Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Phocis, Central Greece, in the past 24 hours on Wednesday, December 7, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Dec 7, 2022 08:17 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 8 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 71 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Phocis had 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 8 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 71 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.2 | Greece: 5 Km W From Patrai -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.4 | Thessaly, 38 km SE of Ioannina, Epirus, Greece -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Phocis, Central Greece (updated )

Past 24 hours75 quakes8 quakes M2+2 quakes M3+
Past 7 days241 quakes44 quakes M2+5 quakes M3+
Past 30 days773 quakes184 quakes M2+19 quakes M3+
Past 90 days2,421 quakes584 quakes M2+52 quakes M3+3 quakes M4+1 quake M5+
Past 365 days13,498 quakes3,002 quakes M2+268 quakes M3+27 quakes M4+1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Phocis, Central Greece | Worldwide

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.2 or higher (61 out of 81 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, December 7, 2022 GMT (14 quakes)
Dec 7, 2022 9:22 am (GMT +2) (Dec 7, 2022 07:22 GMT)
1.2

21 km
Greece: 5 Km W From Patrai More
Dec 7, 2022 7:05 am (GMT +2) (Dec 7, 2022 05:05 GMT)
2.5

10.6 km
24 km southwest of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece More
Dec 7, 2022 6:08 am (GMT +2) (Dec 7, 2022 04:08 GMT)
2.5

14 km
Ionian Sea, 77 km south of Zakynthos, Ionian Islands, Greece More
Dec 7, 2022 6:00 am (GMT +2) (Dec 7, 2022 04:00 GMT)
2.3

18 km
Ionian Sea, 97 km southwest of Pyrgos, Ilia Prefecture, Western Greece More
Dec 7, 2022 5:45 am (GMT +2) (Dec 7, 2022 03:45 GMT)
1.3

24 km
Greece: 6 Km W From Patrai More
Dec 7, 2022 5:34 am (GMT +2) (Dec 7, 2022 03:34 GMT)
3.3

13 km
Ionian Sea, 80 km south of Zakynthos, Ionian Islands, Greece
I FELT IT
More
Dec 7, 2022 4:38 am (GMT +2) (Dec 7, 2022 02:38 GMT)
1.8

30 km
29 km northwest of Larisa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece More
Dec 7, 2022 4:31 am (GMT +2) (Dec 7, 2022 02:31 GMT)
1.6

18 km
Greece: 18 Km ESE From Agia Kyriaki More
Dec 7, 2022 4:14 am (GMT +2) (Dec 7, 2022 02:14 GMT)
1.7

10 km
Greece More
Dec 7, 2022 4:13 am (GMT +2) (Dec 7, 2022 02:13 GMT)
1.3

5 km
Greece More
Dec 7, 2022 3:47 am (GMT +2) (Dec 7, 2022 01:47 GMT)
1.6

22 km
Greece: 8 Km SW From Patrai More
Dec 7, 2022 3:28 am (GMT +2) (Dec 7, 2022 01:28 GMT)
1.3

5 km
Greece More
Dec 7, 2022 3:18 am (GMT +2) (Dec 7, 2022 01:18 GMT)
1.7

7.1 km
25 km northwest of Larisa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece More
Dec 7, 2022 2:19 am (GMT +2) (Dec 7, 2022 00:19 GMT)
1.8

20 km
Ionian Sea, 5.7 km west of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece More
Tuesday, December 6, 2022 GMT (47 quakes)
Dec 7, 2022 1:33 am (GMT +2) (Dec 6, 2022 23:33 GMT)
1.5

7.3 km
Southern Greece More
Dec 7, 2022 12:53 am (GMT +2) (Dec 6, 2022 22:53 GMT)
1.6

9.4 km
Greece: 18 Km SW From Elassona More
Dec 7, 2022 12:46 am (GMT +2) (Dec 6, 2022 22:46 GMT)
1.3

10.6 km
Greece: 7 Km SW From Patrai More
Dec 7, 2022 12:31 am (GMT +2) (Dec 6, 2022 22:31 GMT)
1.4

23 km
Greece: 5 Km WSW From Patrai More
Dec 7, 2022 12:22 am (GMT +2) (Dec 6, 2022 22:22 GMT)
1.4

15 km
Greece: 9 Km W From Mesochora Trikala More
Dec 6, 2022 11:11 pm (GMT +2) (Dec 6, 2022 21:11 GMT)
1.6

9.9 km
Greece: 9 Km W From Mesochora Trikala More
Dec 6, 2022 11:01 pm (GMT +2) (Dec 6, 2022 21:01 GMT)
1.6

24 km
Greece: 4 Km WSW From Patrai More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.6 x 1010 joules (4.38 megawatt hours, equivalent to 3.77 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Timpagrande, Italy (TIP/MN network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Timpagrande, Italy: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Phocis Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Phocis?

The last earthquake in Phocis occurred 55 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.2 earthquake - Greece: 5 Km W From Patrai on Wednesday, Dec 7, 2022 at 9:22 am (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Phocis today?

In the past 24 hours, Phocis, Central Greece had 61 quakes up to magnitude 3.4.

What was the strongest quake in Phocis today?

The strongest earthquake in Phocis today occurred 16 hours ago: Light mag. 3.4 earthquake - Thessaly, 38 km southeast of Ioannina, Epirus, Greece, on Tuesday, Dec 6, 2022 at 6:19 pm (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings