Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Noirmoutier Island, Pays de la Loire, France, in the past 24 hours on Friday, October 7, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Oct 7, 2022 00:54 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 2
  • 7 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Noirmoutier had 1 quake of magnitude 2.5. There were also 7 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.8 | 17 km E of Bressuire, Deux-Sèvres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.5 | Pays de la Loire, 14 km E of Vitré, Ille-et-Vilaine, Bretagne, France -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Noirmoutier, Pays de la Loire, France (updated )

Past 24 hours8 quakes | 1 quake M2+
Past 7 days29 quakes | 2 quakes M2+
Past 30 days124 quakes | 15 quakes M2+
Past 90 days265 quakes | 23 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 365 days1,418 quakes | 138 quakes M2+ | 6 quakes M3+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (8 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, October 6, 2022 GMT (8 quakes)
Oct 6, 2022 12:48 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 6, 2022 10:48 GMT)
1.8
17 km east of Bressuire, Deux-Sèvres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France More
Oct 6, 2022 12:47 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 6, 2022 10:47 GMT)
2.5

3 km
Pays de la Loire, 14 km east of Vitré, Ille-et-Vilaine, Bretagne, France More
Oct 6, 2022 12:12 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 6, 2022 10:12 GMT)
1.6
8.3 km northwest of Vannes, Morbihan, Bretagne, France More
Oct 6, 2022 12:06 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 6, 2022 10:06 GMT)
1.5
13 km west of La Roche-sur-Yon, Vendee, Pays de la Loire, France 1 reportMore
Oct 6, 2022 12:05 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 6, 2022 10:05 GMT)
1.8
4.5 km southwest of Glomel, Côtes-d'Armor, Bretagne, France More
Oct 6, 2022 11:47 am (GMT +2) (Oct 6, 2022 09:47 GMT)
1.7
17 km west of Saintes, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France More
Oct 6, 2022 11:43 am (GMT +2) (Oct 6, 2022 09:43 GMT)
1.7
24 km northeast of Niort, Deux-Sèvres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France More
Oct 6, 2022 11:19 am (GMT +2) (Oct 6, 2022 09:19 GMT)
1.7
21 km northeast of Saint-Nazaire, Loire-Atlantique, Pays de la Loire, France More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.1 x 108 joules (142 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.122 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Tunnel de Badole - Saint Sauveur en Rue, France (SSB/G network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Tunnel de Badole - Saint Sauveur en Rue, France: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Noirmoutier Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Noirmoutier?

The last earthquake in Noirmoutier occurred 14 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.8 earthquake - 17 km east of Bressuire, Deux-Sèvres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France, on Thursday, Oct 6, 2022 at 12:48 pm (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Noirmoutier today?

In the past 24 hours, Noirmoutier Island, Pays de la Loire, France had 8 quakes up to magnitude 2.5.

What was the strongest quake in Noirmoutier today?

The strongest earthquake in Noirmoutier today occurred 14 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.5 earthquake - Pays de la Loire, 14 km east of Vitré, Ille-et-Vilaine, Bretagne, France, on Thursday, Oct 6, 2022 at 12:47 pm (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings