Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 7, 2021 10:07 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near O'Higgins, Chile: past 7 days

Updated Dec 7, 2021 10:07 GMT -
During the past 7 days, O'Higgins was shaken by 10 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 4 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 3.8 quake South Pacific Ocean, 97 km northwest of Curico, Maule Region, Chile, Dec 5, 2021 6:56 pm (GMT -3)
Biggest quake today: 3.2 quake 37 km southeast of Rancagua, Provincia de Cachapoal, O'Higgins, Chile, Dec 6, 2021 5:51 pm (GMT -3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (14 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, December 6, 2021 20:51 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 6, 2021 5:51 pm (GMT -3) (Dec 6, 2021 20:51 GMT)
3.2

108 km
37 km southeast of Rancagua, Provincia de Cachapoal, O'Higgins, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 6, 2021 2:52 am (GMT -3) (Dec 6, 2021 05:52 GMT)
3.3

7.9 km
South Pacific Ocean, 53 km west of San Antonio, Region de Valparaiso, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, December 5, 2021 21:56 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Dec 5, 2021 6:56 pm (GMT -3) (Dec 5, 2021 21:56 GMT)
3.8

0.2 km
South Pacific Ocean, 97 km northwest of Curico, Maule Region, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 4:02 pm (GMT -3) (Dec 5, 2021 19:02 GMT)
3.1

113 km
40 km northeast of Rancagua, Provincia de Cachapoal, O'Higgins, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 11:19 am (GMT -3) (Dec 5, 2021 14:19 GMT)
3.0

98 km
Provincia de Maipo, Santiago, 38 km northeast of Rancagua, Provincia de Cachapoal, O'Higgins, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 9:15 am (GMT -3) (Dec 5, 2021 12:15 GMT)
3.4

15 km
South Pacific Ocean, 39 km southwest of San Antonio, Region de Valparaiso, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 5:20 am (GMT -3) (Dec 5, 2021 08:20 GMT)
2.9

18 km
South Pacific Ocean, 70 km southwest of San Antonio, Region de Valparaiso, Chile MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 5:00 am (GMT -3) (Dec 5, 2021 08:00 GMT)
3.2

13 km
South Pacific Ocean, 35 km west of San Antonio, Region de Valparaiso, Chile
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Friday, December 3, 2021 17:21 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 3, 2021 2:21 pm (GMT -3) (Dec 3, 2021 17:21 GMT)
3.5

92 km
33 km southeast of Curico, Maule Region, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 9:26 am (GMT -3) (Dec 3, 2021 12:26 GMT)
3.1

50 km
35 km west of Rancagua, Provincia de Cachapoal, O'Higgins, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thursday, December 2, 2021 17:40 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Dec 2, 2021 12:40 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 2, 2021 17:40 GMT)
3.5

8.6 km
South Pacific Ocean, 77 km southwest of Valparaiso, Region de Valparaiso, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 5:58 am (GMT -3) (Dec 2, 2021 08:58 GMT)
2.4

82 km
23 km northeast of Curico, Maule Region, Chile MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 1:32 am (GMT -3) (Dec 2, 2021 04:32 GMT)
2.6

6.4 km
4.3 km east of Buin, Provincia de Maipo, Santiago, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 10:13 pm (GMT -3) (Dec 2, 2021 01:13 GMT)
2.5

56 km
3.6 km south of Peñaflor, Provincia de Talagante, Santiago, Chile MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.6 x 1010 joules (23.8 megawatt hours, equivalent to 20.5 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.