Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Kozani, West Macedonia, Greece: past 7 days

Updated Sep 20, 2021 15:53 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Kozani was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.5 and 18 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 35 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.5 quake Thesprotia, 42 km west of Ioannina, Epirus, Greece, Sep 16, 2021 7:58 pm (GMT +3)
Biggest quake today: 1.9 quake 25 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece, Sep 20, 2021 1:29 pm (GMT +3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (54 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, September 20, 2021 10:29 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 20, 2021 1:29 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 20, 2021 10:29 GMT)
1.9

9 km
211 km (131 mi)25 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 5:22 am (GMT +3) (Sep 20, 2021 02:22 GMT)
1.6

8.5 km
218 km (135 mi)28 km west of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 4:02 am (GMT +3) (Sep 20, 2021 01:02 GMT)
1.8

10 km
286 km (178 mi)15 km west of Grevena, West Macedonia, Greece MoreMap
Sunday, September 19, 2021 22:50 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Sep 20, 2021 1:50 am (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 22:50 GMT)
1.5

10.6 km
238 km (148 mi)38 km west of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 10:35 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 19:35 GMT)
1.2

8.8 km
220 km (137 mi)Greece: 18 Km SSW From Elassona MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 10:35 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 19:35 GMT)
1.4

13 km
230 km (143 mi)Greece: 19 Km WSW From Elassona MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 6:31 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 15:31 GMT)
2.2

12 km
208 km (129 mi)20 km west of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 12:20 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 09:20 GMT)
1.9

10.4 km
225 km (140 mi)Nomos Larisis, 34 km northeast of Trikala, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 11:53 am (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 08:53 GMT)
2.1

14 km
271 km (168 mi)18 km south of Grevena, West Macedonia, Greece MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 6:07 am (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 03:07 GMT)
1.6

9.9 km
216 km (134 mi)31 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Saturday, September 18, 2021 22:47 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Sep 19, 2021 1:47 am (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 22:47 GMT)
2.8

10.4 km
227 km (141 mi)31 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 10:04 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 19:04 GMT)
1.5

6.7 km
224 km (139 mi)38 km west of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 9:49 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 18:49 GMT)
2.2

13 km
223 km (139 mi)31 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 6:57 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 15:57 GMT)
1.6

6.3 km
212 km (132 mi)17 km west of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 6:36 am (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 03:36 GMT)
1.3

9.1 km
359 km (223 mi)Greece: 19 Km N From Kilkis MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 6:10 am (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 03:10 GMT)
1.7

10.4 km
219 km (136 mi)31 km west of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 3:46 am (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 00:46 GMT)
2.2

12 km
220 km (137 mi)30 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Friday, September 17, 2021 22:39 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Sep 18, 2021 1:39 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 22:39 GMT)
1.5

14 km
221 km (137 mi)31 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 12:55 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 21:55 GMT)
1.9

13 km
223 km (139 mi)30 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 12:46 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 21:46 GMT)
1.3

8.4 km
226 km (140 mi)Greece: 16 Km SW From Elassona MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 11:10 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 20:10 GMT)
1.9

11 km
216 km (134 mi)31 km west of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 10:12 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 19:12 GMT)
1.7

6.1 km
213 km (132 mi)27 km west of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 7:43 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 16:43 GMT)
1.6

14 km
297 km (185 mi)Thesprotia, 42 km west of Ioannina, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 6:14 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 15:14 GMT)
1.5

9.4 km
220 km (137 mi)31 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 1:26 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 10:26 GMT)
1.9

8.8 km
220 km (137 mi)31 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Thursday, September 16, 2021 23:33 GMT (12 earthquakes)
Sep 17, 2021 2:33 am (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 23:33 GMT)
2.7

10 km
309 km (192 mi)Thesprotia, 44 km west of Ioannina, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 2:21 am (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 23:21 GMT)
1.0

5 km
215 km (134 mi)Greece: 18 Km S From Elassona MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 1:52 am (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 22:52 GMT)
1.8

13 km
283 km (176 mi)11 km south of Kalamaria, Thessaloniki, Central Macedonia, Greece MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 11:25 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 20:25 GMT)
2.9

10 km
235 km (146 mi)45 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 10:33 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 19:33 GMT)
1.6

8 km
218 km (135 mi)30 km west of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 9:03 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 18:03 GMT)
2.1

10.4 km
218 km (135 mi)20 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 7:58 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 16, 2021 17:58 GMT)
2.1

7.5 km
315 km (196 mi)25 km east of Sarande, Sarandë District, Qarku i Vlorës, Albania MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 8:37 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 17:37 GMT)
1.6

19 km
307 km (191 mi)9.9 km north of Filiates, Thesprotia, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 7:34 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 16, 2021 17:34 GMT)
2.0

5.5 km
324 km (201 mi)21 km east of Sarande, Sarandë District, Qarku i Vlorës, Albania MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 8:31 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 17:31 GMT)
2.4

4.6 km
312 km (194 mi)22 km southeast of Sarande, Sarandë District, Qarku i Vlorës, Albania MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 7:58 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 16:58 GMT)
3.5

7.9 km
306 km (190 mi)Thesprotia, 42 km west of Ioannina, Epirus, Greece
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 3:57 am (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 00:57 GMT)
1.3

10.7 km
215 km (134 mi)Greece: 18 Km S From Elassona MoreMap
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 23:40 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Sep 16, 2021 2:40 am (GMT +3) (Sep 15, 2021 23:40 GMT)
1.1

10.1 km
219 km (136 mi)Greece: 20 Km WNW From Larissa MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 8:31 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 15, 2021 17:31 GMT)
1.9

11 km
220 km (137 mi)29 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 6:01 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 15, 2021 15:01 GMT)
1.8

5.1 km
213 km (132 mi)30 km west of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 4:30 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 15, 2021 13:30 GMT)
2.6

17 km
301 km (187 mi)21 km northwest of Ioannina, Epirus, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 22:53 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Sep 15, 2021 1:53 am (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 22:53 GMT)
1.4

8.9 km
216 km (134 mi)Greece: 17 Km SSW From Elassona MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 1:52 am (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 22:52 GMT)
0.6

8.3 km
219 km (136 mi)Greece: 17 Km SSW From Elassona MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 1:34 am (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 22:34 GMT)
2.6

11 km
223 km (139 mi)29 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 12:38 am (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 21:38 GMT)
2.2

23 km
310 km (193 mi)Thesprotia, 48 km west of Ioannina, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 11:31 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 20:31 GMT)
2.6

14 km
312 km (194 mi)24 km southeast of Sarande, Sarandë District, Qarku i Vlorës, Albania 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 10:41 am (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 07:41 GMT)
1.7

13 km
217 km (135 mi)20 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 6:28 am (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 03:28 GMT)
2.6

12 km
229 km (142 mi)40 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 4:18 am (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 01:18 GMT)
2.2

10 km
185 km (115 mi)21 km southeast of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 3:09 am (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 00:09 GMT)
1.5

10 km
273 km (170 mi)6.2 km southeast of Grevena, West Macedonia, Greece MoreMap
Monday, September 13, 2021 22:21 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Sep 14, 2021 1:21 am (GMT +3) (Sep 13, 2021 22:21 GMT)
1.8

10 km
303 km (188 mi)19 km west of Véroia, Imathia, Central Macedonia, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 10:55 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 13, 2021 19:55 GMT)
1.5

5 km
252 km (157 mi)21 km southeast of Ioannina, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 10:42 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 13, 2021 19:42 GMT)
2.6

10 km
176 km (109 mi)17 km north of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece 2 reportsMoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 10:10 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 13, 2021 19:10 GMT)
1.7

11 km
271 km (168 mi)8 km southeast of Grevena, West Macedonia, Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.9 x 1010 joules (5.21 megawatt hours, equivalent to 4.48 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.