Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 7, 2021 10:12 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Turin, Piedmont, Italy: past 7 days

Updated Dec 7, 2021 10:12 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Turin had 1 quake of magnitude 2.1. There were also 29 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.1 quake 5.8 km northwest of Savigliano, Provincia di Cuneo, Piedmont, Italy, Dec 4, 2021 2:51 am (GMT +1)
Most recent quake: 0.7 quake France: Near Gap Dec 6, 2021 7:02 am (GMT +1)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (30 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, December 6, 2021 06:02 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Dec 6, 2021 7:02 am (GMT +1) (Dec 6, 2021 06:02 GMT)
0.7

14 km
France: Near Gap MoreMap
Dec 6, 2021 5:12 am (GMT +1) (Dec 6, 2021 04:12 GMT)
1.3

13 km
3.1 km south of Susa, Turin, Piedmont, Italy MoreMap
Dec 6, 2021 5:12 am (GMT +1) (Dec 6, 2021 04:12 GMT)
1.2

13 km
Italy: 3 Km S Meana Di Susa (TO) MoreMap
Sunday, December 5, 2021 17:55 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 5, 2021 6:55 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 5, 2021 17:55 GMT)
1.3

4.3 km
Italy: Bourg-Saint-Pierre VS MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 10:32 am (GMT +1) (Dec 5, 2021 09:32 GMT)
1.1

5 km
France: Near Gap MoreMap
Saturday, December 4, 2021 17:36 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Dec 4, 2021 6:36 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 4, 2021 17:36 GMT)
1.0

2 km
France: Near Aosta MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 6:36 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 4, 2021 17:36 GMT)
1.1

1.6 km
France: Near Turin MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 2:12 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 4, 2021 13:12 GMT)
1.4

16 km
25 km southwest of Cuneo, Piedmont, Italy MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 2:12 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 4, 2021 13:12 GMT)
1.3

11 km
Northern Italy MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 5:44 am (GMT +1) (Dec 4, 2021 04:44 GMT)
0.7

4.7 km
France: Near Gap MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 2:51 am (GMT +1) (Dec 4, 2021 01:51 GMT)
1.4

29 km
Italy: 1 Km W Villanova Solaro (CN) MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 2:51 am (GMT +1) (Dec 4, 2021 01:51 GMT)
2.1

10 km
5.8 km northwest of Savigliano, Provincia di Cuneo, Piedmont, Italy MoreMap
Friday, December 3, 2021 18:57 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 3, 2021 7:57 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 3, 2021 18:57 GMT)
1.2

10.5 km
Italy: 9 Km SW Vinadio (CN) MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 4:36 am (GMT +1) (Dec 3, 2021 03:36 GMT)
0.8

4 km
France: Near Gap 1 reportMoreMap
Thursday, December 2, 2021 21:52 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Dec 2, 2021 10:52 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 2, 2021 21:52 GMT)
0.6

9.3 km
Italy: Near Menton MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 9:37 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 2, 2021 20:37 GMT)
1.3

6.9 km
14 km east of Saint-Etienne, France MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 2:04 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 2, 2021 13:04 GMT)
1.1
France: Near Grenoble (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 11:24 am (GMT +1) (Dec 2, 2021 10:24 GMT)
1.6
12 km south of Cuneo, Piedmont, Italy MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 11:07 am (GMT +1) (Dec 2, 2021 10:07 GMT)
0.5

5.7 km
France: Near Gap MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 10:23 am (GMT +1) (Dec 2, 2021 09:23 GMT)
1.6

26 km
8.5 km north of Savigliano, Provincia di Cuneo, Piedmont, Italy MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 5:45 am (GMT +1) (Dec 2, 2021 04:45 GMT)
0.9

12 km
Italy: Near Turin MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.9 x 108 joules (52.5 kilowatt hours) More info

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.