Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Kodiak Island, Kodiak Island County, Alaska, USA, past 30 days

Updated 26 Feb 2021 22:05 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Kodiak Island was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.3, 1 quake of magnitude 3.4, and 28 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 27 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 5.3 quake Gulf of Alaska, 62 mi west of Kodiak Island, Alaska, USA, 13 Feb 2021 4:08 am (GMT -9)
Biggest quake today: 1.9 quake 58 Km SW of Karluk, Alaska, USA, 25 Feb 2021 7:40 pm (GMT -9)
Most recent quake: 1.6 quake 23 Km W of Port Lions, Alaska, USA, 26 Feb 2021 2:56 am (GMT -9)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (57 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
26 Feb 2021 2:56 am (GMT -9) (26 Feb 2021 11:56:09 GMT)
1.6

35 km
(91 km)23 Km W of Port Lions, Alaska, USA MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 06:46:47 GMT
0.5

3.4 km
Martin (4 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula88 Km NW of Karluk, Alaska, USA MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 7:40 pm (GMT -9) (26 Feb 2021 04:40:34 GMT)
1.9

27 km
(82 km)58 Km SW of Karluk, Alaska, USA MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 00:45:10 GMT
1.5

48 km
(69 km)47 Km NNE of Larsen Bay, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Feb 2021 5:58 pm (GMT -9) (25 Feb 2021 02:58:23 GMT)
2.1

56 km
(44 km)58 Km NNE of Karluk, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
24 Feb 2021 3:17 am (GMT -9) (24 Feb 2021 12:17:22 GMT)
2.0

35 km
(87 km)55 Km WNW of Akhiok, Alaska, USA MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 08:06:41 GMT
0.2

4.7 km
Katmai (2 km) - Alaska Peninsula, USA83 Km NNW of Karluk, Alaska, USA MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 03:42:05 GMT
0.8

12 km
Martin (8 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula90 Km NW of Karluk, Alaska, USA MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 03:41:23 GMT
0.3

1.9 km
Martin (2 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula86 Km NW of Karluk, Alaska, USA MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 03:41:21 GMT
0.8

13 km
Martin (8 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula89 Km SE of King Salmon, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
23 Feb 2021 8:25 am (GMT -9) (23 Feb 2021 17:25:04 GMT)
1.7

39 km
(80 km)54 Km SW of Karluk, Alaska, USA MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 12:35 am (GMT -9) (23 Feb 2021 09:35:50 GMT)
2.0

32 km
(84 km)55 Km WNW of Akhiok, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Feb 2021 11:30 am (GMT -9) (22 Feb 2021 20:30:07 GMT)
2.8

56 km
(77 km)Gulf of Alaska, 52 mi west of Kodiak Island, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Feb 2021 10:36 am (GMT -9) (21 Feb 2021 19:36:26 GMT)
2.4

79 km
(36 km)44 Km NNW of Karluk, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
19 Feb 2021 9:54 pm (GMT -9) (20 Feb 2021 06:54:53 GMT)
2.5

34 km
(57 km)61 Km WSW of Karluk, Alaska, USA MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 7:16 pm (GMT -9) (20 Feb 2021 04:16:42 GMT)
2.3

27 km
(65 km)44 Km NNE of Larsen Bay, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Feb 2021 3:16 pm (GMT -9) (19 Feb 2021 00:16:37 GMT)
2.4

50 km
(38 km)64 Km W of Aleneva, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
18 Feb 2021 16:34:09 GMT
0.4

1.9 km
Martin (1 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula85 Km NW of Karluk, Alaska, USA MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 10:41:23 GMT
0.3

3.2 km
Trident (2 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula86 Km NNW of Karluk, Alaska, USA MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 11:06 pm (GMT -9) (18 Feb 2021 08:06:05 GMT)
1.7

10.8 km
(80 km)56 Km SW of Karluk, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
17 Feb 2021 5:28 am (GMT -9) (17 Feb 2021 14:28:25 GMT)
1.6

5 km
Katmai (36 km) - Alaska Peninsula, USA48 Km NNW of Karluk, Alaska, USA MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 12:49:56 GMT
0.2

7.8 km
Trident (2 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula83 Km NNW of Karluk, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
16 Feb 2021 2:16 pm (GMT -9) (16 Feb 2021 23:16:48 GMT)
1.0

0.4 km
Katmai (4 km) - Alaska Peninsula, USA85 Km NNW of Karluk, Alaska, USA MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 8:01 am (GMT -9) (16 Feb 2021 17:01:09 GMT)
2.5

7.1 km
(37 km)Alaska Peninsula, USA MoreMap
15 Feb 2021 11:24 pm (GMT -9) (16 Feb 2021 08:24:08 GMT)
2.9

1.9 km
(132 km)Gulf of Alaska, 56 mi northeast of Kodiak, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Feb 2021 6:29 am (GMT -9) (15 Feb 2021 15:29:38 GMT)
2.1

55 km
(84 km)57 Km WNW of Akhiok, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
14 Feb 2021 7:00 am (GMT -9) (14 Feb 2021 16:00:46 GMT)
2.5

29 km
(83 km)53 Km SW of Karluk, Alaska, USA MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 5:49 am (GMT -10) (14 Feb 2021 15:49:06 GMT)
2.9

