Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Mana Island, New Zealand, past 30 days

Updated 8 Mar 2021 07:05 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Mana Island was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.5, 5 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 44 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 100 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.5 quake Porirua City, 26 km northeast of Wellington, New Zealand, 20 Feb 2021 6:15 pm (GMT +13)
Biggest quake today: 2.6 quake Tasman Sea, 92 km northwest of Wellington, New Zealand, 8 Mar 2021 7:10 am (GMT +13)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.7 or higher (76 out of 150 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sun, 7 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
8 Mar 2021 7:10 am (GMT +13) (7 Mar 2021 18:10:49 GMT)
2.6

48 km
(140 km)Tasman Sea, 92 km northwest of Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
7 Mar 2021 1:11 pm (GMT +13) (7 Mar 2021 00:11:25 GMT)
2.5

27 km
(178 km)Tasman Sea, 52 km northwest of Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
Sat, 6 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Mar 2021 11:34 pm (GMT +13) (6 Mar 2021 10:34:06 GMT)
2.1

25 km
(191 km)Tasman Sea, 41 km northwest of Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
Fri, 5 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Mar 2021 1:39 pm (GMT +13) (5 Mar 2021 00:39:37 GMT)
2.6

45 km
(129 km)Tasman Sea, 99 km northwest of Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
Thu, 4 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
5 Mar 2021 8:15 am (GMT +13) (4 Mar 2021 19:15:52 GMT)
2.2

10 km
(168 km)13 km north of Masterton, Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
4 Mar 2021 9:03 pm (GMT +13) (4 Mar 2021 08:03:35 GMT)
2.0

32 km
(198 km)Marlborough District, 57 km northwest of Wellington, New Zealand 1 reportMoreMap
4 Mar 2021 7:26 pm (GMT +13) (4 Mar 2021 06:26:45 GMT)
2.1

10.6 km
(266 km)Tasman Sea, 28 km southeast of Blenheim, Marlborough District, New Zealand MoreMap
4 Mar 2021 3:59 pm (GMT +13) (4 Mar 2021 02:59:25 GMT)
2.3

6.6 km
(181 km)6.2 km northeast of Paraparaumu, Kapiti Coast District, Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
Wed, 3 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Mar 2021 9:21 am (GMT +13) (3 Mar 2021 20:21:42 GMT)
2.0

22 km
(206 km)Tasman Sea, 26 km northwest of Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
Tue, 2 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
2 Mar 2021 11:58 pm (GMT +13) (2 Mar 2021 10:58:17 GMT)
1.8

6.2 km
(177 km)New Zealand MoreMap
2 Mar 2021 11:06 pm (GMT +13) (2 Mar 2021 10:06:03 GMT)
3.0

5 km
(203 km)Tasman Sea, 29 km north of Wellington, New Zealand
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
2 Mar 2021 1:11 pm (GMT +13) (2 Mar 2021 00:11:28 GMT)
3.2

62 km
(160 km)Tasman Sea, 73 km northwest of Wellington, New Zealand
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Mon, 1 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Mar 2021 2:22 am (GMT +13) (1 Mar 2021 13:22:51 GMT)
2.7

3.4 km
(139 km)Tasman Sea, 91 km northwest of Wellington, New Zealand
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sun, 28 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Mar 2021 5:46 am (GMT +13) (28 Feb 2021 16:46:16 GMT)
1.7

8.6 km
(258 km)New Zealand MoreMap
Sat, 27 Feb 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
28 Feb 2021 12:35 pm (GMT +13) (27 Feb 2021 23:35:27 GMT)
1.8

5.9 km
(259 km)New Zealand MoreMap
28 Feb 2021 9:04 am (GMT +13) (27 Feb 2021 20:04:57 GMT)
1.9

21 km
(212 km)New Zealand MoreMap
28 Feb 2021 7:29 am (GMT +13) (27 Feb 2021 18:29:39 GMT)
2.4

26 km
(206 km)Tasman Sea, 32 km northwest of Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
28 Feb 2021 4:28 am (GMT +13) (27 Feb 2021 15:28:46 GMT)
3.2

30 km
(140 km)Tasman Sea, 39 km southwest of Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand MoreMap
28 Feb 2021 3:59 am (GMT +13) (27 Feb 2021 14:59:14 GMT)
1.9

27 km
(140 km)New Zealand MoreMap
27 Feb 2021 9:14 pm (GMT +13) (27 Feb 2021 08:14:38 GMT)
2.9

23 km
(202 km)Tasman Sea, 32 km northwest of Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
27 Feb 2021 3:33 pm (GMT +13) (27 Feb 2021 02:33:19 GMT)
1.9

5 km
(266 km)New Zealand MoreMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Feb 2021 10:27 am (GMT +13) (26 Feb 2021 21:27:52 GMT)
2.1

43 km
(149 km)Tasman Sea, 85 km northwest of Wellington, Nouvelle-Zélande MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
26 Feb 2021 5:57 am (GMT +13) (25 Feb 2021 16:57:57 GMT)
2.1

21 km
(237 km)Lower Hutt City, 21 km southeast of Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 12:44 am (GMT +13) (25 Feb 2021 11:44:03 GMT)
1.7

22 km
(194 km)New Zealand MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Feb 2021 4:18 am (GMT +13) (23 Feb 2021 15:18:35 GMT)
2.5

5 km
(269 km)Tasman Sea, 66 km southwest of Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Feb 2021 9:37 am (GMT +13) (22 Feb 2021 20:37:09 GMT)
1.8

15 km
(254 km)New Zealand MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
21 Feb 2021 3:47 am (GMT +13) (20 Feb 2021 14:47:50 GMT)
1.7

13 km
(265 km)New Zealand MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 10:03 pm (GMT +13) (20 Feb 2021 09:03:17 GMT)
2.1

10 km
(258 km)Tasman Sea, 29 km east of Blenheim, Marlborough District, New Zealand MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 6:15 pm (GMT +13) (20 Feb 2021 05:15:06 GMT)
4.5

25 km
(208 km)Porirua City, 26 km northeast of Wellington, New Zealand 23 reportsMoreMap
20 Feb 2021 2:40 pm (GMT +13) (20 Feb 2021 01:40:14 GMT)
1.9

46 km
(202 km)New Zealand MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
20 Feb 2021 12:44 am (GMT +13) (19 Feb 2021 11:44:53 GMT)
1.7

10.6 km
(267 km)New Zealand MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 12:24 am (GMT +13) (19 Feb 2021 11:24:20 GMT)
1.9

12 km
(266 km)New Zealand MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 2:56 pm (GMT +13) (19 Feb 2021 01:56:38 GMT)
2.0

12 km
(244 km)Tasman Sea, 28 km east of Blenheim, Marlborough District, New Zealand MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
19 Feb 2021 12:47 pm (GMT +13) (18 Feb 2021 23:47:13 GMT)
2.0

49 km
(163 km)Tasman Sea, 67 km northwest of Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 6:44 am (GMT +13) (18 Feb 2021 17:44:53 GMT)
2.0

35 km
(205 km)Marlborough District, 66 km west of Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 10:20 pm (GMT +13) (18 Feb 2021 09:20:37 GMT)
2.1

33 km
(193 km)Tasman Sea, 57 km northwest of Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 3:25 pm (GMT +13) (18 Feb 2021 02:25:09 GMT)
2.0

12 km
(265 km)Tasman Sea, 57 km southwest of Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
18 Feb 2021 8:36 am (GMT +13) (17 Feb 2021 19:36:30 GMT)
2.5

78 km
(134 km)Tasman Sea, 107 km northwest of Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 4:05 am (GMT +13) (17 Feb 2021 15:05:21 GMT)
1.8

19 km
(213 km)New Zealand MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 12:58 am (GMT +13) (17 Feb 2021 11:58:53 GMT)
2.0

5 km
(196 km)South Wairarapa District, 27 km northeast of Upper Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 11:46 pm (GMT +13) (17 Feb 2021 10:46:23 GMT)
2.2

12 km
(165 km)Tasman Sea, 64 km north of Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 8:51 pm (GMT +13) (17 Feb 2021 07:51:44 GMT)
3.1

13 km
(266 km)Tasman Sea, 36 km southeast of Blenheim, Marlborough District, New Zealand MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Feb 2021 11:16 pm (GMT +13) (16 Feb 2021 10:16:46 GMT)
2.3

57 km
(141 km)Tasman Sea, 96 km northwest of Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Feb 2021 1:03 am (GMT +13) (15 Feb 2021 12:03:18 GMT)
1.7

12 km
(262 km)New Zealand MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
15 Feb 2021 6:52 am (GMT +13) (14 Feb 2021 17:52:04 GMT)
2.1

16 km
(267 km)24 km southeast of Blenheim, Marlborough District, New Zealand MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 8:33 pm (GMT +13) (14 Feb 2021 07:33:15 GMT)
2.0

53 km
(155 km)Tasman Sea, 76 km north of Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 8:30 pm (GMT +13) (14 Feb 2021 07:30:04 GMT)
2.2

25 km
(172 km)20 km northwest of Masterton, Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 6:03 pm (GMT +13) (14 Feb 2021 05:03:09 GMT)
1.9

8.5 km
(266 km)New Zealand MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
14 Feb 2021 9:18 am (GMT +13) (13 Feb 2021 20:18:08 GMT)
2.1

18 km
(228 km)Lower Hutt City, 20 km east of Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 5:32 am (GMT +13) (13 Feb 2021 16:32:57 GMT)
2.5

23 km
(156 km)17 km east of Levin, Horowhenua District, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 5:06 am (GMT +13) (13 Feb 2021 16:06:19 GMT)
1.8

12 km
(255 km)New Zealand MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 4:44 am (GMT +13) (13 Feb 2021 15:44:25 GMT)
2.0

12 km
(255 km)Tasman Sea, 42 km southwest of Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 2:41 am (GMT +13) (13 Feb 2021 13:41:53 GMT)
2.0

31 km
(173 km)Tasman Sea, 57 km northwest of Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 12:01 am (GMT +13) (13 Feb 2021 11:01:23 GMT)
1.7

12 km
(147 km)New Zealand MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 1:13 pm (GMT +13) (13 Feb 2021 00:13:01 GMT)
1.7

34 km
(192 km)New Zealand MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Feb 2021 10:42 pm (GMT +13) (12 Feb 2021 09:42:59 GMT)
1.8

5 km
(247 km)New Zealand MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
12 Feb 2021 9:03 am (GMT +13) (11 Feb 2021 20:03:09 GMT)
2.0

8.5 km
(218 km)Tasman Sea, 21 km west of Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 12:04 am (GMT +13) (11 Feb 2021 11:04:26 GMT)
2.0

13 km
(236 km)Tasman Sea, 7.4 km south of Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 8:48 pm (GMT +13) (11 Feb 2021 07:48:48 GMT)
2.5

38 km
(170 km)Tasman Sea, 71 km northwest of Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
11 Feb 2021 7:15 am (GMT +13) (10 Feb 2021 18:15:43 GMT)
2.0

26 km
(167 km)Kapiti Coast District, Wellington, 18 km southwest of Levin, New Zealand MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 11:51 pm (GMT +13) (10 Feb 2021 10:51:55 GMT)
1.8

21 km
(210 km)New Zealand MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 10:42 pm (GMT +13) (10 Feb 2021 09:42:18 GMT)
2.3

26 km
(248 km)Tasman Sea, 16 km east of Blenheim, Marlborough District, New Zealand MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 6:55 pm (GMT +13) (10 Feb 2021 05:55:43 GMT)
1.9

5 km
(270 km)Tasman Sea, 31 km southeast of Blenheim, Marlborough District, New Zealand MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
10 Feb 2021 6:30 am (GMT +13) (9 Feb 2021 17:30:53 GMT)
1.7

28 km
(207 km)New Zealand MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 8:25 pm (GMT +13) (9 Feb 2021 07:25:21 GMT)
1.9

26 km
(213 km)New Zealand MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 6:14 pm (GMT +13) (9 Feb 2021 05:14:18 GMT)
2.6

28 km
(208 km)Porirua City, 14 km north of Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 5:45 pm (GMT +13) (9 Feb 2021 04:45:40 GMT)
1.8

21 km
(224 km)New Zealand MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 1:56 pm (GMT +13) (9 Feb 2021 00:56:46 GMT)
2.9

4.7 km
(182 km)Tasman Sea, 48 km north of Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
9 Feb 2021 12:32 am (GMT +13) (8 Feb 2021 11:32:11 GMT)
3.0

29 km
(246 km)Tasman Sea, 13 km east of Blenheim, Marlborough District, New Zealand MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 2:29 pm (GMT +13) (8 Feb 2021 01:29:26 GMT)
2.7

8.7 km
(250 km)Tasman Sea, 29 km southwest of Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
8 Feb 2021 11:25 am (GMT +13) (7 Feb 2021 22:25:48 GMT)
2.6

17 km
(178 km)Tasman Sea, 10.1 km north of Paraparaumu, New Zealand MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 1:01 am (GMT +13) (7 Feb 2021 12:01:05 GMT)
2.4

25 km
(208 km)Porirua City, 15 km north of Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 11:52 pm (GMT +13) (7 Feb 2021 10:52:31 GMT)
1.9

29 km
(208 km)New Zealand MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 11:36 pm (GMT +13) (7 Feb 2021 10:36:35 GMT)
2.1

20 km
(233 km)South Wairarapa District, 22 km southeast of Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand 1 reportMoreMap
7 Feb 2021 6:45 pm (GMT +13) (7 Feb 2021 05:45:59 GMT)
1.8

55 km
(169 km)New Zealand MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 5:01 pm (GMT +13) (7 Feb 2021 04:01:51 GMT)
2.2

28 km
(157 km)Tasman Sea, 36 km northwest of Kapiti Island, New Zealand MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.8 x 1011 joules (106 megawatt hours, equivalent to 91.2 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.