Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes in or near Popof Island, Aleutians East, Alaska, USA, during the year 2020

Updated 23 Apr 2021 13:35 GMT -
During 2020, Popof Island was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 6.1, 13 quakes between 5.0 and 6.0, 21 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 49 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 19 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 9 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 6.1 quake Gulf of Alaska, 24 mi southeast of Wosnesenski Island, Aleutians East County, Alaska, USA, 28 July 2020 08:03 GMT
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (112 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Mon, 21 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Dec 2020 2:57 am (GMT -9) (21 Dec 2020 11:57:48 GMT)
4.7

50 km
(107 km)Gulf of Alaska, 23 mi south of Shumagin s Island, Aleutians East County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 19 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Dec 2020 3:10 pm (GMT -9) (19 Dec 2020 00:10:42 GMT)
5.0

32 km
(142 km)Gulf of Alaska, 52 mi southeast of Sand Point, Aleutians East County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 16 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Dec 2020 21:09:06 GMT
1.8

61 km
(56 km)Gulf of Alaska, 2.4 mi southwest of Sand Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 9 Dec 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
9 Dec 2020 16:28:18 GMT
2.4

8.3 km
(117 km)Gulf of Alaska, 39 mi southeast of Sand Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
9 Dec 2020 16:28:18 GMT
2.7

30 km
(110 km)Gulf of Alaska, 40 mi southeast of Sand Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tue, 8 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Dec 2020 07:24:43 GMT
2.8

123 km
(84 km)Gulf of Alaska, 34 mi southwest of Sand Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 5 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Dec 2020 05:19:06 GMT
2.3

0.8 km
(125 km)Gulf of Alaska, 46 mi south of Sand Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 4 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Dec 2020 12:41 pm (GMT -9) (4 Dec 2020 21:41:24 GMT)
3.5

28 km
(106 km)Gulf of Alaska, 43 mi southeast of Sand Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 30 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Nov 2020 3:57 pm (GMT -9) (30 Nov 2020 00:57:34 GMT)
3.6

154 km
(38 km)Bering Sea, 48 mi north of Sand Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 25 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Nov 2020 9:59 pm (GMT -9) (25 Nov 2020 06:59:58 GMT)
4.1

53 km
(88 km)Gulf of Alaska, 35 mi east of Sand Point, Aleutians East County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 4 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Nov 2020 7:58 am (GMT -9) (4 Nov 2020 16:58:18 GMT)
2.7

29 km
(137 km)53 miles SE of Sand Point, Alaska MoreMap
Mon, 2 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Nov 2020 6:56 pm (GMT -9) (2 Nov 2020 03:56:11 GMT)
4.4

41 km
(88 km)24 miles S of Sand Point, Alaska 1 reportMoreMap
Thu, 29 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Oct 2020 07:56:20 GMT
2.2

6.7 km
(128 km)Gulf of Alaska, 47 mi southeast of Sand Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 28 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Oct 2020 04:51:57 GMT
2.1

148 km
(68 km)Gulf of Alaska, 39 mi southeast of King Cove, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 26 Oct 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
26 Oct 2020 12:25 am (GMT -9) (26 Oct 2020 09:25:11 GMT)
4.9

45 km
(89 km)27 mi south of Sand Point, Aleutians East County, Alaska MoreMap
26 Oct 2020 03:56:33 GMT
3.8

29 km
(134 km)Gulf of Alaska, 54 mi southeast of Sand Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 25 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Oct 4:38 am (GMT -8) (25 Oct 2020 12:38:52 GMT)
3.9

26 km
(100 km)30 mi south of Sand Point, Aleutians East County, Alaska MoreMap
Tue, 20 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Oct 8:24 am (GMT -8) (20 Oct 2020 16:24:41 GMT)
3.7

6.9 km
(113 km)51 mi southeast of Sand Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 19 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Oct 3:04 pm (GMT -8) (19 Oct 2020 23:04:25 GMT)
4.2

28 km
(151 km)Gulf of Alaska, 55 mi southeast of Sand Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 9 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Oct 10:19 am (GMT -11) (9 Oct 2020 21:19:49 GMT)
3.5

31 km
(86 km)Gulf of Alaska, 44 mi southwest of Sand Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tue, 6 Oct 2020 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
5 Oct 9:54 pm (GMT -8) (6 Oct 2020 05:54:57 GMT)
2.4

