Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Kefalonia Island, Kefallonia, Ionian Islands, Greece, past 30 days

Updated 26 Feb 2021 19:46 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Kefalonia was shaken by 4 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 43 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 86 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.5 quake 10.4 km north of Argostoli, Kefallonia Regional Unit, Ionian Islands, Greece, 29 Jan 2021 3:37 am (GMT +2)
Biggest quake today: 2.5 quake 5.7 km north of Argostoli, Kefallonia Regional Unit, Ionian Islands, Greece, 26 Feb 2021 6:48 pm (GMT +2)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.8 or higher (69 out of 133 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
26 Feb 2021 6:48 pm (GMT +2) (26 Feb 2021 16:48:42 GMT)
2.5

20 km
(223 km)5.7 km north of Argostoli, Kefallonia Regional Unit, Ionian Islands, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
26 Feb 2021 4:53 pm (GMT +2) (26 Feb 2021 14:53:57 GMT)
1.8

16 km
(219 km)7 Km NE From Argostolion, Greece MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 4:22 pm (GMT +2) (26 Feb 2021 14:22:12 GMT)
2.1

18 km
(181 km)Ionian Sea, 36 km northwest of Amaliada, Ilia Prefecture, Western Greece MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 1:11 pm (GMT +2) (26 Feb 2021 11:11:41 GMT)
2.1

13 km
(223 km)Ionian Sea, 21 km west of Mouzaki, Nomos Zakýnthou, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
26 Feb 2021 1:12 am (GMT +2) (25 Feb 2021 23:12:59 GMT)
2.5

10.8 km
(197 km)2.7 km west of Amfilochia, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 5:20 am (GMT +2) (25 Feb 2021 03:20:13 GMT)
1.9

13 km
(111 km)107 km west of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
24 Feb 2021 12:48 pm (GMT +2) (24 Feb 2021 10:48:43 GMT)
3.3

17 km
(215 km)7.9 km southeast of Argostoli, Kefallonia Regional Unit, Ionian Islands, Greece
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 2:01 am (GMT +2) (24 Feb 2021 00:01:22 GMT)
2.8

17 km
(196 km)6.3 km southwest of Zakynthos, Nomos Zakýnthou, Ionian Islands, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
24 Feb 2021 1:23 am (GMT +2) (23 Feb 2021 23:23:37 GMT)
1.9

9.7 km
(228 km)16 Km S From Lefkas, Greece MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 2:31 am (GMT +2) (23 Feb 2021 00:31:39 GMT)
2.6

5 km
(239 km)Ionian Sea, 43 km southwest of Argostoli, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Feb 2021 2:13 am (GMT +2) (22 Feb 2021 00:13:01 GMT)
2.4

53 km
(108 km)Ionian Sea, 44 km southwest of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Feb 2021 8:09 pm (GMT +2) (21 Feb 2021 18:09:41 GMT)
2.2

15 km
(168 km)17 km northwest of Amaliada, Ilia Prefecture, Western Greece MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
20 Feb 2021 12:05 am (GMT +2) (19 Feb 2021 22:05:03 GMT)
2.3

17 km
(233 km)12 km west of Argostoli, Kefallonia Regional Unit, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 11:35 am (GMT +2) (19 Feb 2021 09:35:56 GMT)
2.0

14 km
(165 km)Ionian Sea, 45 km west of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Feb 2021 4:24 pm (GMT +2) (18 Feb 2021 14:24:19 GMT)
1.9

10 km
(277 km)66 Km WSW From Volimes, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
18 Feb 2021 1:29 am (GMT +2) (17 Feb 2021 23:29:47 GMT)
1.9

19 km
(213 km)14 Km SE From Argostolion, Greece MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 10:58 am (GMT +2) (17 Feb 2021 08:58:28 GMT)
2.3

5 km
(247 km)Ionian Sea, 58 km southwest of Kefalonia Island, Greece MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 4:50 am (GMT +2) (17 Feb 2021 02:50:24 GMT)
1.9

18 km
(179 km)14 Km NW From Agrinion, Greece MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Feb 2021 6:45 pm (GMT +2) (15 Feb 2021 16:45:11 GMT)
2.1

6.3 km
(241 km)14 km southwest of Lefkada, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Feb 2021 4:24 am (GMT +2) (14 Feb 2021 02:24:35 GMT)
2.3

10 km
(200 km)14 km south of Zakynthos, Nomos Zakýnthou, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
13 Feb 2021 1:44 pm (GMT +2) (13 Feb 2021 11:44:16 GMT)
2.4

17 km
(197 km)4.5 km south of Zakynthos, Nomos Zakýnthou, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 1:44 pm (GMT +2) (13 Feb 2021 11:44:14 GMT)
2.5

22 km
(196 km)13 km southwest of Zakynthos, Nomos Zakýnthou, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
12 Feb 2021 11:26 pm (GMT +2) (12 Feb 2021 21:26:02 GMT)
2.0

23 km
(201 km)11 km southwest of Zakynthos, Nomos Zakýnthou, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 9:49 am (GMT +2) (12 Feb 2021 07:49:57 GMT)
2.5

5.9 km
(228 km)Ionian Sea, 20 km northwest of Ithaki, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Feb 2021 10:56 pm (GMT +2) (11 Feb 2021 20:56:38 GMT)
1.9

9.2 km
(238 km)23 Km SW From Lefkas, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Feb 2021 2:30 am (GMT +2) (10 Feb 2021 00:30:15 GMT)
2.6

19 km
(176 km)Ionian Sea, 9.7 km east of Zakynthos, Nomos Zakýnthou, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
10 Feb 2021 12:15 am (GMT +2) (9 Feb 2021 22:15:39 GMT)
2.0

21 km
(234 km)Ionian Sea, 13 km southwest of Argostoli, Greece MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 8:31 pm (GMT +2) (9 Feb 2021 18:31:28 GMT)
2.3

18 km
(205 km)Ionian Sea, 22 km southwest of Zakynthos, Greece MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 12:51 pm (GMT +2) (9 Feb 2021 10:51:54 GMT)
2.0

16 km
(196 km)Ionian Sea, 7 km south of Zakynthos, Nomos Zakýnthou, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
7 Feb 2021 4:34 pm (GMT +2) (7 Feb 2021 14:34:26 GMT)
2.4

14 km
(176 km)15 km northwest of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 2:16 am (GMT +2) (7 Feb 2021 00:16:44 GMT)
1.8

17 km
(171 km)15 Km NNW From Agrinion, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
6 Feb 2021 11:49 pm (GMT +2) (6 Feb 2021 21:49:43 GMT)
2.1

18 km
(191 km)16 km northwest of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 11:45 pm (GMT +2) (6 Feb 2021 21:45:05 GMT)
2.3

17 km
(179 km)16 km northwest of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 11:44 pm (GMT +2) (6 Feb 2021 21:44:37 GMT)
2.4

16 km
(177 km)16 km northwest of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 11:43 pm (GMT +2) (6 Feb 2021 21:43:06 GMT)
2.1

13 km
(177 km)15 km northwest of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 9:30 pm (GMT +2) (6 Feb 2021 19:30:52 GMT)
2.2

18 km
(181 km)15 km northwest of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 7:49 pm (GMT +2) (6 Feb 2021 17:49:36 GMT)
3.0

10 km
(237 km)7.2 km west of Argostoli, Kefallonia Regional Unit, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Feb 2021 11:37 pm (GMT +2) (5 Feb 2021 21:37:45 GMT)
1.9

16 km
(227 km)3 Km S From Fiskardo, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
4 Feb 2021 8:00 pm (GMT +2) (4 Feb 2021 18:00:25 GMT)
1.8

16 km
(233 km)13 Km N From Argostolion, Greece MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 10:49 am (GMT +2) (4 Feb 2021 08:49:49 GMT)
1.8

18 km
(212 km)13 Km NNW From Volimes, Greece MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 9:20 am (GMT +2) (4 Feb 2021 07:20:53 GMT)
2.1

18 km
(198 km)Ionian Sea, 18 km northeast of Zakynthos, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 3 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
3 Feb 2021 04:17:06 GMT
2.5

20 km
(178 km)Ionian Sea, 24 km west of Amaliada, Ilia Prefecture, Western Greece MoreMap
3 Feb 2021 6:17 am (GMT +2) (3 Feb 2021 04:17:04 GMT)
2.6

38 km
(178 km)Ionian Sea, 16 km southeast of Zakynthos, Greece MoreMap
3 Feb 2021 4:16 am (GMT +2) (3 Feb 2021 02:16:34 GMT)
1.8

17 km
(216 km)19 Km E From Argostolion, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 2 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2 Feb 2021 11:09 pm (GMT +2) (2 Feb 2021 21:09:02 GMT)
2.4

13 km
(209 km)21 km east of Argostoli, Kefallonia Regional Unit, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
2 Feb 2021 3:36 am (GMT +2) (2 Feb 2021 01:36:45 GMT)
2.3

10 km
(234 km)Lefkada, Ionian Islands, 41 km southwest of Preveza, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Mon, 1 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
1 Feb 2021 9:14 pm (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 19:14:06 GMT)
2.5

29 km
(162 km)8.7 km west of Amaliada, Ilia Prefecture, Western Greece MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 4:28 pm (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 14:28:36 GMT)
2.1

14 km
(221 km)Ionian Sea, 16 km southwest of Zakynthos, Greece MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 2:45 pm (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 12:45:25 GMT)
2.1

28 km
(150 km)15 km northwest of Pýrgos, Ilia Prefecture, Western Greece MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 12:30 pm (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 10:30:55 GMT)
2.3

9 km
(198 km)Ionian Sea, 21 km west of Amaliada, Ilia Prefecture, Western Greece MoreMap
Sun, 31 Jan 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
1 Feb 2021 1:42 am (GMT +2) (31 Jan 2021 23:42:57 GMT)
2.1

10 km
(221 km)Ionian Sea, 4.7 km southwest of Vrachonisida Agios Ioannis Island, Greece MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 12:52 am (GMT +2) (31 Jan 2021 22:52:55 GMT)
1.9

33 km
(179 km)Ionian Sea, 16 km east of Zakynthos, Nomos Zakýnthou, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 30 Jan 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
30 Jan 2021 11:08 pm (GMT +2) (30 Jan 2021 21:08:35 GMT)
1.9

16 km
(238 km)7 Km WNW From Lefkas, Greece MoreMap
30 Jan 2021 10:10 pm (GMT +2) (30 Jan 2021 20:10:41 GMT)
1.8

16 km
(193 km)22 Km ESE From Ithaki, Greece MoreMap
30 Jan 2021 6:03 am (GMT +2) (30 Jan 2021 04:03:10 GMT)
2.2

14 km
(192 km)Ionian Sea, 14 km west of Argostoli, Greece MoreMap
30 Jan 2021 02:37:29 GMT
2.2

12 km
(241 km)11 km west of Argostoli, Kefallonia Regional Unit, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
Fri, 29 Jan 2021 (GMT) (9 earthquakes)
30 Jan 2021 1:36 am (GMT +2) (29 Jan 2021 23:36:42 GMT)
1.9

20 km
(229 km)Ionian Sea, 11 km north of Ithaca Island, Greece MoreMap
29 Jan 2021 8:00 am (GMT +2) (29 Jan 2021 06:00:02 GMT)
1.8

18 km
(161 km)17 Km S From Killini, Greece MoreMap
29 Jan 2021 6:58 am (GMT +2) (29 Jan 2021 04:58:24 GMT)
1.9

15 km
(175 km)16 Km S From Killini, Greece MoreMap
29 Jan 2021 4:29 am (GMT +2) (29 Jan 2021 02:29:47 GMT)
1.8

17 km
(149 km)12 Km N From Amalias, Greece MoreMap
29 Jan 2021 4:14 am (GMT +2) (29 Jan 2021 02:14:53 GMT)
2.0

16 km
(175 km)Ionian Sea, 21 km west of Amaliada, Ilia Prefecture, Western Greece MoreMap
29 Jan 2021 3:47 am (GMT +2) (29 Jan 2021 01:47:53 GMT)
1.8

5 km
(172 km)9 Km S From Killini, Greece MoreMap
29 Jan 2021 3:37 am (GMT +2) (29 Jan 2021 01:37:39 GMT)
3.5

19 km
(231 km)10.4 km north of Argostoli, Kefallonia Regional Unit, Ionian Islands, Greece 4 reportsMoreMap
29 Jan 2021 2:58 am (GMT +2) (29 Jan 2021 00:58:10 GMT)
3.1

14 km
(171 km)Ionian Sea, 27 km northwest of Pýrgos, Ilia Prefecture, Western Greece 2 reportsMoreMap
29 Jan 2021 2:23 am (GMT +2) (29 Jan 2021 00:23:32 GMT)
2.9

5 km
(182 km)Ionian Sea, 14 km east of Zakynthos, Nomos Zakýnthou, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 28 Jan 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
28 Jan 2021 3:12 pm (GMT +2) (28 Jan 2021 13:12:05 GMT)
2.6

12 km
(179 km)Ionian Sea, 27 km northwest of Amaliada, Ilia Prefecture, Western Greece MoreMap
28 Jan 2021 1:26 pm (GMT +2) (28 Jan 2021 11:26:02 GMT)
1.9

11 km
(215 km)16 Km E From Argostolion, Greece MoreMap
28 Jan 2021 8:38 am (GMT +2) (28 Jan 2021 06:38:14 GMT)
1.9

10.8 km
(198 km)14 Km WSW From Lefkas, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 27 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Jan 2021 11:21 pm (GMT +2) (27 Jan 2021 21:21:55 GMT)
2.0

21 km
(172 km)Ionian Sea, 21 km west of Amaliada, Ilia Prefecture, Western Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.3 x 1010 joules (9.24 megawatt hours, equivalent to 7.95 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.