Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Pulau Mianggas Island, Sulawesi Baroh, Indonesia, past 30 days

Updated 28 Feb 2021 04:13 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Pulau Mianggas was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.6, 4 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 20 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 38 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 5.6 quake Philippines Sea, 217 km southeast of Davao City, Davao del Sur, Philippines, 8 Feb 2021 8:00 am (GMT +8)
Biggest quake today: 2.4 quake Philippines Sea, 82 km southeast of Malita, Davao Occidental, Philippines, 27 Feb 2021 10:04 pm (GMT +8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (63 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sat, 27 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Feb 2021 10:04 pm (GMT +8) (27 Feb 2021 14:04:00 GMT)
2.4

114 km
(123 km)Philippines Sea, 82 km southeast of Malita, Davao Occidental, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Feb 2021 8:31 am (GMT +8) (26 Feb 2021 00:31:00 GMT)
2.6

2 km
(222 km)Philippines Sea, Indonesia, 194 km south of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
25 Feb 2021 8:03 pm (GMT +8) (25 Feb 2021 12:03:00 GMT)
3.2

26 km
(206 km)Philippines Sea, 146 km south of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 3:27 pm (GMT +8) (25 Feb 2021 07:27:00 GMT)
2.5

131 km
(108 km)Philippines Sea, 98 km east of General Santos, Philippines MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 1:18 pm (GMT +8) (25 Feb 2021 05:18:00 GMT)
3.0

11 km
(154 km)Philippines Sea, 132 km southeast of General Santos, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
25 February 2021 - 05:25 AM (PST) (24 Feb 2021 21:25:00 GMT)
2.7

151 km
(117 km)Philippines Sea, 96 km east of General Santos, Philippines MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 2:37 am (GMT +8) (24 Feb 2021 18:37:00 GMT)
2.9

18 km
(146 km)Philippines Sea, 99 km southeast of Malita, Davao Occidental, Philippines MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 12:08 am (GMT +8) (24 Feb 2021 16:08:00 GMT)
2.8

30 km
(162 km)Philippines Sea, 117 km southeast of Malita, Davao Occidental, Philippines MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 9:16 am (GMT +8) (24 Feb 2021 01:16:00 GMT)
3.2

33 km
(152 km)Philippines Sea, 162 km south of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
24 Feb 2021 3:02 am (GMT +8) (23 Feb 2021 19:02:00 GMT)
2.3

146 km
(127 km)Philippines Sea, 1 km south of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 1:14 am (GMT +8) (23 Feb 2021 17:14:00 GMT)
3.0

96 km
(197 km)Philippines Sea, 127 km southeast of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 10:11 am (GMT +8) (23 Feb 2021 02:11:00 GMT)
2.5

8 km
(171 km)Philippines Sea, 182 km southeast of Davao City, Davao del Sur, Philippines MoreMap
23 February 2021 - 10:11 AM (PST) (23 Feb 2021 02:11:00 GMT)
2.2

76 km
(164 km)Philippines Sea, 114 km southeast of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
23 Feb 2021 6:37 am (GMT +8) (22 Feb 2021 22:37:00 GMT)
2.9

106 km
(169 km)Philippines Sea, 185 km southeast of Davao City, Davao del Sur, Philippines MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 12:02 am (GMT +8) (22 Feb 2021 16:02:00 GMT)
2.9

14 km
(185 km)Philippines Sea, 137 km southeast of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
23 February 2021 - 12:02 AM (PST) (22 Feb 2021 16:02:00 GMT)
2.8

122 km
(171 km)Philippines Sea, 173 km southeast of Davao City, Davao del Sur, Philippines MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 11:31 pm (GMT +9) (22 Feb 2021 14:31:00 GMT)
3.6

124 km
(278 km)Philippines Sea, Indonesia, 2 km southeast of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
22 February 2021 - 07:26 PM (PST) (22 Feb 2021 11:26:00 GMT)
2.7

112 km
(113 km)Philippines Sea, 93 km east of General Santos, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
21 Feb 2021 8:38 pm (GMT +8) (21 Feb 2021 12:38:52 GMT)
3.1

56 km
(160 km)Philippines Sea, 136 km southeast of General Santos, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
21 February 2021 - 08:38 PM (PST) (21 Feb 2021 12:38:00 GMT)
2.9

33 km
(171 km)Philippines Sea, 148 km southeast of General Santos, Philippines MoreMap
21 Feb 2021 3:44 pm (GMT +8) (21 Feb 2021 07:44:00 GMT)
2.4

45 km
(132 km)Philippines Sea, 81 km southeast of Malita, Davao Occidental, Philippines MoreMap
21 February 2021 - 03:44 PM (PST) (21 Feb 2021 07:44:00 GMT)
2.5

23 km
(123 km)Philippines Sea, 68 km southeast of Malita, Davao Occidental, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
21 Feb 2021 12:57 am (GMT +8) (20 Feb 2021 16:57:15 GMT)
3.4

1 km
(149 km)Philippines Sea, 96 km southeast of Malita, Davao Occidental, Philippines MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 4:53 pm (GMT +8) (20 Feb 2021 08:53:00 GMT)
2.6

23 km
(178 km)Philippines Sea, 174 km southeast of Davao City, Davao del Sur, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
19 Feb 2021 4:46 am (GMT +8) (18 Feb 2021 20:46:00 GMT)
2.4

24 km
(138 km)Philippines Sea, 84 km southeast of Malita, Davao Occidental, Philippines MoreMap
19 February 2021 - 04:46 AM (PST) (18 Feb 2021 20:46:00 GMT)
2.7

23 km
(116 km)Philippines Sea, 60 km southeast of Malita, Davao Occidental, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
17 Feb 2021 5:47 pm (GMT +8) (17 Feb 2021 09:47:00 GMT)
2.8

23 km
(172 km)Philippines Sea, 211 km southeast of Koronadal City, Philippines MoreMap
17 February 2021 - 05:47 PM (PST) (17 Feb 2021 09:47:00 GMT)
2.7

32 km
(179 km)Philippines Sea, Indonesia, 167 km southeast of General Santos, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Feb 2021 3:23 pm (GMT +8) (16 Feb 2021 07:23:05 GMT)
3.1

30 km
(188 km)Philippines Sea, Indonesia, 204 km southeast of General Santos, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
15 February 2021 - 12:32 PM (PST) (15 Feb 2021 16:32:00 GMT)
3.2

65 km
(172 km)Philippines Sea, 145 km south of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
15 Feb 2021 4:32 pm (GMT +8) (15 Feb 2021 08:32:00 GMT)
3.4

30 km
(240 km)Philippines Sea, Indonesia, 183 km southeast of Mati, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Feb 2021 8:25 pm (GMT +8) (13 Feb 2021 12:25:16 GMT)
4.5

10 km
(209 km)Philippines Sea, Indonesia, 192 km southeast of General Santos, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Feb 2021 3:38 am (GMT +8) (12 Feb 2021 19:38:00 GMT)
2.5

1 km
(165 km)Philippines Sea, 155 km southeast of Davao City, Davao del Sur, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
10 Feb 2021 2:08 pm (GMT +8) (10 Feb 2021 06:08:00 GMT)
2.1

1 km
(137 km)Philippines Sea, 96 km south of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
10 February 2021 - 02:08 PM (PST) (10 Feb 2021 06:08:00 GMT)
2.3

10 km
(170 km)Philippines Sea, 185 km southeast of Davao City, Davao del Sur, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Feb 2021 5:05 pm (GMT +8) (9 Feb 2021 09:05:00 GMT)
2.1

33 km
(176 km)Philippines Sea, 176 km southeast of Davao City, Davao del Sur, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
9 Feb 2021 5:46 am (GMT +8) (8 Feb 2021 21:46:59 GMT)
4.6

85 km
(121 km)Philippines Sea, 72 km southeast of Malita, Davao Occidental, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
9 Feb 2021 4:41 am (GMT +8) (8 Feb 2021 20:41:00 GMT)
2.8

158 km
(214 km)Philippines Sea, 214 km southeast of Davao City, Davao del Sur, Philippines MoreMap
09 February 2021 - 04:41 AM (PST) (8 Feb 2021 20:41:00 GMT)
2.8

13 km
(230 km)Philippines Sea, Indonesia, 180 km southeast of Mati, Philippines MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 1:13 pm (GMT +8) (8 Feb 2021 05:13:00 GMT)
2.9

18 km
(210 km)Philippines Sea, 48 km northeast of Pulau Mianggas Island, Indonesia MoreMap
08 February 2021 - 01:13 PM (PST) (8 Feb 2021 05:13:00 GMT)
3.5

1 km
(218 km)Philippines Sea, 168 km southeast of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 9:48 am (GMT +8) (8 Feb 2021 01:48:00 GMT)
2.9

37 km
(223 km)Philippines Sea, 72 km east of Pulau Mianggas Island, Sulawesi Baroh, Indonesia MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 8:00 am (GMT +8) (8 Feb 2021 00:00:43 GMT)
5.6

57 km
(219 km)Philippines Sea, 217 km southeast of Davao City, Davao del Sur, Philippines 4 reportsMoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
8 Feb 2021 3:26 am (GMT +8) (7 Feb 2021 19:26:00 GMT)
3.6

50 km
(191 km)Philippines Sea, 21 km southwest of Pulau Baronto Island, Indonesia MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 7:19 pm (GMT +8) (7 Feb 2021 11:19:05 GMT)
4.8

122 km
(187 km)Philippines Sea, 5.1 km southwest of Pulau Baronto Island, Indonesia MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 7:19 pm (GMT +8) (7 Feb 2021 11:19:00 GMT)
3.8

101 km
(199 km)Philippines Sea, 47 km southwest of Pulau Baronto Island, Indonesia MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 11:42 am (GMT +8) (7 Feb 2021 03:42:00 GMT)
2.6

52 km
(159 km)Philippines Sea, 109 km southeast of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
07 February 2021 - 11:42 AM (PST) (7 Feb 2021 03:42:00 GMT)
2.6

21 km
(162 km)Philippines Sea, 56 km north of Pulau Mianggas Island, Sulawesi Baroh, Indonesia MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Feb 2021 5:06 am (GMT +8) (6 Feb 2021 21:06:00 GMT)
3.2

34 km
(182 km)Philippines Sea, 50 km south of Pulau Baronto Island, Indonesia MoreMap
Tue, 2 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Feb 2021 12:13 am (GMT +8) (2 Feb 2021 16:13:00 GMT)
2.4

3 km
(154 km)Philippines Sea, 40 km northwest of Pulau Mianggas Island, Indonesia MoreMap
Mon, 1 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Feb 2021 1:31 pm (GMT +8) (1 Feb 2021 05:31:36 GMT)
4.8

10 km
(232 km)Philippines Sea, 45 km north of Pulau Garat Island, Sulawesi Baroh, Indonesia 1 reportMoreMap
Sun, 31 Jan 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
1 Feb 2021 4:57 am (GMT +8) (31 Jan 2021 20:57:00 GMT)
3.2

9 km
(226 km)Philippines Sea, 50 km southeast of Pulau Baronto Island, Indonesia MoreMap
01 February 2021 - 04:57 AM (PST) (31 Jan 2021 20:57:00 GMT)
3.8

1 km
(221 km)Philippines Sea, 30 km southeast of Pulau Baronto Island, Indonesia MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 4:54 am (GMT +8) (31 Jan 2021 20:54:00 GMT)
3.5

46 km
(155 km)Philippines Sea, 19 km west of Pulau Mianggas Island, Sulawesi Baroh, Indonesia MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 12:54 am (GMT +8) (31 Jan 2021 16:54:00 GMT)
3.1

13 km
(191 km)Philippines Sea, 6.1 km southwest of Pulau Baronto Island, Indonesia MoreMap
31 Jan 2021 8:44 pm (GMT +8) (31 Jan 2021 12:44:00 GMT)
2.8

142 km
(230 km)Philippines Sea, 18 km northeast of Pulau Garat Island, Indonesia MoreMap
Sat, 30 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Jan 2021 3:21 am (GMT +8) (30 Jan 2021 19:21:00 GMT)
3.1

65 km
(211 km)Philippines Sea, 9.2 km northwest of Pulau Mianggas Island, Indonesia MoreMap
Fri, 29 Jan 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
30 Jan 2021 4:49 am (GMT +8) (29 Jan 2021 20:49:00 GMT)
2.6

101 km
(134 km)Philippines Sea, 94 km east of Alabel, Philippines MoreMap
30 Jan 2021 2:06 am (GMT +8) (29 Jan 2021 18:06:00 GMT)
2.3

14 km
(189 km)Philippines Sea, 5.4 km north of Pulau Mianggas Island, Indonesia MoreMap
30 January 2021 - 02:06 AM (PST) (29 Jan 2021 18:06:00 GMT)
2.4

31 km
(221 km)Philippines Sea, 34 km southeast of Pulau Baronto Island, Indonesia MoreMap
29 Jan 2021 8:47 pm (GMT +8) (29 Jan 2021 12:47:00 GMT)
3.2

5 km
(254 km)Philippines Sea, 70 km east of Pulau Mianggas Island, Sulawesi Baroh, Indonesia MoreMap
29 Jan 2021 2:50 pm (GMT +8) (29 Jan 2021 06:50:00 GMT)
2.7

35 km
(126 km)Philippines Sea, 75 km southeast of Malita, Davao Occidental, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
29 January 2021 - 02:50 PM (PST) (29 Jan 2021 06:50:00 GMT)
2.6

27 km
(111 km)Philippines Sea, 60 km southeast of Malita, Davao Occidental, Philippines MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.9 x 1013 joules (5.25 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 4518 tons of TNT or 0.3 atomic bombs!) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | About us || Fran├žais | Deutsch
Follow us:
Follow us on facebookFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel