Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Nisida Koutsomýtis Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece, past 30 days

Updated 14 Apr 2021 19:36 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Nisida Koutsomýtis was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.2, 5 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 43 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 177 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 102 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 5.2 quake Aegean Sea, 17 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece, 13 Apr 11:28 pm (GMT +3)
Most recent quake: 2.8 quake Aegean Sea, 52 km south of Kos Town, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece, 14 April 2021 18:07 GMT
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 3 or higher (55 out of 328 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wed, 14 Apr 2021 (GMT) (12 earthquakes)
14 Apr 2021 18:07:50 GMT
2.8

9 km
Nisyros (15 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 52 km south of Kos Town, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
14 Apr 2021 15:54:32 GMT
2.4

10.1 km
Nisyros (28 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 44 km south of Kos Town, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
14 Apr 2021 14:49:54 GMT
2.1

18 km
Nisyros (12 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 46 km southwest of Kos Town, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
14 Apr 2021 13:42:58 GMT
3.0

2 km
Nisyros (14 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 50 km south of Kos Town, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
14 Apr 2021 13:24:10 GMT
3.4

14 km
Nisyros (9 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 48 km south of Kos Town, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
14 Apr 2021 13:14:27 GMT
2.1

5 km
Nisyros (10 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 46 km south of Kos Town, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
14 Apr 2021 12:57:37 GMT
2.4

5 km
Nisyros (15 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 51 km south of Kos Town, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
14 Apr 2021 12:00:45 GMT
2.7

15 km
Nisyros (4 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 40 km south of Kos Town, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
14 Apr 2021 08:23:58 GMT
3.3

13 km
Nisyros (13 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 50 km south of Kos Town, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
14 Apr 2021 03:21:55 GMT
3.2

16 km
Nisyros (9 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 45 km south of Kos Town, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
14 Apr 2021 03:17:02 GMT
3.1

14 km
Nisyros (8 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 44 km south of Kos Town, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
14 Apr 3:11 am (GMT +3) (14 Apr 2021 00:11:08 GMT)
3.8

14 km
Nisyros (18 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 22 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tue, 13 Apr 2021 (GMT) (12 earthquakes)
13 Apr 2021 22:30:16 GMT
3.2

18 km
Nisyros (10 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 26 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 22:10:37 GMT
3.0

10.8 km
Nisyros (11 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 13 km northwest of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 22:08:21 GMT
3.4

14 km
Nisyros (16 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 28 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 21:25:15 GMT
3.3

14 km
Nisyros (13 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 21 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 21:11:45 GMT
3.1

18 km
Nisyros (21 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 23 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 20:50:41 GMT
3.4

10.9 km
Nisyros (7 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 95 km west of Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 20:48:46 GMT
3.2

14 km
Nisyros (12 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 19 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 20:38:44 GMT
3.4

8.1 km
Nisyros (9 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 27 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 20:34:21 GMT
3.2

15 km
Nisyros (33 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 15 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT - 6 reports
MoreMap
13 Apr 11:28 pm (GMT +3) (13 Apr 2021 20:28:04 GMT)
5.2

16 km
Nisyros (12 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 17 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT - 47 reports
MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 12:20:10 GMT
3.3

15 km
Nisyros (13 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 18 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 03:18:43 GMT
3.0

15 km
Nisyros (11 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, Turkey, 20 km northwest of Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sun, 11 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Apr 2021 16:40:24 GMT
3.0

9.7 km
Nisyros (13 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 23 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (8 earthquakes)
10 Apr 11:29 pm (GMT +3) (10 Apr 2021 20:29:35 GMT)
3.7

14 km
Nisyros (9 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 16 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 19:58:25 GMT
3.0

15 km
Nisyros (9 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 17 km northwest of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 17:28:41 GMT
3.7

7 km
Nisyros (17 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 22 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 08:43:29 GMT
3.1

7.2 km
Nisyros (12 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 17 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
10 Apr 6:15 am (GMT +3) (10 Apr 2021 03:15:33 GMT)
3.3

10.8 km
Nisyros (16 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 19 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
10 Apr 3:56 am (GMT +3) (10 Apr 2021 00:56:51 GMT)
3.2

12 km
(39 km)Aegean Sea, 25 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
10 Apr 3:11 am (GMT +3) (10 Apr 2021 00:11:37 GMT)
3.2

9.3 km
Nisyros (14 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 16 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
10 Apr 3:09 am (GMT +3) (10 Apr 2021 00:09:11 GMT)
3.3

9 km
Nisyros (15 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 18 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
9 Apr 11:14 pm (GMT +3) (9 Apr 2021 20:14:55 GMT)
3.3

11 km
Nisyros (13 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 17 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
9 Apr 9:06 pm (GMT +3) (9 Apr 2021 18:06:13 GMT)
3.0

14 km
Nisyros (13 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 18 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
9 Apr 8:39 pm (GMT +3) (9 Apr 2021 17:39:39 GMT)
3.5

15 km
Nisyros (12 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 17 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
9 Apr 8:21 pm (GMT +3) (9 Apr 2021 17:21:40 GMT)
3.7

12 km
Nisyros (12 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 15 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
9 Apr 2021 6:20 am (GMT +3) (9 Apr 2021 03:20:02 GMT)
3.0

16 km
Nisyros (65 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 50 km south of Kos, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
9 Apr 2021 5:01 am (GMT +3) (9 Apr 2021 02:01:25 GMT)
3.1

7.6 km
Nisyros (12 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 16 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
8 Apr 2021 8:27 pm (GMT +3) (8 Apr 2021 17:27:00 GMT)
3.5

13 km
Nisyros (17 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 19 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 6:23 pm (GMT +3) (8 Apr 2021 15:23:05 GMT)
4.2

9.6 km
Nisyros (19 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 24 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 7:33 am (GMT +3) (8 Apr 2021 04:33:21 GMT)
3.3

13 km
Nisyros (18 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 24 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 4:00 am (GMT +3) (8 Apr 2021 01:00:47 GMT)
3.8

14 km
Nisyros (16 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 25 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 3:39 am (GMT +3) (8 Apr 2021 00:39:24 GMT)
3.2

14 km
Nisyros (20 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 16 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 3:33 am (GMT +3) (8 Apr 2021 00:33:48 GMT)
4.4

14 km
Nisyros (15 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 19 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
8 Apr 2021 1:35 am (GMT +3) (7 Apr 2021 22:35:05 GMT)
3.9

15 km
Nisyros (15 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 23 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 12:54 am (GMT +3) (7 Apr 2021 21:54:56 GMT)
4.2

14 km
Nisyros (12 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 20 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 2:26 pm (GMT +3) (7 Apr 2021 11:26:38 GMT)
3.7

14 km
Nisyros (11 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 17 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 10:25 am (GMT +3) (7 Apr 2021 07:25:33 GMT)
3.0

7.7 km
Nisyros (13 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 19 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 10:08 am (GMT +3) (7 Apr 2021 07:08:17 GMT)
4.0

14 km
Nisyros (19 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 18 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
7 Apr 2021 9:55 am (GMT +3) (7 Apr 2021 06:55:34 GMT)
3.8

15 km
Nisyros (11 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 19 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Apr 2021 2:05 am (GMT +3) (2 Apr 2021 23:05:34 GMT)
3.2

14 km
Nisyros (14 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 18 km west of Tilos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Apr 2021 3:33 pm (GMT +3) (1 Apr 2021 12:33:41 GMT)
4.5

98 km
Nisyros (70 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 92 km southwest of Kalymnos, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece 3 reportsMoreMap
Thu, 18 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Mar 2021 2:51 am (GMT +2) (18 Mar 2021 00:51:22 GMT)
3.3

10 km
Nisyros (55 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 91 km south of Kos, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 16 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Mar 2021 10:11 pm (GMT +2) (16 Mar 2021 20:11:41 GMT)
3.1

81 km
Nisyros (73 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 99 km southwest of Kos, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.3 x 1012 joules (1.47 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 1265 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.