Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 23, 2021 23:15 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Esmeralda, Nevada, USA: past 7 days

Updated Oct 23, 2021 23:15 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Esmeralda was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 12 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 133 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.5 quake 14 mi east of Mammoth Lakes, Mono County, California, USA, Oct 22, 2021 2:14 pm (GMT -7)
Biggest quake today: 2.5 quake 29 Km SE of Mina, Nevada, Oct 23, 2021 2:12 pm (GMT -7)
Most recent quake: 1.6 quake 28 Km SE of Mina, Nevada, Oct 23, 2021 2:46 pm (GMT -7)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.4 or higher (61 out of 147 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, October 23, 2021 21:46 GMT (10 earthquakes)
Oct 23, 2021 2:46 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 21:46 GMT)
1.6

6.7 km
102 km (63 mi)28 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 2:12 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 21:12 GMT)
2.5

10.1 km
105 km (65 mi)29 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 12:26 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 19:26 GMT)
1.6

16 km
71 km (44 mi)15 Km N of Dyer, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 11:53 am (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 18:53 GMT)
1.6

6 km
103 km (64 mi)27 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 10:27 am (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 17:27 GMT)
1.4

4.3 km
49 km (30 mi)38 Km SSE of Goldfield, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 6:00 am (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 13:00 GMT)
1.9

8.9 km
99 km (62 mi)32 Km SE of Mina, Nevada 1 reportMoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 5:30 am (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 12:30 GMT)
2.2

9.2 km
18 km (11 mi)5km WNW of Toms Place, CA MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 5:02 am (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 12:02 GMT)
1.5

4.7 km
102 km (63 mi)31 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 1:43 am (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 08:43 GMT)
1.9

9 km
47 km (29 mi)38 Km SSE of Goldfield, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 1:10 am (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 08:10 GMT)
1.4

10.8 km
104 km (65 mi)30 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Friday, October 22, 2021 21:14 GMT (10 earthquakes)
Oct 22, 2021 2:14 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 22, 2021 21:14 GMT)
3.5

9 km
17 km (10.6 mi)14 mi east of Mammoth Lakes, Mono County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 9:03 am (GMT -7) (Oct 22, 2021 16:03 GMT)
1.9

0.9 km
67 km (42 mi)7 Km ENE of Walker, California MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 8:48 am (GMT -7) (Oct 22, 2021 15:48 GMT)
1.6

9.4 km
12 km (7.5 mi)19 Km ENE of Mono City, California MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 8:32 am (GMT -7) (Oct 22, 2021 15:32 GMT)
1.4

3.3 km
12 km (7.5 mi)14km WNW of Toms Place, CA MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 7:19 am (GMT -7) (Oct 22, 2021 14:19 GMT)
1.6
69 km (43 mi)7 Km ENE of Walker, California MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 7:12 am (GMT -7) (Oct 22, 2021 14:12 GMT)
1.7

4.4 km
68 km (42 mi)6 Km ENE of Walker, California MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 7:10 am (GMT -7) (Oct 22, 2021 14:10 GMT)
1.7

3.2 km
68 km (42 mi)7 Km ENE of Walker, California MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 6:55 am (GMT -7) (Oct 22, 2021 13:55 GMT)
2.5

2.3 km
67 km (42 mi)7km ENE of Walker, CA MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 4:55 am (GMT -7) (Oct 22, 2021 11:55 GMT)
1.6

0.9 km
16 km (9.9 mi)39 Km NNE of Beatty, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 7:30 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 22, 2021 02:30 GMT)
3.4

9 km
17 km (10.6 mi)14 mi east of Mammoth Lakes, Mono County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Thursday, October 21, 2021 22:35 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Oct 21, 2021 3:35 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 21, 2021 22:35 GMT)
2.8

8.3 km
51 km (32 mi)36 mi northeast of Clovis, Fresno County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 3:33 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 21, 2021 22:33 GMT)
1.7

5.6 km
49 km (30 mi)34 Km SSE of Silver Peak, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 6:30 am (GMT -7) (Oct 21, 2021 13:30 GMT)
1.4

10.6 km
94 km (58 mi)30 Km SSE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 5:12 am (GMT -7) (Oct 21, 2021 12:12 GMT)
1.4

3.8 km
49 km (30 mi)37 Km SSE of Goldfield, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 1:23 am (GMT -7) (Oct 21, 2021 08:23 GMT)
1.6

9.5 km
108 km (67 mi)35 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 20:34 GMT (10 earthquakes)
Oct 20, 2021 1:34 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 20, 2021 20:34 GMT)
1.5

10.8 km
92 km (57 mi)30 Km SSE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 1:04 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 20, 2021 20:04 GMT)
1.4

4.3 km
13 km (8.1 mi)11km SE of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 8:52 am (GMT -7) (Oct 20, 2021 15:52 GMT)
1.6

9.3 km
99 km (62 mi)31 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 3:37 am (GMT -7) (Oct 20, 2021 10:37 GMT)
1.6

10.5 km
98 km (61 mi)32 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 3:03 am (GMT -7) (Oct 20, 2021 10:03 GMT)
1.4

5.6 km
16 km (9.9 mi)9km W of Toms Place, CA MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 2:59 am (GMT -7) (Oct 20, 2021 09:59 GMT)
1.6

4.8 km
16 km (9.9 mi)9km W of Toms Place, CA MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 2:23 am (GMT -7) (Oct 20, 2021 09:23 GMT)
1.5

4.4 km
90 km (56 mi)28 Km SSE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 7:02 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 20, 2021 02:02 GMT)
1.6

2 km
35 km (22 mi)13 Km NW of Benton, California MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 6:55 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 20, 2021 01:55 GMT)
1.5

9.7 km
95 km (59 mi)32 Km SSE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 5:18 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 20, 2021 00:18 GMT)
2.7

16 km
25 km (16 mi)31 mi northeast of Mammoth Lakes, Mono County, California, USA MoreMap
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 21:18 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Oct 19, 2021 2:18 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 19, 2021 21:18 GMT)
1.4
170 km (106 mi)54 Km N of Tonopah, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 10:26 am (GMT -7) (Oct 19, 2021 17:26 GMT)
1.6

1.3 km
180 km (112 mi)64 Km SSE of Kingston, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 9:56 am (GMT -7) (Oct 19, 2021 16:56 GMT)
1.6

8.7 km
107 km (66 mi)35 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 1:41 am (GMT -7) (Oct 19, 2021 08:41 GMT)
1.4

7.1 km
12 km (7.5 mi)19 Km ENE of Mono City, California MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 1:11 am (GMT -7) (Oct 19, 2021 08:11 GMT)
2.2

1.7 km
12 km (7.5 mi)13km SSE of Bodie, CA MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 9:15 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 19, 2021 04:15 GMT)
1.4

8 km
111 km (69 mi)37 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 7:03 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 19, 2021 02:03 GMT)
1.4

1.2 km
16 km (9.9 mi)40 Km NNE of Beatty, Nevada MoreMap
Monday, October 18, 2021 22:44 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Oct 18, 2021 3:44 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 22:44 GMT)
1.4

6.6 km
12 km (7.5 mi)16 Km ENE of Mono City, California MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 3:42 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 22:42 GMT)
1.4

9.4 km
13 km (8.1 mi)17 Km ENE of Mono City, California MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 11:15 am (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 18:15 GMT)
1.8

7.6 km
107 km (66 mi)35 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 8:48 am (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 15:48 GMT)
1.4

1 km
70 km (43 mi)7 Km NE of Walker, California MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 3:13 am (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 10:13 GMT)
2.1

2.3 km
68 km (42 mi)7km ENE of Walker, CA MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 2:51 am (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 09:51 GMT)
1.4

2.4 km
8 km (5 mi)7km E of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 1:39 am (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 08:39 GMT)
1.4

10.1 km
15 km (9.3 mi)California-Nevada Border Region MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 12:36 am (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 07:36 GMT)
2.5

1.8 km
44 km (27 mi)34km ESE of Big Pine, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 9:55 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 04:55 GMT)
1.6

7.3 km
99 km (62 mi)34 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Sunday, October 17, 2021 22:01 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Oct 17, 2021 3:01 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 22:01 GMT)
1.4

7.7 km
107 km (66 mi)35 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 12:35 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 19:35 GMT)
1.9

2.6 km
8 km (5 mi)7km E of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 12:34 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 19:34 GMT)
2.2

2.6 km
8 km (5 mi)7km E of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 12:09 am (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 07:09 GMT)
1.8

12 km
89 km (55 mi)21 Km WNW of Gabbs, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 9:34 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 04:34 GMT)
1.8

4.4 km
111 km (69 mi)36 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 8:40 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 03:40 GMT)
1.4

10.5 km
15 km (9.3 mi)63 Km SSW of Goldfield, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 8:38 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 03:38 GMT)
2.2

10.4 km
49 km (30 mi)38 Km SSE of Goldfield, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 8:26 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 03:26 GMT)
1.4

1.5 km
16 km (9.9 mi)39 Km NNE of Beatty, Nevada MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 7:17 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 02:17 GMT)
2.3

3.1 km
18 km (11 mi)42 Km NNE of Beatty, Nevada MoreMap
Saturday, October 16, 2021 23:38 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 16, 2021 4:38 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 16, 2021 23:38 GMT)
2.1

12 km
101 km (63 mi)30 Km SE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.4 x 1010 joules (6.54 megawatt hours, equivalent to 5.63 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.