Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Luzon Island, Philippines, past 30 days

Updated 3 Aug 2021 04:40 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Luzon was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 6.6, 1 quake of magnitude 5.7, 3 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 43 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 307 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 103 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 6.6 quake South China Sea, 31 km south of Balayan, Philippines, 24 Jul 4:48 am (GMT +8)
Biggest quake today: 3.1 quake 6.6 km west of Catarman, Northern Samar, Eastern Visayas, Philippines, 03 August 2021 - 12:42 AM (PST)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 2.8 or higher (66 out of 458 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Mon, 2 Aug 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
03 August 2021 - 12:42 AM (PST) (2 Aug 2021 16:42:00 GMT)
3.1

27 km
66 km (41 mi)6.6 km west of Catarman, Northern Samar, Eastern Visayas, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sun, 1 Aug 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
01 August 2021 - 11:21 PM (PST) (1 Aug 2021 15:21:00 GMT)
3.0

156 km
58 km (36 mi)South China Sea, 28 km south of Calatagan, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
01 August 2021 - 11:04 AM (PST) (1 Aug 2021 03:04:00 GMT)
3.1

92 km
96 km (60 mi)Sulu Sea, 46 km west of Mamburao, Philippines
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sat, 31 Jul 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Jul 2021 02:58:35 GMT
3.1

1 km
18 km (11 mi)Philippines Sea, 23 km northeast of Iriga City, Philippines
I FELT IT - 15 reports
MoreMap
Thu, 29 Jul 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
29 Jul 2021 19:15:50 GMT
3.2

23 km
107 km (66 mi)South China Sea, 66 km northeast of Laoag, Province of Ilocos Norte, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
30 July 2021 - 02:06 AM (PST) (29 Jul 2021 18:06:00 GMT)
3.3

19 km
135 km (84 mi)Philippines Sea, 39 km northeast of Laoang, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
29 July 2021 - 06:07 PM (PST) (29 Jul 2021 10:07:00 GMT)
3.2

9 km
56 km (35 mi)South China Sea, 76 km northwest of Aparri, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
29 July 2021 - 05:27 PM (PST) (29 Jul 2021 09:27:00 GMT)
2.8

6 km
47 km (29 mi)Province of Abra, 49 km northwest of Tabuk, Kalinga, Cordillera, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
29 July 2021 - 02:37 PM (PST) (29 Jul 2021 06:37:00 GMT)
2.9

34 km
75 km (47 mi)Philippines Sea, 59 km north of Catarman, Philippines MoreMap
29 July 2021 - 02:37 PM (PST) (29 Jul 2021 06:37:00 GMT)
2.9

1 km
105 km (65 mi)Philippines Sea, 29 km north of Laoang, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wed, 28 Jul 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 July 2021 - 04:43 AM (PST) (28 Jul 2021 20:43:00 GMT)
3.6

19 km
125 km (78 mi)South China Sea, 87 km west of San Antonio, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tue, 27 Jul 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
27 Jul 2021 23:12:40 GMT
3.7

1 km
70 km (43 mi)South China Sea, 49 km south of Balayan, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
28 July 2021 - 03:35 AM (PST) (27 Jul 2021 19:35:00 GMT)
2.8

108 km
67 km (42 mi)South China Sea, 18 km southwest of Calatagan, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 26 Jul 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
26 July 2021 - 05:57 PM (PST) (26 Jul 2021 09:57:00 GMT)
2.8

130 km
52 km (32 mi)South China Sea, 11 km southwest of Calatagan, Philippines MoreMap
26 July 2021 - 04:22 PM (PST) (26 Jul 2021 08:22:00 GMT)
2.8

104 km
58 km (36 mi)South China Sea, 17 km southwest of Calatagan, Philippines MoreMap
26 July 2021 - 03:03 PM (PST) (26 Jul 2021 07:03:00 GMT)
3.0

32 km
106 km (66 mi)South China Sea, 75 km southwest of Vigan, Province of Ilocos Sur, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 25 Jul 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
25 Jul 2021 21:07:57 GMT
3.0

105 km
63 km (39 mi)South China Sea, 26 km south of Calatagan, Philippines MoreMap
25 July 2021 - 09:49 PM (PST) (25 Jul 2021 13:49:00 GMT)
2.8

102 km
58 km (36 mi)South China Sea, 16 km southwest of Calatagan, Philippines MoreMap
25 Jul 3:44 pm (GMT +8) (25 Jul 2021 07:44:11 GMT)
4.3

33 km
56 km (35 mi)South China Sea, 48 km northwest of San Fernando, Philippines 6 reportsMoreMap
Sat, 24 Jul 2021 (GMT) (9 earthquakes)
25 July 2021 - 03:58 AM (PST) (24 Jul 2021 19:58:00 GMT)
2.8

110 km
58 km (36 mi)South China Sea, 18 km south of Calatagan, Philippines MoreMap
25 July 2021 - 01:59 AM (PST) (24 Jul 2021 17:59:00 GMT)
3.0