30 km
(151 km)Gulf of Alaska, 39 mi northeast of Kodiak, Alaska, USA MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 5:11 am (GMT -9) (14 Feb 2021 14:11:21 GMT)
2.7

48 km
(87 km)Gulf of Alaska, 62 mi west of Kodiak Island, Alaska, USA MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 3:58 am (GMT -9) (14 Feb 2021 12:58:23 GMT)
1.7

4.3 km
Martin (1 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula85 Km NW of Karluk, Alaska, USA MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 11:27 pm (GMT -9) (14 Feb 2021 08:27:14 GMT)
2.5

23 km
(77 km)52 Km SW of Karluk, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (9 earthquakes)
13 Feb 2021 16:26:37 GMT
1.8

25 km
(87 km)55 Km WNW of Akhiok, Alaska, USA MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 7:21 am (GMT -9) (13 Feb 2021 16:21:48 GMT)
2.3

35 km
(90 km)58 Km WNW of Akhiok, Alaska, USA MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 6:51 am (GMT -9) (13 Feb 2021 15:51:45 GMT)
2.3

21 km
(77 km)49 Km SW of Karluk, Alaska, USA MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 6:05 am (GMT -9) (13 Feb 2021 15:05:33 GMT)
2.4

36 km
(84 km)Alaska Peninsula, USA MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 5:37 am (GMT -9) (13 Feb 2021 14:37:48 GMT)
2.3

66 km
(87 km)Alaska Peninsula, USA MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 5:35 am (GMT -9) (13 Feb 2021 14:35:22 GMT)
2.4

61 km
(86 km)57 Km WNW of Akhiok, Alaska, USA MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 4:20 am (GMT -9) (13 Feb 2021 13:20:02 GMT)
3.4

29 km
(94 km)Gulf of Alaska, 61 mi west of Kodiak Island, Alaska, USA MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 4:17 am (GMT -9) (13 Feb 2021 13:17:54 GMT)
2.4

10.5 km
(77 km)50 Km SW of Karluk, Alaska, USA MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 4:08 am (GMT -9) (13 Feb 2021 13:08:55 GMT)
5.3

39 km
(86 km)Gulf of Alaska, 62 mi west of Kodiak Island, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
9 Feb 2021 6:28 am (GMT -9) (9 Feb 2021 15:28:21 GMT)
1.8

52 km
Kaguyak (26 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula63 Km NW of Aleneva, Alaska, USA MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 3:31 am (GMT -9) (9 Feb 2021 12:31:06 GMT)
2.9

10.1 km
(30 km)Gulf of Alaska, 121 mi west of Kodiak, Alaska, USA MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 7:12 pm (GMT -10) (9 Feb 2021 05:12:38 GMT)
1.1

35 km
(203 km)Kodiak Island Region, Alaska, USA MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 4:06 pm (GMT -9) (9 Feb 2021 01:06:37 GMT)
2.5

61 km
(40 km)35 Km NNW of Karluk, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
8 Feb 2021 8:48 am (GMT -9) (8 Feb 2021 17:48:44 GMT)
2.1

44 km
(85 km)9 Km W of Larsen Bay, Alaska, USA MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 9:28 pm (GMT -9) (8 Feb 2021 06:28:43 GMT)
1.7

36 km
(70 km)13 Km SSW of Karluk, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
5 Feb 2021 04:26:34 GMT
0.2

4.5 km
Trident (0 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula83 Km NNW of Karluk, Alaska, USA MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 5:14 pm (GMT -9) (5 Feb 2021 02:14:14 GMT)
1.8
Snowy Mountain (15 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula101 Km N of Karluk, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
4 Feb 2021 9:52 am (GMT -9) (4 Feb 2021 18:52:19 GMT)
1.7
Snowy Mountain (7 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula79 Km N of Karluk, Alaska, USA MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 06:16:50 GMT
0.7

3.6 km
Martin (1 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula87 Km NW of Karluk, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 3 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
3 Feb 2021 5:40 am (GMT -9) (3 Feb 2021 14:40:34 GMT)
2.5

60 km
(105 km)76 Km WSW of Akhiok, Alaska, USA MoreMap
3 Feb 2021 2:59 am (GMT -9) (3 Feb 2021 11:59:39 GMT)
1.3

61 km
Unnamed 57.87°N/155.42°W (23 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula46 Km NW of Karluk, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tue, 2 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2 Feb 2021 12:01 pm (GMT -9) (2 Feb 2021 21:01:07 GMT)
2.1

40 km
Kaguyak (61 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula28 Km NW of Aleneva, Alaska, USA MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 4:05 pm (GMT -10) (2 Feb 2021 02:05:59 GMT)
2.9

10 km
Unnamed 57.87°N/155.42°W (245 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaGulf of Alaska, 58 mi southeast of Twoheaded Island, Kodiak Island County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 1 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Jan 2021 11:02 pm (GMT -9) (1 Feb 2021 08:02:53 GMT)
2.2

73 km
(64 km)36 Km N of Aleneva, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 28 Jan 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
28 Jan 2021 6:00 am (GMT -9) (28 Jan 2021 15:00:18 GMT)
1.6

37 km
(89 km)32 Km W of Port Lions, Alaska, USA MoreMap
28 Jan 2021 11:01:27 GMT
0.9

3.1 km
Snowy Mountain (7 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula90 Km N of Karluk, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.6 x 1012 joules (1.57 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 1349 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.