Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 30, 2021 13:05 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Honshu Island, Japan: past 7 days

Updated Nov 30, 2021 13:05 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Honshu was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.2, 5 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 29 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 46 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 5.2 quake North Pacific Ocean, 20 km east of Kamaishi, Iwate, Japan, Nov 24, 2021 5:06 pm (GMT +9)
Biggest quake today: 4.1 quake North Pacific Ocean, 12 km east of Miyako, Iwate, Japan, Nov 30, 2021 3:51 am (GMT +9)
Most recent quake: 2.6 quake North Pacific Ocean, 49 km east of Hakodate, Hokkaido, Japan, Nov 30, 2021 8:15 pm (GMT +9)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 2.7 or higher (63 out of 81 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 11:15 GMT (11 earthquakes)
Nov 30, 2021 8:15 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 30, 2021 11:15 GMT)
2.6

135 km
North Pacific Ocean, 49 km east of Hakodate, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 8:22 pm (GMT +10) (Nov 30, 2021 10:22 GMT)
2.5

10 km
North Pacific Ocean, 124 km northeast of Hachinohe, Aomori, Japan MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 5:58 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 30, 2021 08:58 GMT)
3.7

63 km
Ichikawa, Chiba, 21 km east of Tokyo, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 4:32 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 30, 2021 07:32 GMT)
2.9

48 km
North Pacific Ocean, 90 km southeast of Shizunai-furukawachō, Japan MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 4:21 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 30, 2021 07:21 GMT)
2.7

80 km
Igu-gun, 14 km south of Kakuda, Honshu-miyagi-ken, Japan MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 4:11 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 30, 2021 07:11 GMT)
2.5

45 km
Japan: E OFF AOMORI PREF MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 3:40 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 30, 2021 06:40 GMT)
2.7

53 km
Japan: KINKAZAN REGION MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 1:16 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 30, 2021 04:16 GMT)
2.8

41 km
Japan: E OFF MIYAGI PREF MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 12:42 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 30, 2021 03:42 GMT)
2.8

67 km
Japan: CENTRAL CHIBA PREF MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 9:54 am (GMT +9) (Nov 30, 2021 00:54 GMT)
2.8

181 km
Japan: OFF N NIIGATA PREF MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 9:10 am (GMT +9) (Nov 30, 2021 00:10 GMT)
2.7

52 km
Japan: SW IBARAKI PREF MoreMap
Monday, November 29, 2021 22:17 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Nov 30, 2021 7:17 am (GMT +9) (Nov 29, 2021 22:17 GMT)
3.9

319 km
Japan: FAR S OFF TOKAI DISTRICT
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 7:06 am (GMT +9) (Nov 29, 2021 22:06 GMT)
2.7

9.9 km
Japan: SOUTHERN AKITA PREF
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 6:26 am (GMT +9) (Nov 29, 2021 21:26 GMT)
2.8

47 km
Japan: E OFF IWATE PREF MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 3:51 am (GMT +9) (Nov 29, 2021 18:51 GMT)
4.1

48 km
Japan: E OFF IWATE PREF
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 10:20 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 29, 2021 13:20 GMT)
3.4

25 km
Japan: E OFF FUKUSHIMA PREF
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 9:47 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 29, 2021 12:47 GMT)
3.0

35 km
Japan: SE OFF BOSO PENINSULA
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 8:30 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 29, 2021 11:30 GMT)
3.2

96 km
Japan: SHIMOKITA PENINSULA REG
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 8:22 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 29, 2021 11:22 GMT)
4.0

382 km
Japan: SE OFF KII PENINSULA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 1:42 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 29, 2021 04:42 GMT)
3.1

106 km
Japan: FAR S OFF BOSO PENINSULA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, November 28, 2021 14:54 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 28, 2021 11:54 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 28, 2021 14:54 GMT)
4.5

12 km
93 Km SE of Hasaki, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Saturday, November 27, 2021 22:04 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Nov 28, 2021 7:04 am (GMT +9) (Nov 27, 2021 22:04 GMT)
4.0

50 km
NEAR EAST COAST OF HONSHU, JAPAN
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 3:28 am (GMT +9) (Nov 27, 2021 18:28 GMT)
3.1

85 km
Japan: MID FUKUSHIMA PREF
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 2:23 am (GMT +9) (Nov 27, 2021 17:23 GMT)
3.2

23 km
Japan: E OFF FUKUSHIMA PREF
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 1:39 am (GMT +10) (Nov 27, 2021 15:39 GMT)
3.4

13 km
Japan: NE OFF IWATE PREF
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 9:57 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 27, 2021 12:57 GMT)
2.7

71 km
Japan: CENTRAL CHIBA PREF MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 7:38 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 27, 2021 10:38 GMT)
2.9

35 km
Japan: E OFF MIYAGI PREF MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 1:12 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 27, 2021 04:12 GMT)
2.8

51 km
Japan: SOUTHERN IBARAKI PREF MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 10:53 am (GMT +9) (Nov 27, 2021 01:53 GMT)
2.7

44 km
Japan: E OFF FUKUSHIMA PREF MoreMap
Friday, November 26, 2021 23:41 GMT (10 earthquakes)
Nov 27, 2021 8:41 am (GMT +9) (Nov 26, 2021 23:41 GMT)
3.3

15 km
Near Kofu, Yamanashi, Japan
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 11:55 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 26, 2021 14:55 GMT)
3.0

8.2 km
Japan: SOUTHERN IWATE PREF
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 11:07 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 26, 2021 14:07 GMT)
3.2

157 km
Japan: E OFF HACHIJOJIMA ISLAND
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 10:04 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 26, 2021 13:04 GMT)
3.1

96 km
Japan: E OFF AOMORI PREF
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 8:23 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 26, 2021 11:23 GMT)
2.7

15 km
Japan: NW OFF KINKI DISTRICT MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 7:51 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 26, 2021 10:51 GMT)
3.1

54 km
Japan: KINKAZAN REGION
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 4:26 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 26, 2021 07:26 GMT)
2.7

61 km
Japan: SOUTHERN IBARAKI PREF MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 1:37 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 26, 2021 04:37 GMT)
3.2

47 km
Japan: E OFF FUKUSHIMA PREF
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 12:31 pm (GMT +10) (Nov 26, 2021 02:31 GMT)
3.7

19 km
Japan: FAR E OFF FUKUSHIMA PREF
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 9:25 am (GMT +9) (Nov 26, 2021 00:25 GMT)
2.7

5.6 km
Japan: SADOGASHIMA IS REG
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thursday, November 25, 2021 23:52 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Nov 26, 2021 8:52 am (GMT +9) (Nov 25, 2021 23:52 GMT)
2.9

34 km
Japan: MID KOCHI PREF MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 1:32 am (GMT +9) (Nov 25, 2021 16:32 GMT)
3.0

78 km
Japan: EASTERN FUKUSHIMA PREF
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 11:23 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 25, 2021 14:23 GMT)
2.9

101 km
Japan: E OFF AOMORI PREF MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 10:00 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 25, 2021 13:00 GMT)
2.8

14 km
Japan: NORTHERN MIYAGI PREF MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 6:51 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 25, 2021 09:51 GMT)
3.5

12 km
Japan: WESTERN HIROSHIMA PREF
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 5:54 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 25, 2021 08:54 GMT)
3.0

41 km
Japan: E OFF IBARAKI PREF
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 2:11 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 25, 2021 05:11 GMT)
2.7

84 km
Japan: FAR S OFF BOSO PENINSULA MoreMap
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 20:01 GMT (14 earthquakes)
Nov 25, 2021 5:01 am (GMT +9) (Nov 24, 2021 20:01 GMT)
3.3

7.5 km
Japan: FAR E OFF IBARAKI PREF
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 2:09 am (GMT +9) (Nov 24, 2021 17:09 GMT)
3.3

44 km
Japan: E OFF MIYAGI PREF
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 1:59 am (GMT +9) (Nov 24, 2021 16:59 GMT)
2.8

139 km
Japan: TSUGARU STRAIT REGION MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 1:17 am (GMT +9) (Nov 24, 2021 16:17 GMT)
3.3

58 km
Japan: E OFF AOMORI PREF
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 12:57 am (GMT +9) (Nov 24, 2021 15:57 GMT)
2.8

98 km
Japan: EASTERN SAITAMA PREF MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 12:53 am (GMT +9) (Nov 24, 2021 15:53 GMT)
2.9

6.5 km
Japan: MID FUKUSHIMA PREF
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 10:41 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 24, 2021 13:41 GMT)
3.6

71 km
Japan: CENTRAL CHIBA PREF
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 9:24 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 24, 2021 12:24 GMT)
3.2

33 km
Japan: E OFF IBARAKI PREF
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 7:28 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 24, 2021 10:28 GMT)
3.9

15 km
Japan: FAR E OFF IBARAKI PREF
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 5:06 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 24, 2021 08:06 GMT)
5.2

47 km
Japan: E OFF IWATE PREF
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 3:42 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 24, 2021 06:42 GMT)
3.2

33 km
Japan: NE OFF IWATE PREF
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 3:33 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 24, 2021 06:33 GMT)
3.4

50 km
Japan: E OFF IWATE PREF
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 2:44 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 24, 2021 05:44 GMT)
3.7

24 km
Japan: E OFF IBARAKI PREF
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 2:17 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 24, 2021 05:17 GMT)
2.7

111 km
Japan: SOUTHERN IWATE PREF MoreMap
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 19:51 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 24, 2021 4:51 am (GMT +9) (Nov 23, 2021 19:51 GMT)
4.2

376 km
Japan: SE OFF KII PENINSULA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 4:25 am (GMT +9) (Nov 23, 2021 19:25 GMT)
3.0

8.9 km
Japan: WESTERN NAGANO PREF
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 12:24 am (GMT +9) (Nov 23, 2021 15:24 GMT)
2.8

70 km
Japan: CENTRAL CHIBA PREF MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5 x 1012 joules (1.38 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 1190 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.