Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes in or near Nisida Sýrna Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece, during January 2021

Updated 17 Apr 2021 00:25 GMT -
During Jan 2021, Nisida Sýrna was shaken by 8 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 19 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 8 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.9 quake Aegean Sea, 27 km southwest of Chalki, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece, 6 January 2021 21:30 GMT
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (35 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sat, 30 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Jan 2021 5:30 pm (GMT +3) (30 Jan 2021 14:30:37 GMT)
2.3

8.7 km
Akyarlar (4 km)Aegean Sea, 8.1 km northeast of Kos, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Fri, 29 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Jan 2021 7:46 pm (GMT +2) (29 Jan 2021 17:46:57 GMT)
3.0

1 km
(36 km)Aegean Sea, 63 km southwest of Kos, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 28 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Jan 2021 5:33 pm (GMT +2) (28 Jan 2021 15:33:41 GMT)
2.4

11 km
(93 km)Aegean Sea, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 26 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Jan 2021 7:05 am (GMT +3) (26 Jan 2021 04:05:22 GMT)
1.8

9.2 km
Akyarlar (12 km)Aegean Sea, 7.8 km south of Bodrum, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Mon, 25 Jan 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
25 Jan 2021 2:18 pm (GMT +2) (25 Jan 2021 12:18:53 GMT)
3.2

67 km
(152 km)Aegean Sea, 101 km northeast of Heraklion, Crete, Greece MoreMap
25 Jan 2021 2:18 pm (GMT +2) (25 Jan 2021 12:18:52 GMT)
3.0

67 km
(91 km)Aegean Sea, 102 km northeast of Heraklion, Crete, Greece MoreMap
25 Jan 2021 5:39 am (GMT +2) (25 Jan 2021 03:39:58 GMT)
2.4

12 km
Nisyros (19 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 56 km south of Kos, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 24 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Jan 2021 8:23 pm (GMT +2) (24 Jan 2021 18:23:48 GMT)
2.0

4.2 km
Nisyros (59 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 53 km west of Rhodes Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 23 Jan 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
23 Jan 2021 6:33 am (GMT +2) (23 Jan 2021 04:33:53 GMT)
3.0

18 km
(139 km)Aegean Sea, 32 km north of Karpathos, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
23 Jan 2021 6:33 am (GMT +2) (23 Jan 2021 04:33:53 GMT)
2.9

10 km
Nisyros (81 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 12 km northeast of Olymbos, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
23 Jan 2021 02:00:45 GMT
2.2

18 km
Nisyros (97 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 26 km northeast of Karpathos, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Fri, 22 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Jan 2021 22:43:38 GMT
1.7

10 km
Nisyros (11 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 21 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 21 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Jan 2021 1:34 am (GMT +2) (21 Jan 2021 23:34:19 GMT)
2.2

66 km
(76 km)Aegean Sea, 16 km north of Astypalaia, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 20 Jan 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
20 Jan 2021 21:31:21 GMT
2.0

13 km
Nisyros (53 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 89 km south of Kos Town, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
20 Jan 2021 3:00 am (GMT +2) (20 Jan 2021 01:00:56 GMT)
1.6

13 km
Nisyros (22 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 15 km southwest of Kos, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 19 Jan 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
19 Jan 2021 4:49 pm (GMT +3) (19 Jan 2021 13:49:17 GMT)
1.6

5 km
Akyarlar (7 km)Aegean Sea, 8.3 km southwest of Bodrum, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
19 Jan 2021 4:05 am (GMT +2) (19 Jan 2021 02:05:05 GMT)
2.9

138 km
Nisyros (76 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 26 km north of Istanbulya Ada Island, Greece MoreMap
Mon, 18 Jan 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
18 Jan 2021 17:50:13 GMT
2.5

5 km
Nisyros (101 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 63 km northwest of Karpathos, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
18 Jan 2021 3:13 am (GMT +2) (18 Jan 2021 01:13:13 GMT)
3.0

67 km
Nisyros (42 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 34 km southwest of Kéfalos, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
18 Jan 2021 2:19 am (GMT +2) (18 Jan 2021 00:19:17 GMT)
2.8

10 km
Nisyros (57 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 22 km northeast of Astypalaia, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 17 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Jan 2021 01:03:18 GMT
1.9

12 km
Nisyros (86 km) - Dodecanese Islands, Greece33 km north of Karpathos, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Fri, 15 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Jan 2021 11:36 pm (GMT +2) (15 Jan 2021 21:36:19 GMT)
3.2

10 km
Nisyros (46 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 2.1 km north of Nisida Stefania Island, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 14 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Jan 2021 2:12 am (GMT +2) (14 Jan 2021 00:12:06 GMT)
1.9

6.7 km
Nisyros (20 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 24 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Mon, 11 Jan 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
11 Jan 2021 22:06:36 GMT
2.0

5 km
Nisyros (111 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 69 km northeast of Sitia, Lasithi, Crete, Greece MoreMap
11 Jan 2021 10:18 pm (GMT +2) (11 Jan 2021 20:18:41 GMT)
2.5

5 km
Nisyros (111 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 70 km northeast of Sitia, Lasithi, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 10 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Jan 2021 3:24 am (GMT +2) (10 Jan 2021 01:24:55 GMT)
2.5

5 km
Nisyros (8 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 2.1 km south of Nisida Pacheia Island, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 9 Jan 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
9 Jan 2021 7:15 am (GMT +2) (9 Jan 2021 05:15:10 GMT)
2.0

9.4 km
(104 km)Aegean Sea, 58 km north of Sitia, Lasithi, Crete, Greece MoreMap
9 Jan 2021 3:04 am (GMT +2) (9 Jan 2021 01:04:25 GMT)
1.4

23 km
Akyarlar (7 km)Aegean Sea, 4.5 km northwest of Kos Town, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Fri, 8 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Jan 2021 3:28 pm (GMT +2) (8 Jan 2021 13:28:50 GMT)
1.8

15 km
Akyarlar (31 km)1.6 km west of Kalymnos, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 6 Jan 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
6 Jan 2021 21:30:01 GMT
3.9

10 km
Nisyros (61 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 27 km southwest of Chalki, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
6 Jan 2021 11:29 pm (GMT +2) (6 Jan 2021 21:29:57 GMT)
3.9

124 km
Nisyros (24 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 10.2 km south of Kéfalos, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
6 Jan 2021 11:29 pm (GMT +2) (6 Jan 2021 21:29:57 GMT)
2.8

16 km
Nisyros (51 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 28 km west of Kéfalos, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 2 Jan 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2 Jan 2021 4:14 am (GMT +2) (2 Jan 2021 02:14:21 GMT)
2.3

9.6 km
Nisyros (62 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 24 km southwest of Chalki, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
2 Jan 2021 3:43 am (GMT +2) (2 Jan 2021 01:43:09 GMT)
2.4

9.2 km
Nisyros (64 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 32 km north of Olymbos, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Fri, 1 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Jan 2021 8:32 pm (GMT +2) (1 Jan 2021 18:32:27 GMT)
2.4

10 km
(61 km)Aegean Sea, 17 km west of Astypalaia, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.1 x 1011 joules (31.5 megawatt hours, equivalent to 27.1 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.