105 km
60 km (37 mi)South China Sea, 33 km southwest of Balayan, Philippines MoreMap
24 July 2021 - 09:41 PM (PST) (24 Jul 2021 13:41:00 GMT)
3.1

106 km
61 km (38 mi)South China Sea, 34 km southwest of Balayan, Philippines MoreMap
24 July 2021 - 08:35 PM (PST) (24 Jul 2021 12:35:00 GMT)
3.2

103 km
60 km (37 mi)South China Sea, 33 km southwest of Balayan, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
24 July 2021 - 08:18 PM (PST) (24 Jul 2021 12:18:00 GMT)
3.0

30 km
195 km (121 mi)Sulu Sea, 60 km west of San Jose, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
24 July 2021 - 05:43 PM (PST) (24 Jul 2021 09:43:00 GMT)
3.6

110 km
60 km (37 mi)South China Sea, 34 km southwest of Balayan, Philippines 2 reportsMoreMap
24 July 2021 - 03:17 PM (PST) (24 Jul 2021 07:17:00 GMT)
2.8

1 km
58 km (36 mi)South China Sea, 14 km southwest of Calatagan, Philippines MoreMap
24 Jul 2021 06:36:23 GMT
3.1

104 km
59 km (37 mi)South China Sea, 35 km southwest of Balayan, Philippines MoreMap
24 July 2021 - 09:10 AM (PST) (24 Jul 2021 01:10:00 GMT)
3.1

93 km
64 km (40 mi)South China Sea, 35 km southwest of Balayan, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 23 Jul 2021 (GMT) (9 earthquakes)
24 July 2021 - 07:16 AM (PST) (23 Jul 2021 23:16:00 GMT)
3.0

2 km
57 km (35 mi)South China Sea, 39 km southwest of Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines 4 reportsMoreMap
24 July 2021 - 06:20 AM (PST) (23 Jul 2021 22:20:00 GMT)
3.2

108 km
57 km (35 mi)South China Sea, 29 km southwest of Balayan, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
24 July 2021 - 06:17 AM (PST) (23 Jul 2021 22:17:00 GMT)
3.1

111 km
60 km (37 mi)South China Sea, 33 km southwest of Balayan, Philippines MoreMap
24 Jul 5:37 am (GMT +8) (23 Jul 2021 21:37:57 GMT)
?

n/a
28 km (17 mi)Province of Pampanga, 9.1 km southwest of Hagonoy, Philippines (unconfirmed) 40 reportsMoreMap
23 Jul 2021 21:19:32 GMT
3.0

108 km
55 km (34 mi)South China Sea, 31 km southwest of Balayan, Philippines MoreMap
24 July 2021 - 05:04 AM (PST) (23 Jul 2021 21:04:00 GMT)
3.3

102 km
59 km (37 mi)South China Sea, 17 km southwest of Calatagan, Philippines MoreMap
24 Jul 4:57 am (GMT +8) (23 Jul 2021 20:57:21 GMT)
5.7

145 km
38 km (24 mi)South China Sea, 19 km south of Balayan, Philippines 390 reportsMoreMap
24 Jul 4:48 am (GMT +8) (23 Jul 2021 20:48:59 GMT)
6.6

130 km
47 km (29 mi)South China Sea, 31 km south of Balayan, Philippines 1967 reportsMoreMap
23 Jul 2021 19:57:20 GMT
?

n/a
18 km (11 mi)10.5 km north of San Fernando, Province of Pampanga, Central Luzon, Philippines (unconfirmed) 32 reportsMoreMap
Wed, 21 Jul 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
21 July 2021 - 11:03 AM (PST) (21 Jul 2021 03:03:00 GMT)
2.8

16 km
101 km (63 mi)South China Sea, 48 km northwest of Mamburao, Philippines MoreMap
21 Jul 2021 01:34:54 GMT
3.3

15 km
118 km (73 mi)Philippines Sea, 92 km northeast of Daet, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 20 Jul 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
20 July 2021 - 10:12 PM (PST) (20 Jul 2021 14:12:00 GMT)
3.3

42 km
87 km (54 mi)South China Sea, 70 km west of San Fernando, Philippines MoreMap
20 Jul 6:07 pm (GMT +8) (20 Jul 2021 10:07:19 GMT)
3.8

95 km
20 km (12 mi)South China Sea, 39 km southwest of Nasugbu, Philippines 2 reportsMoreMap
Mon, 19 Jul 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
20 July 2021 - 05:40 AM (PST) (19 Jul 2021 21:40:00 GMT)
3.5

1 km
46 km (29 mi)Philippines Sea, 48 km east of Daet, Philippines MoreMap
19 July 2021 - 04:40 PM (PST) (19 Jul 2021 08:40:00 GMT)
3.4

23 km
81 km (50 mi)South China Sea, 32 km west of Iba, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
19 July 2021 - 11:40 AM (PST) (19 Jul 2021 03:40:00 GMT)
2.8

25 km
78 km (48 mi)South China Sea, 98 km northwest of Aparri, Philippines MoreMap
19 July 2021 - 11:15 AM (PST) (19 Jul 2021 03:15:00 GMT)
3.2

26 km
30 km (19 mi)South China Sea, 74 km north of Aparri, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 17 Jul 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
18 July 2021 - 03:52 AM (PST) (17 Jul 2021 19:52:00 GMT)
3.2

7 km
80 km (50 mi)South China Sea, 37 km north of Mamburao, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
18 July 2021 - 03:50 AM (PST) (17 Jul 2021 19:50:00 GMT)
3.2

8 km
66 km (41 mi)South China Sea, 38 km north of Mamburao, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 14 Jul 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
15 July 2021 - 03:42 AM (PST) (14 Jul 2021 19:42:00 GMT)
3.5

9 km
67 km (42 mi)South China Sea, 39 km west of San Antonio, Philippines MoreMap
14 July 2021 - 10:55 PM (PST) (14 Jul 2021 14:55:00 GMT)
4.0

21 km
32 km (20 mi)Kalinga, Cordillera, 49 km west of Tuguegarao City, Philippines 3 reportsMoreMap
14 July 2021 - 09:00 PM (PST) (14 Jul 2021 13:00:00 GMT)
2.8

1 km
4 km (2.5 mi)14 km southwest of Baguio City, Province of Benguet, Cordillera, Philippines MoreMap
14 July 2021 - 09:00 PM (PST) (14 Jul 2021 13:00:00 GMT)
2.8

21 km
9 km (5.6 mi)Province of La Union, Ilocos, 14 km west of Baguio City, Philippines 9 reportsMoreMap
Tue, 13 Jul 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 July 2021 - 07:35 PM (PST) (13 Jul 2021 11:35:00 GMT)
3.0

28 km
59 km (37 mi)South China Sea, 14 km west of Iba, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 11 Jul 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
12 July 2021 - 06:41 AM (PST) (11 Jul 2021 22:41:00 GMT)
2.8

30 km
181 km (112 mi)Philippines Sea, 71 km northeast of Patnanungan, Quezon, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
12 July 2021 - 06:41 AM (PST) (11 Jul 2021 22:41:00 GMT)
2.8

10 km
172 km (107 mi)Philippines Sea, 63 km northeast of Patnanungan, Quezon, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
11 July 2021 - 10:04 PM (PST) (11 Jul 2021 14:04:00 GMT)
3.2

76 km
72 km (45 mi)Philippines Sea, 88 km east of Tuguegarao City, Philippines MoreMap
11 July 2021 - 09:17 AM (PST) (11 Jul 2021 01:17:00 GMT)
3.2

107 km
43 km (27 mi)South China Sea, 24 km west of Nasugbu, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
Sat, 10 Jul 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
11 July 2021 - 04:29 AM (PST) (10 Jul 2021 20:29:00 GMT)
3.8

17 km
85 km (53 mi)Philippines Sea, 82 km southwest of Legazpi, Philippines MoreMap
10 July 2021 - 07:34 PM (PST) (10 Jul 2021 11:34:00 GMT)
2.8

25 km
97 km (60 mi)Philippines Sea, 1 km east of Tuguegarao City, Philippines MoreMap
10 July 2021 - 08:36 AM (PST) (10 Jul 2021 00:36:00 GMT)
4.2

7 km
98 km (61 mi)South China Sea, 83 km southwest of Mariveles, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 9 Jul 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
09 July 2021 - 07:21 PM (PST) (9 Jul 2021 11:21:00 GMT)
3.9

118 km
59 km (37 mi)South China Sea, 45 km southwest of Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
09 July 2021 - 05:21 PM (PST) (9 Jul 2021 09:21:00 GMT)
2.8

9 km
10 km (6.2 mi)Province of Batangas, 14 km south of Tagaytay, Philippines MoreMap
09 July 2021 - 11:21 AM (PST) (9 Jul 2021 03:21:00 GMT)
2.8

9 km
85 km (53 mi)South China Sea, 99 km northwest of Aparri, Philippines MoreMap
09 July 2021 - 11:21 AM (PST) (9 Jul 2021 03:21:00 GMT)
3.4

3 km
93 km (58 mi)South China Sea, 54 km north of Claveria, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 5 Jul 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
06 July 2021 - 03:40 AM (PST) (5 Jul 2021 19:40:00 GMT)
3.0

171 km
56 km (35 mi)South China Sea, 28 km south of Balayan, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 4 Jul 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
05 July 2021 - 01:02 AM (PST) (4 Jul 2021 17:02:00 GMT)
3.0

33 km
118 km (73 mi)Philippines Sea, 12 km northeast of San Jose, Philippines MoreMap
4 Jul 2021 14:10:35 GMT
3.1

20 km
74 km (46 mi)Philippines Sea, 19 km west of Caramoran, Philippines MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.2 x 1014 joules (146 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 1.3 x 105 tons of TNT or 7.8 atomic bombs!) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.