Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Manisa, Turkey, past 30 days

Updated 4 Mar 2021 22:29 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Manisa was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 12 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 203 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 380 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.1 quake Aegean Sea, 72 km south of Chios, North Aegean, Greece, 9 Feb 2021 9:30 am (GMT +2)
Biggest quake today: 3.0 quake Aegean Sea, Greece, 23 km southwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey, 4 Mar 2021 9:46 pm (GMT +2)
Most recent quake: 2.6 quake Aegean Sea, Greece, 23 km southwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey, 4 Mar 2021 11:11 pm (GMT +2)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 2.6 or higher (57 out of 597 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thu, 4 Mar 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
4 Mar 2021 11:11 pm (GMT +2) (4 Mar 2021 21:11:37 GMT)
2.6

7 km
(0 km)Aegean Sea, Greece, 23 km southwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey
I FELT IT
MoreMap
4 Mar 2021 10:20 pm (GMT +2) (4 Mar 2021 20:20:30 GMT)
2.5

7 km
(0 km)Aegean Sea, 23 km northeast of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
4 Mar 2021 10:17 pm (GMT +2) (4 Mar 2021 20:17:47 GMT)
2.6

7 km
(0 km)Aegean Sea, 38 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
4 Mar 2021 10:07 pm (GMT +2) (4 Mar 2021 20:07:50 GMT)
2.5

7 km
(0 km)Aegean Sea, 13 km northeast of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
4 Mar 2021 9:46 pm (GMT +2) (4 Mar 2021 19:46:06 GMT)
3.0

8 km
(0 km)Aegean Sea, Greece, 23 km southwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
4 Mar 2021 1:31 pm (GMT +2) (4 Mar 2021 11:31:47 GMT)
2.8

10 km
(103 km)Aegean Sea, 9.7 km east of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
4 Mar 2021 1:31 pm (GMT +2) (4 Mar 2021 11:31:47 GMT)
2.9

10.3 km
(105 km)Aegean Sea, 8.4 km northeast of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 2 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Mar 2021 7:03 am (GMT +3) (2 Mar 2021 04:03:43 GMT)
2.7

11 km
(105 km)24 km northwest of Manisa, Turkey 1 reportMoreMap
Mon, 1 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2 Mar 2021 12:25 am (GMT +2) (1 Mar 2021 22:25:15 GMT)
2.6

11 km
(57 km)Aegean Sea, 13 km west of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
1 Mar 2021 8:10 am (GMT +3) (1 Mar 2021 05:10:08 GMT)
2.9

7 km
(206 km)20 km southeast of Ezine, Camikebir, Canakkale, Turkey
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sat, 27 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Feb 2021 8:05 am (GMT +3) (27 Feb 2021 05:05:47 GMT)
3.0

10 km
(81 km)20 km east of Soma, Manisa, Turkey
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
27 Feb 2021 2:56 am (GMT +3) (26 Feb 2021 23:56:28 GMT)
2.7

10 km
(133 km)Aegean Sea, 14 km north of Aliağa, Izmir, Turkey MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 2:42 pm (GMT +2) (26 Feb 2021 12:42:35 GMT)
3.5

15 km
(101 km)Aegean Sea, 12 km east of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Feb 2021 5:16 pm (GMT +2) (25 Feb 2021 15:16:53 GMT)
3.0

31 km
(172 km)Aegean Sea, 18 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Feb 2021 7:09 am (GMT +3) (24 Feb 2021 04:09:06 GMT)
2.8

5 km
(73 km)21 km southeast of Bigadiç, Balıkesir, Turkey MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
23 Feb 2021 11:56 pm (GMT +2) (23 Feb 2021 21:56:00 GMT)
2.7

8.7 km
(110 km)Aegean Sea, 23 km northeast of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 7:52 pm (GMT +3) (23 Feb 2021 16:52:32 GMT)
2.6

7 km
(69 km)22 km southeast of Bigadiç, Balıkesir, Turkey MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 1:03 pm (GMT +3) (23 Feb 2021 10:03:30 GMT)
2.6

7.1 km
(42 km)16 km southeast of Demirci, Manisa, Turkey MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 7:39 am (GMT +3) (23 Feb 2021 04:39:19 GMT)
2.7

8 km
(58 km)11 km northeast of Turgutlu, Manisa, Turkey MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
21 Feb 2021 10:24 pm (GMT +2) (21 Feb 2021 20:24:38 GMT)
2.7

10 km
(196 km)Aegean Sea, 36 km north of Chios, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
21 Feb 2021 2:52 am (GMT +2) (21 Feb 2021 00:52:59 GMT)
2.7

10 km
(199 km)Aegean Sea, 41 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
20 Feb 2021 9:30 pm (GMT +3) (20 Feb 2021 18:30:37 GMT)
2.6

2 km
(101 km)Aegean Sea, 5.5 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey 1 reportMoreMap
20 Feb 2021 8:30 pm (GMT +2) (20 Feb 2021 18:30:36 GMT)
2.6

12 km
(97 km)Aegean Sea, 4.4 km southwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 11:18 am (GMT +2) (20 Feb 2021 09:18:40 GMT)
2.8

10 km
(112 km)Aegean Sea, 13 km west of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 3:39 am (GMT +3) (20 Feb 2021 00:39:23 GMT)
2.7

5 km
(117 km)45 km south of Kütahya, Turkey MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 3:13 am (GMT +3) (20 Feb 2021 00:13:44 GMT)
2.8

6 km
(118 km)45 km south of Kütahya, Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Feb 2021 12:20 am (GMT +2) (19 Feb 2021 22:20:40 GMT)
2.9

