Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 22, 2021 15:38 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Eubee Island, Euboea, Central Greece, Greece: past 7 days

Updated Oct 22, 2021 15:38 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Eubee was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 24 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 146 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.2 quake Ionian Sea, Greece, Oct 18, 2021 7:46 am (GMT +3)
Biggest quake today: 3.0 quake Nisi Agkistri, Central Greece, 23 km northeast of Aegion, Achaea, West Greece, Oct 22, 2021 4:17 am (GMT +3)
Most recent quake: 1.9 quake Eubee, Central Greece, 24 km northwest of Acharnes, Greece, Oct 22, 2021 1:20 pm (GMT +3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.8 or higher (50 out of 173 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, October 22, 2021 10:20 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 22, 2021 1:20 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 22, 2021 10:20 GMT)
1.9

17 km
54 km (34 mi)Eubee, Central Greece, 24 km northwest of Acharnes, Greece MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 4:17 am (GMT +3) (Oct 22, 2021 01:17 GMT)
3.0

14 km
93 km (58 mi)Nisi Agkistri, Central Greece, 23 km northeast of Aegion, Achaea, West Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thursday, October 21, 2021 21:42 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Oct 22, 2021 12:42 am (GMT +3) (Oct 21, 2021 21:42 GMT)
1.9

12 km
66 km (41 mi)Eubee, 14 km northeast of Athens, Athena, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 11:39 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 21, 2021 20:39 GMT)
1.8

17 km
228 km (142 mi)Aegean Sea, 66 km northwest of Castro, Chios, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 10:39 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 21, 2021 19:39 GMT)
2.4

8.4 km
78 km (48 mi)Aegean Sea, 23 km southeast of Chalcis, Euboea, Central Greece MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 8:53 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 21, 2021 17:53 GMT)
1.8

56 km
62 km (39 mi)Nisi Agkistri, 50 km west of Corinto, Corinthia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 4:46 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 21, 2021 13:46 GMT)
2.1

18 km
52 km (32 mi)Ionian Sea, 29 km southwest of Livadia, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 9:58 am (GMT +3) (Oct 21, 2021 06:58 GMT)
1.9

8.8 km
51 km (32 mi)Eubee, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 13:56 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 20, 2021 4:56 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 13:56 GMT)
1.8

14 km
123 km (76 mi)Phthiotis, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 11:20 am (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 08:20 GMT)
1.8

6.5 km
47 km (29 mi)Eubee, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 10:13 am (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 07:13 GMT)
1.9

18 km
84 km (52 mi)Nisi Agkistri, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 16:32 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Oct 19, 2021 7:32 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 16:32 GMT)
1.9

9.8 km
47 km (29 mi)Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 12:52 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 09:52 GMT)
1.9

15 km
18 km (11 mi)Nomos Piraios, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 12:24 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 09:24 GMT)
2.9

16 km
105 km (65 mi)Euboea, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 8:02 am (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 05:02 GMT)
2.3

9.7 km
48 km (30 mi)Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 7:17 am (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 04:17 GMT)
1.9

5 km
70 km (43 mi)Aegean Sea, Greece MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 6:43 am (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 03:43 GMT)
1.8

8.2 km
50 km (31 mi)Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Monday, October 18, 2021 23:31 GMT (12 earthquakes)
Oct 19, 2021 2:31 am (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 23:31 GMT)
2.5

5 km
47 km (29 mi)Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 2:09 am (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 23:09 GMT)
2.4

12 km
49 km (30 mi)Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 1:59 am (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 22:59 GMT)
2.3

10.9 km
48 km (30 mi)Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 3:28 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 12:28 GMT)
1.9

5 km
48 km (30 mi)Ionian Sea, Greece MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 1:53 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 10:53 GMT)
2.4

8.5 km
46 km (29 mi)Ionian Sea, Greece MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 9:05 am (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 06:05 GMT)
1.8

9.2 km
113 km (70 mi)Ionian Sea, Greece MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 7:58 am (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 04:58 GMT)
2.2

15 km
47 km (29 mi)Ionian Sea, Greece MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 7:58 am (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 04:58 GMT)
2.6

2 km
56 km (35 mi)Ionian Sea, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 7:46 am (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 04:46 GMT)
3.2

6 km
48 km (30 mi)Ionian Sea, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 6:15 am (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 03:15 GMT)
2.2

13 km
60 km (37 mi)Phocis, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 6:06 am (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 03:06 GMT)
1.8

5 km
51 km (32 mi)Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 4:14 am (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 01:14 GMT)
2.1

5 km
49 km (30 mi)Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Sunday, October 17, 2021 23:55 GMT (16 earthquakes)
Oct 18, 2021 2:55 am (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 23:55 GMT)
2.2

5 km
48 km (30 mi)Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 2:51 am (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 23:51 GMT)
1.9

12 km
52 km (32 mi)Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 10:53 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 19:53 GMT)
1.8

9.6 km
48 km (30 mi)Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 10:15 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 19:15 GMT)
2.0

12 km
49 km (30 mi)Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 10:10 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 19:10 GMT)
2.7

12 km
47 km (29 mi)Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 9:14 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 18:14 GMT)
1.8

12 km
48 km (30 mi)Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 8:44 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 17:44 GMT)
2.6

11 km
63 km (39 mi)Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 7:58 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 16:58 GMT)
2.0

10.9 km
50 km (31 mi)Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 7:32 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 16:32 GMT)
2.3

11 km
48 km (30 mi)Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 6:57 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 15:57 GMT)
1.9

10 km
48 km (30 mi)Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 6:46 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 15:46 GMT)
1.9

10.4 km
47 km (29 mi)Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 6:45 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 15:45 GMT)
1.8

11 km
48 km (30 mi)Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 6:43 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 15:43 GMT)
2.0

10.8 km
48 km (30 mi)Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 4:26 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 13:26 GMT)
2.6

13 km
58 km (36 mi)Arcadia, 19 km south of Argos, Nomos Argolidos, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 10:48 am (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 07:48 GMT)
1.9

15 km
37 km (23 mi)Ionian Sea, Greece MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 7:50 am (GMT +3) (Oct 17, 2021 04:50 GMT)
3.2

13 km
38 km (24 mi)Ionian Sea, Greece
I FELT IT - 4 reports
MoreMap
Saturday, October 16, 2021 11:26 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Oct 16, 2021 2:26 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 16, 2021 11:26 GMT)
2.5

63 km
72 km (45 mi)Ionian Sea, Greece MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 2:16 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 16, 2021 11:16 GMT)
2.2

8.1 km
52 km (32 mi)Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 9:19 am (GMT +3) (Oct 16, 2021 06:19 GMT)
2.2

14 km
43 km (27 mi)Ionian Sea, Greece MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 7:08 am (GMT +3) (Oct 16, 2021 04:08 GMT)
1.8

10.1 km
49 km (30 mi)Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 6:16 am (GMT +3) (Oct 16, 2021 03:16 GMT)
2.1

45 km
100 km (62 mi)48 km northwest of Tripoli, Arcadia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.8 x 1010 joules (4.87 megawatt hours, equivalent to 4.19 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.