81 km
(34 km)Aleutians East County, 24 mi north of Sand Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
5 Oct 9:54 pm (GMT -8) (6 Oct 2020 05:54:50 GMT)
5.9

30 km
(104 km)Gulf of Alaska, 42 mi southeast of Sand Point, Aleutians East County, Alaska, USA 31 reportsMoreMap
6 Oct 2020 00:38:05 GMT
1.6

20 km
Stepovak Bay 4 (16 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula24 mi west of Perryville, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 5 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Oct 5:41 pm (GMT -8) (5 Oct 2020 01:41:49 GMT)
2.8

31 km
(103 km)Gulf of Alaska, 33 mi south of Sand Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 17 Sep 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Sep 2020 07:51:39 GMT
4.1

13 km
(104 km)Gulf of Alaska, 41 mi south of Sand Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 7 Sep 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Sep 2020 02:49:22 GMT
3.9

46 km
(89 km)40 mi east of Sand Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 3 Sep 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Sep 2020 23:18:43 GMT
3.8

83 km
(30 km)14 mi southwest of Perryville, Lake and Peninsula County, Alaska MoreMap
Mon, 31 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Aug 2020 23:51:58 GMT
2.1

26 km
(107 km)Gulf of Alaska, 36 mi south of Sand Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tue, 25 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Aug 2020 01:25:13 GMT
3.8

35 km
(92 km)Gulf of Alaska, 37 mi southwest of Sand Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 22 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Aug 2020 22:32:39 GMT
3.2

30 km
(103 km)Gulf of Alaska, 33 mi south of Sand Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 21 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Aug 2020 00:34:22 GMT
3.5

18 km
(124 km)Gulf of Alaska, 45 mi south of Sand Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 19 Aug 2020 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
19 Aug 2020 19:46:00 GMT
5.1

57 km
(84 km)Gulf of Alaska, 23 mi south of Sand Point, Aleutians East, Alaska, USA MoreMap
19 Aug 2020 19:45:59 GMT
5.1

45 km
(99 km)Gulf of Alaska, 28 mi south of Sand Point, Aleutians East County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
19 Aug 2020 17:44:37 GMT
3.4

28 km
(110 km)Gulf of Alaska, 39 mi southeast of Sand Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
19 Aug 2020 04:06:16 GMT
3.5

28 km
(99 km)Gulf of Alaska, 30 mi south of Sand Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 16 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Aug 2020 00:57:44 GMT
3.9

42 km
(95 km)Gulf of Alaska, 27 mi south of Sand Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 15 Aug 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
15 Aug 2020 07:34:10 GMT
4.2

37 km
(87 km)Gulf of Alaska, 23 mi south of Sand Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
15 Aug 2020 06:10:30 GMT
1.7

17 km
(111 km)Gulf of Alaska, 43 mi south of Sand Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 14 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Aug 2020 18:02:11 GMT
3.3

51 km
(94 km)40 mi east of Sand Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 13 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Aug 2020 03:03:09 GMT
3.0

35 km
(105 km)Gulf of Alaska, 37 mi south of Sand Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tue, 11 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Aug 2020 07:15:55 GMT
3.3

23 km
(112 km)Gulf of Alaska, 44 mi south of Sand Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 10 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Aug 2020 06:49:42 GMT
4.1

27 km
(96 km)Gulf of Alaska, 29 mi south of Sand Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 9 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Aug 2020 01:51:42 GMT
4.5

46 km
(88 km)Gulf of Alaska, 48 mi southwest of Sand Point, Alaska, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Sat, 8 Aug 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
8 Aug 2020 18:13:18 GMT
3.9

51 km
(96 km)48 mi southwest of Sand Point, Aleutians East County, Alaska MoreMap
8 Aug 2020 14:42:54 GMT
5.5

42 km
(61 km)Gulf of Alaska, 42 mi east of King Cove, Aleutians East County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tue, 4 Aug 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
4 Aug 2020 12:47:19 GMT
5.2

44 km
(58 km)Gulf of Alaska, 31 mi south of Wosnesenski Island, Aleutians East, Alaska, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
4 Aug 2020 05:18:41 GMT
3.5

30 km
(105 km)33 mi south of Sand Point, Aleutians East County, Alaska MoreMap
Mon, 3 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Aug 2020 03:36:58 GMT
3.8

41 km
(89 km)Gulf of Alaska, 2.8 mi northeast of Big Koniuji Island, Aleutians East County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 2 Aug 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2 Aug 2020 18:58:34 GMT
3.6

30 km
(102 km)Aleutians East County Parish, 31 mi south of Sand Point, Aleutians East County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
2 Aug 2020 00:37:19 GMT
2.3

24 km
(104 km)Gulf of Alaska, 21 mi south of Shumagin s Island, Aleutians East County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 1 Aug 2020 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
1 Aug 2020 23:28:10 GMT
3.0

40 km
(86 km)Gulf of Alaska, 4.3 mi northwest of Big Koniuji Island, Aleutians East County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
1 Aug 2020 17:03:11 GMT
1.5

26 km
(92 km)78 km SSW of Sand Point, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
1 Aug 2020 14:53:24 GMT
3.2

27 km
(104 km)Gulf of Alaska, 21 mi south of Shumagin s Island, Aleutians East, Alaska, USA MoreMap
1 Aug 2020 02:39:40 GMT
4.2

24 km
(109 km)Gulf of Alaska, 40 mi southeast of Sand Point, Aleutians East County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 29 Jul 2020 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
29 Jul 2020 13:55:13 GMT
3.4

31 km
(99 km)Gulf of Alaska, 20 mi south of Shumagin s Island, Aleutians East, Alaska, USA MoreMap
29 Jul 2020 13:09:10 GMT
4.8

37 km
(84 km)47 mi southwest of Sand Point, Aleutians East County, Alaska 1 reportMoreMap
29 Jul 2020 10:06:38 GMT
3.2

28 km
(99 km)Gulf of Alaska, 16 mi south of Shumagin s Island, Aleutians East County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
29 Jul 2020 09:12:16 GMT
5.6

40 km
(90 km)Gulf of Alaska, 15 mi south of Shumagin s Island, Aleutians East County, Alaska, USA 3 reportsMoreMap
29 Jul 2020 08:47:40 GMT
4.2

33 km
(105 km)Gulf of Alaska, 20 mi south of Shumagin s Island, Aleutians East, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tue, 28 Jul 2020 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
28 Jul 2020 17:03:55 GMT
3.7

50 km
(110 km)Gulf of Alaska, 23 mi south of Shumagin s Island, Aleutians East, Alaska, USA MoreMap
28 Jul 2020 12:54:34 GMT
3.9

39 km
(106 km)Gulf of Alaska, 22 mi south of Shumagin s Island, Aleutians East County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
28 Jul 2020 12:42:52 GMT
5.0

41 km
(90 km)Gulf of Alaska, 15 mi southwest of Shumagin s Island, Aleutians East, Alaska, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
28 Jul 2020 09:14:37 GMT
4.3

43 km
(100 km)Gulf of Alaska, 18 mi south of Shumagin s Island, Aleutians East County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
28 Jul 2020 08:27:25 GMT
3.4

21 km
(108 km)Gulf of Alaska, 25 mi south of Shumagin s Island, Aleutians East County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
28 Jul 2020 08:03:44 GMT
6.1

41 km
(83 km)Gulf of Alaska, 24 mi southeast of Wosnesenski Island, Aleutians East County, Alaska, USA 7 reportsMoreMap
Mon, 27 Jul 2020 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
27 Jul 2020 22:58:08 GMT
2.9

18 km
(107 km)Gulf of Alaska, 25 mi south of Shumagin s Island, Aleutians East County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
27 Jul 2020 21:44:13 GMT
3.5

22 km
(105 km)48 mi southeast of Sand Point, Aleutians East County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
27 Jul 2020 21:20:11 GMT
3.7

37 km
(100 km)Gulf of Alaska, 19 mi south of Shumagin s Island, Aleutians East County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
27 Jul 2020 19:34:39 GMT
5.5

44 km
(93 km)Gulf of Alaska, 17 mi south of Sand Point, Aleutians East County, Alaska, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
27 Jul 2020 03:19:30 GMT
3.8

31 km
(103 km)Gulf of Alaska, 21 mi south of Shumagin s Island, Aleutians East County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 26 Jul 2020 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
26 Jul 2020 21:35:53 GMT
4.9

34 km
(112 km)Gulf of Alaska, 41 mi south of Sand Point, Aleutians East County, Alaska, USA 4 reportsMoreMap
26 Jul 2020 12:35:29 GMT
2.3

179 km
(33 km)Aleutians East Parish, 7.9 mi southwest of Nelson Lagoon, Aleutians East, Alaska, USA MoreMap
26 Jul 2020 08:29:21 GMT
4.4

26 km
(111 km)Gulf of Alaska, 24 mi south of Shumagin s Island, Aleutians East, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 25 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Jul 2020 07:23:50 GMT
3.2

40 km
(88 km)Gulf of Alaska, 2.3 mi northwest of Big Koniuji Island, Aleutians East, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 24 Jul 2020 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
24 Jul 2020 15:39:47 GMT
3.7

34 km
(107 km)Gulf of Alaska, 19 mi south of Shumagin s Island, Aleutians East County, Alaska, États-Unis MoreMap
24 Jul 2020 13:24:39 GMT
5.0

43 km
(84 km)Gulf of Alaska, 29 mi south of Sand Point, Aleutians East, Alaska, USA 1 reportMoreMap
24 Jul 2020 03:21:51 GMT
3.0

35 km
(85 km)Gulf of Alaska, 4.3 mi northwest of Big Koniuji Island, Aleutians East, Alaska, USA MoreMap
24 Jul 2020 03:12:57 GMT
4.5

48 km
(86 km)Gulf of Alaska, 3.9 mi northwest of Big Koniuji Island, Aleutians East, Alaska, USA MoreMap
24 Jul 2020 03:07:08 GMT
5.0

39 km
(103 km)Gulf of Alaska, 35 mi south of Sand Point, Aleutians East County, Alaska, USA 3 reportsMoreMap
Thu, 23 Jul 2020 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
23 Jul 2020 21:38:28 GMT
3.2

35 km
(94 km)Aleutians East County Parish, 41 mi east of Sand Point, Aleutians East County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
23 Jul 2020 19:56:50 GMT
4.7

40 km
(90 km)Gulf of Alaska, 34 mi south of Sand Point, Aleutians East County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
23 Jul 2020 18:50:29 GMT
3.5

41 km
(91 km)Aleutians East County Parish, 39 mi east of Sand Point, Aleutians East County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
23 Jul 2020 11:08:38 GMT
4.9

40 km
(79 km)Gulf of Alaska, 7.3 mi northwest of Big Koniuji Island, Aleutians East County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
23 Jul 2020 10:40:52 GMT
4.2

20 km
(130 km)Gulf of Alaska, 48 mi southeast of Sand Point, Aleutians East County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
23 Jul 2020 08:40:31 GMT
3.8

32 km
(105 km)Gulf of Alaska, 24 mi south of Shumagin s Island, Aleutians East, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 22 Jul 2020 (GMT) (14 earthquakes)
22 Jul 2020 23:13:17 GMT
3.1

10.4 km
(106 km)Gulf of Alaska, 36 mi south of Sand Point, Aleutians East, Alaska, USA MoreMap
22 Jul 2020 23:09:18 GMT
3.9

44 km
(112 km)Gulf of Alaska, 42 mi south of Sand Point, Aleutians East, Alaska, USA MoreMap
22 Jul 2020 22:50:12 GMT
3.2

28 km
(110 km)Gulf of Alaska, 40 mi south of Sand Point, Aleutians East, Alaska, USA MoreMap
22 Jul 2020 20:16:48 GMT
1.8

16 km
(110 km)62 km S of Sand Point, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
22 Jul 2020 14:12:46 GMT
3.1

34 km
(92 km)41 mi east of Sand Point, Aleutians East, Alaska, USA MoreMap
22 Jul 2020 11:51:37 GMT
3.5

29 km
(105 km)Aleutians East County Parish, 33 mi south of Sand Point, Aleutians East County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
22 Jul 2020 11:02:12 GMT
5.1

36 km
Dana (25 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaGulf of Alaska, 43 mi south of Sand Point, Aleutians East County, Alaska, USA 1 reportMoreMap
22 Jul 2020 10:15:56 GMT
2.4

4.8 km
Dana (101 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaGulf of Alaska, 43 mi southeast of Sand Point, Aleutians East County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
22 Jul 2020 09:53:53 GMT
2.0

26 km
Dana (108 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaGulf of Alaska, 24 mi south of Shumagin s Island, Aleutians East County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
22 Jul 2020 08:36:58 GMT
3.5

26 km
(102 km)Gulf of Alaska, 14 mi southeast of Shumagin s Island, Aleutians East County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
22 Jul 2020 08:13:29 GMT
5.8

37 km
(66 km)Gulf of Alaska, 9.2 mi northeast of Big Koniuji Island, Aleutians East, Alaska, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
22 Jul 2020 07:42:13 GMT
4.0

27 km
Dana (109 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaGulf of Alaska, 23 mi south of Shumagin s Island, Aleutians East, Alaska, USA MoreMap
22 Jul 2020 07:26:08 GMT
3.2

18 km
Dana (108 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaGulf of Alaska, 26 mi south of Shumagin s Island, Aleutians East County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
22 Jul 2020 06:51:41 GMT
2.8

14 km
Dana (113 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaGulf of Alaska, 40 mi south of Sand Point, Aleutians East County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 12 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Jun 2020 04:09:29 GMT
3.5

35 km
(85 km)Gulf of Alaska, 5.6 mi northeast of Big Koniuji Island, Aleutians East County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tue, 2 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Jun 2020 14:44:37 GMT
3.9

118 km
Dana (31 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaAleutians East Parish, 30 mi north of Sand Point, Aleutians East, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 30 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 May 2020 14:57:59 GMT
3.1

69 km
Dana (72 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaGulf of Alaska, 20 mi south of Sand Point, Aleutians East, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 25 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-05-25 06:31:33 -09:00 (25 May 2020 15:31:33 GMT)
2.2

25 km
(90 km)29 mi southeast of Sand Point, Aleutians East County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 13 May 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2020-05-12 23:21:55 -09:00 (13 May 2020 08:21:55 GMT)
1.7

7.1 km
Kupreanof (8 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula74km WSW of Chignik Lake, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
2020-05-12 22:18:13 -09:00 (13 May 2020 07:18:13 GMT)
2.0

83 km
Stepovak Bay 1 (13 km) - Alaska Peninsula, United StatesAleutians East Parish, 32 mi north of Sand Point, Aleutians East, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 3 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-05-03 13:42:24 -09:00 (3 May 2020 22:42:24 GMT)
1.5

26 km
Dana (108 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula66km W of Chernabura Island, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
Fri, 1 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-04-30 17:20:52 -09:00 (1 May 2020 02:20:52 GMT)
2.8

53 km
Stepovak Bay 1 (54 km) - Alaska Peninsula, United StatesGulf of Alaska, 15 mi east of Scotland Rock Island, Aleutians East County, Alaska, Stati Uniti MoreMap
Sat, 18 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-04-18 08:02:30 -09:00 (18 Apr 2020 17:02:30 GMT)
3.9

163 km
Dana (31 km) - United States, Alaska PeninsulaBering Sea, 11 mi southeast of Nelson Lagoon, Aleutians East County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 20 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-01-20 14:49:28 -09:00 (20 Jan 2020 23:49:28 GMT)
3.0

29 km
(692 km)Gulf of Alaska, 23 mi south of Shumagin s Island, Aleutians East, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 17 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-01-17 05:58:00 -11:00 (17 Jan 2020 16:58:00 GMT)
1.8

57 km
(66 km)80km SW of Sand Point, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
Wed, 15 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-01-14 21:08:29 -09:00 (15 Jan 2020 06:08:37 GMT)
1.7

13 km
Snowy Mountain (5 km) - United States, Alaska Peninsula27km NNE of Sand Point, Alaska (USA) MoreMap
Thu, 9 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-01-08 17:28:33 -09:00 (9 Jan 2020 02:28:33 GMT)
4.0

90 km
(34 km)Gulf of Alaska, 26 mi northeast of Sand Point, Aleutians East County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.3 x 1014 joules (65 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 55941 tons of TNT or 3.5 atomic bombs!) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.