25 km
(166 km)Aegean Sea, 34 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Feb 2021 9:17 am (GMT +3) (18 Feb 2021 06:17:10 GMT)
2.6

18 km
(99 km)14 km northeast of Söke, Aydın, Turkey 1 reportMoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Feb 2021 4:04 am (GMT +2) (16 Feb 2021 02:04:07 GMT)
3.3

10.6 km
(169 km)Aegean Sea, 25 km south of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Feb 2021 12:08 am (GMT +3) (14 Feb 2021 21:08:15 GMT)
4.0

5 km
(129 km)16 km northwest of Dinar, Afyonkarahisar, Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
13 Feb 2021 2:09 am (GMT +3) (12 Feb 2021 23:09:09 GMT)
3.1

10 km
(57 km)12 km northeast of Turgutlu, Manisa, Turkey MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 12:03 pm (GMT +2) (12 Feb 2021 10:03:13 GMT)
3.1

13 km
(57 km)Aegean Sea, Greece, 35 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 11:11 am (GMT +2) (12 Feb 2021 09:11:42 GMT)
2.6

11 km
(199 km)Aegean Sea, 38 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
11 Feb 2021 9:23 pm (GMT +2) (11 Feb 2021 19:23:33 GMT)
3.8

14 km
(118 km)Aegean Sea, 16 km north of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece 5 reportsMoreMap
11 Feb 2021 4:48 pm (GMT +3) (11 Feb 2021 13:48:07 GMT)
3.5

11 km
(144 km)Aegean Sea, 16 km northwest of Aliağa, Izmir, Turkey MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 11:45 am (GMT +3) (11 Feb 2021 08:45:29 GMT)
3.8

7 km
(143 km)Aegean Sea, 18 km west of Aliağa, Izmir, Turkey 3 reportsMoreMap
11 Feb 2021 3:41 am (GMT +2) (11 Feb 2021 01:41:45 GMT)
2.6

10 km
(177 km)Aegean Sea, 19 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
11 Feb 2021 12:58 am (GMT +2) (10 Feb 2021 22:58:08 GMT)
2.6

10 km
(177 km)Aegean Sea, 24 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 13:49:22 GMT
2.6

6.5 km
(201 km)34 km west of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 11:45 am (GMT +3) (10 Feb 2021 08:45:57 GMT)
2.7

6 km
(108 km)Aegean Sea, 14 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey 2 reportsMoreMap
10 Feb 2021 8:37 am (GMT +2) (10 Feb 2021 06:37:58 GMT)
2.6

9.7 km
(106 km)Aegean Sea, 23 km northeast of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
9 Feb 2021 4:44 pm (GMT +2) (9 Feb 2021 14:44:31 GMT)
3.5

15 km
(113 km)Aegean Sea, 27 km northwest of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
9 Feb 2021 9:30 am (GMT +2) (9 Feb 2021 07:30:35 GMT)
4.1

13 km
(118 km)Aegean Sea, 72 km south of Chios, North Aegean, Greece 14 reportsMoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
8 Feb 2021 10:01 pm (GMT +2) (8 Feb 2021 20:01:17 GMT)
2.9

10 km
(164 km)Aegean Sea, 4.9 km southeast of Nisida Agios Vasileios Island, Greece MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 7:22 pm (GMT +3) (8 Feb 2021 16:22:00 GMT)
2.6

5 km
(105 km)7.7 km southeast of Torbalı, Izmir, Turkey MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 5:21 pm (GMT +2) (8 Feb 2021 15:21:41 GMT)
3.3

19 km
(191 km)Aegean Sea, 21 km south of Nisida Garmpias Island, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece 2 reportsMoreMap
8 Feb 2021 12:33 pm (GMT +2) (8 Feb 2021 10:33:51 GMT)
2.8

8 km
(162 km)Aegean Sea, 15 km east of Nisida Venétiko Island, Chios, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
7 Feb 2021 11:42 pm (GMT +2) (7 Feb 2021 21:42:57 GMT)
2.9

15 km
(126 km)Aegean Sea, 30 km north of Nisida Thymainaki Island, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 10:44 pm (GMT +3) (7 Feb 2021 19:44:48 GMT)
2.9

9 km
(104 km)Aegean Sea, 13 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 1:24 pm (GMT +3) (7 Feb 2021 10:24:57 GMT)
2.7

7 km
(109 km)10.7 km south of Torbalı, Izmir, Turkey MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
6 Feb 2021 4:02 pm (GMT +3) (6 Feb 2021 13:02:15 GMT)
2.6

12 km
(127 km)3.7 km northeast of Aliağa, Izmir, Turkey MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 4:20 am (GMT +3) (6 Feb 2021 01:20:23 GMT)
2.8

10 km
(147 km)Aegean Sea, 4.3 km southwest of Kızkulesi Adası Island, Izmir, Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
5 Feb 2021 1:14 pm (GMT +2) (5 Feb 2021 11:14:13 GMT)
2.9

27 km
(180 km)Aegean Sea, 34 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 5:20 am (GMT +2) (5 Feb 2021 03:20:32 GMT)
2.9

11 km
(106 km)Aegean Sea, 9.2 km east of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 6:00 am (GMT +3) (5 Feb 2021 03:00:19 GMT)
2.7

10 km
(102 km)Aegean Sea, 10 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
5 Feb 2021 12:59 am (GMT +3) (4 Feb 2021 21:59:21 GMT)
2.8

16 km
(103 km)Aegean Sea, Greece, 12 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 5:36 am (GMT +3) (4 Feb 2021 02:36:50 GMT)
2.7

10 km
(114 km)Izmir, 22 km west of Soma, Manisa, Turkey MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.1 x 1011 joules (85.1 megawatt hours, equivalent to 73.2 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.