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Tue, 26 Jan 2021 (GMT)
26 Jan 2021 7:18 pm (GMT -4) (26 Jan 2021 23:18:24 GMT)
2.2

11 km
(392 km)0 Km SSW of Guánica, Puerto Rico MoreMap
26 Jan 2021 7:00 pm (GMT -4) (26 Jan 2021 23:00:32 GMT)
2.4

12 km
(400 km)6 Km ESE of La Parguera, Puerto Rico MoreMap
25 Jan 2021 8:39 pm (GMT -4) (26 Jan 2021 00:39:35 GMT)
3.0

13 km
(392 km)Caribbean Sea, 5.6 km east of Terremoto Cay Island, Guanica, Puerto Rico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Mon, 25 Jan 2021 (GMT)
25 Jan 2021 4:39 pm (GMT -4) (25 Jan 2021 20:39:44 GMT)
3.0

6 km
(396 km)Montalva Barrio, Guanica, 13 km southwest of Yauco, Puerto Rico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
25 Jan 2021 6:52 am (GMT -4) (25 Jan 2021 10:52:38 GMT)
3.1

5 km
(396 km)Ensenada Barrio, 5.1 km west of Guanica, Puerto Rico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thu, 21 Jan 2021 (GMT)
21 Jan 2021 2:32 pm (GMT -4) (21 Jan 2021 18:32:09 GMT)
3.0

4 km
(377 km)Macana Barrio, 2 km northwest of Santo Domingo, Puerto Rico
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
21 Jan 2021 2:24 pm (GMT -4) (21 Jan 2021 18:24:09 GMT)
3.3

4 km
(378 km)Macana Barrio, 2.5 km northwest of Santo Domingo, Puerto Rico
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
21 Jan 2021 2:04 pm (GMT -4) (21 Jan 2021 18:04:06 GMT)
3.9

104 km
(471 km)Caribbean Sea, 47 km west of Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wed, 20 Jan 2021 (GMT)
19 Jan 2021 9:52 pm (GMT -4) (20 Jan 2021 01:52:29 GMT)
3.1

5 km
(402 km)Caribbean Sea, 5 km southeast of La Parguera, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Tue, 19 Jan 2021 (GMT)
19 Jan 2021 2:25 pm (GMT -4) (19 Jan 2021 18:25:03 GMT)
3.0

87 km
(432 km)Caribbean Sea, 13 km west of Mayagüez, Puerto Rico MoreMap
19 Jan 2021 9:55 am (GMT -4) (19 Jan 2021 13:55:16 GMT)
3.0

18 km
(400 km)Caribbean Sea, 4 km west of Terremoto Cay Island, Guanica, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Mon, 18 Jan 2021 (GMT)
18 Jan 2021 3:01 pm (GMT -4) (18 Jan 2021 19:01:23 GMT)
3.3

15 km
(387 km)Caribbean Sea, 12 km south of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
17 Jan 2021 11:19 pm (GMT -4) (18 Jan 2021 03:19:32 GMT)
3.2

14 km
(383 km)Caribbean Sea, 12 km south of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Sun, 17 Jan 2021 (GMT)
17 Jan 2021 9:43 am (GMT -4) (17 Jan 2021 13:43:30 GMT)
3.5

27 km
(385 km)Carenero Barrio, Guanica, 8.4 km south of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Thu, 14 Jan 2021 (GMT)
13 Jan 2021 8:37 pm (GMT -4) (14 Jan 2021 00:37:05 GMT)
3.2

15 km
(388 km)Caribbean Sea, 4.2 km southeast of Guanica, Puerto Rico 1 reportMoreMap
Wed, 13 Jan 2021 (GMT)
13 Jan 2021 8:00 am (GMT -4) (13 Jan 2021 12:00:37 GMT)
3.2

10 km
(382 km)Caribbean Sea, 9.2 km southeast of Guanica, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Tue, 12 Jan 2021 (GMT)
12 Jan 2021 10:03 am (GMT -4) (12 Jan 2021 14:03:40 GMT)
3.1

6 km
(378 km)Caribbean Sea, 7.9 km southwest of Cayo Maria Langa Island, Puerto Rico 1 reportMoreMap
12 Jan 2021 5:33 am (GMT -4) (12 Jan 2021 09:33:56 GMT)
3.0

11 km
(389 km)Caribbean Sea, 5.2 km south of Guanica, Puerto Rico MoreMap
11 Jan 2021 8:28 pm (GMT -4) (12 Jan 2021 00:28:57 GMT)
3.1

11 km
(384 km)Caribbean Sea, 9.3 km southeast of Guanica, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Mon, 11 Jan 2021 (GMT)
11 Jan 2021 10:42 am (GMT -4) (11 Jan 2021 14:42:45 GMT)
3.0

12 km
(385 km)Caribbean Sea, 7.7 km southeast of Guanica, Puerto Rico MoreMap
11 Jan 2021 8:34 am (GMT -4) (11 Jan 2021 12:34:01 GMT)
3.1

5 km
(350 km)1.7 km northwest of Potala Pastillo, Cintrona Barrio, Juana Diaz, Puerto Rico MoreMap
11 Jan 2021 5:48 am (GMT -4) (11 Jan 2021 09:48:51 GMT)
3.4

13 km
(384 km)Barina Barrio, 3.4 km south of Yauco, Puerto Rico 2 reportsMoreMap
Sun, 10 Jan 2021 (GMT)
10 Jan 2021 2:19 pm (GMT -4) (10 Jan 2021 18:19:16 GMT)
3.5

4 km
(349 km)1.1 km northwest of Potala Pastillo, Cintrona Barrio, Juana Diaz, Puerto Rico 3 reportsMoreMap
10 Jan 2021 6:43 am (GMT -4) (10 Jan 2021 10:43:40 GMT)
3.5

5 km
(395 km)Montalva Barrio, 5.3 km southwest of Guanica, Puerto Rico 1 reportMoreMap
Fri, 8 Jan 2021 (GMT)
8 Jan 2021 4:48 pm (GMT -4) (8 Jan 2021 20:48:04 GMT)
3.2

6 km
(360 km)Caribbean Sea, 5.8 km south of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico 2 reportsMoreMap
7 Jan 2021 11:57 pm (GMT -4) (8 Jan 2021 03:57:04 GMT)
3.4

11 km
(389 km)Caribbean Sea, 5.6 km south of Guanica, Puerto Rico 2 reportsMoreMap
Wed, 6 Jan 2021 (GMT)
6 Jan 2021 5:54 am (GMT -4) (6 Jan 2021 09:54:38 GMT)
3.2

20 km
(429 km)Caribbean Sea, 10.6 km west of Mayagüez, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Tue, 5 Jan 2021 (GMT)
5 Jan 2021 12:43 am (GMT -4) (5 Jan 2021 04:43:25 GMT)
3.1

130 km
(396 km)Camuy Arriba Barrio, 9.5 km southeast of Quebradillas, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Mon, 4 Jan 2021 (GMT)
4 Jan 2021 3:08 pm (GMT -4) (4 Jan 2021 19:08:27 GMT)
3.8

10 km
(380 km)Caribbean Sea, 6.6 km southwest of Cayo Maria Langa Island, Puerto Rico 5 reportsMoreMap
4 Jan 2021 2:58 pm (GMT -4) (4 Jan 2021 18:58:00 GMT)
3.5

8 km
(381 km)Caribbean Sea, 7.3 km southwest of Cayo Maria Langa Island, Puerto Rico 3 reportsMoreMap
Sat, 2 Jan 2021 (GMT)
2 Jan 2021 6:04 am (GMT -4) (2 Jan 2021 10:04:10 GMT)
3.2

13 km
(388 km)2.5 km east of Maria Antonia, Carenero Barrio, Guanica, Puerto Rico 1 reportMoreMap
2 Jan 2021 3:11 am (GMT -4) (2 Jan 2021 07:11:47 GMT)
3.1

22 km
(457 km)Caribbean Sea, 41 km northwest of Mayagüez, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Fri, 1 Jan 2021 (GMT) (8 earthquakes)
1 Jan 2021 12:51 pm (GMT -4) (1 Jan 2021 16:51:46 GMT)
3.2

15 km
(385 km)Jacana Barrio, 1.9 km southeast of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
1 Jan 2021 11:53 am (GMT -4) (1 Jan 2021 15:53:32 GMT)
3.0

11 km
(391 km)Caribbean Sea, 1.9 km south of Guanica, Puerto Rico 1 reportMoreMap
1 Jan 2021 6:57 am (GMT -4) (1 Jan 2021 10:57:28 GMT)
3.6

10 km
(391 km)2.4 km south of Guanica, Puerto Rico 2 reportsMoreMap
1 Jan 2021 10:26:45 GMT
3.0

13 km
(375 km)Playa Barrio, 5.5 km southeast of Guayanilla, Puerto Rico MoreMap
1 Jan 2021 09:25:23 GMT
3.3

10 km
(411 km)Caribbean Sea, 5.7 km southwest of La Parguera, Puerto Rico MoreMap
1 Jan 2021 4:24 am (GMT -4) (1 Jan 2021 08:24:20 GMT)
3.4

51 km
(480 km)Caribbean Sea, 62 km west of Mayagüez, Puerto Rico MoreMap
1 Jan 2021 4:08 am (GMT -4) (1 Jan 2021 08:08:30 GMT)
3.1

10 km
(382 km)Caribbean Sea, 8.9 km south of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
31 Dec 2020 9:15 pm (GMT -4) (1 Jan 2021 01:15:42 GMT)
3.0

12 km
(385 km)Caribbean Sea, 9.7 km southeast of Guanica, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Thu, 31 Dec 2020 (GMT)
31 Dec 2020 6:34 am (GMT -4) (31 Dec 2020 10:34:25 GMT)
3.2

6 km
(400 km)Ensenada Barrio, 8.2 km west of Guanica, Puerto Rico 3 reportsMoreMap
Wed, 30 Dec 2020 (GMT)
30 Dec 2020 5:29 pm (GMT -4) (30 Dec 2020 21:29:41 GMT)
3.1

9 km
(412 km)Llanos Costa Barrio, Cabo Rojo, 6.2 km west of La Parguera, Puerto Rico MoreMap
30 Dec 2020 11:56 am (GMT -4) (30 Dec 2020 15:56:17 GMT)
3.4

7 km
(395 km)Ensenada Barrio, 4.2 km west of Guanica, Puerto Rico 1 reportMoreMap
30 Dec 2020 12:42 am (GMT -4) (30 Dec 2020 04:42:18 GMT)
3.4

11 km
(381 km)Caribbean Sea, 5 km south of Indios, Guayanilla, Puerto Rico 1 reportMoreMap
29 Dec 2020 10:50 pm (GMT -4) (30 Dec 2020 02:50:09 GMT)
3.1

6 km
(393 km)Montalva Barrio, 4.9 km southwest of Guanica, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Tue, 29 Dec 2020 (GMT)
29 Dec 2020 07:53:13 GMT
3.1

12 km
(384 km)Caribbean Sea, 8.6 km southeast of Guanica, Puerto Rico MoreMap
29 Dec 2020 07:39:08 GMT
3.0

12 km
(384 km)Caribbean Sea, 8.2 km southeast of Guanica, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Mon, 28 Dec 2020 (GMT)
28 Dec 2020 7:38 pm (GMT -4) (28 Dec 2020 23:38:12 GMT)
3.4

14 km
(384 km)Caribbean Sea, 7.6 km east of Guanica, Puerto Rico 1 reportMoreMap
28 Dec 2020 6:14 pm (GMT -4) (28 Dec 2020 22:14:35 GMT)
3.5

145 km
(476 km)Caribbean Sea, 59 km west of Mayagüez, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3 x 1011 joules (83 megawatt hours, equivalent to 71.4 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?

Support us - Help us upgrade our server!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
Our server is reaching its limits and we need financing to increase capacity in order to deal with huge activity peaks when quakes occur. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every penny counts and every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features and in upgrading our software, please make a donation (PayPal or Online cc payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you! With best regards from the VolcanoDiscovery team.
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.