3 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Yanuca Island, Western, Fiji, in the past 24 hours on Friday, July 1, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 1, 2022 05:48 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 4
  • 3 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 3 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
In the past 24 hours, Yanuca Island was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.3, 3 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 3 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
A light magnitude 4.3 earthquake occurred in Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile, 23 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 3.0 | 177 km SE of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 4.3 | 102 km E of Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Yanuca Island, Western, Fiji (updated )

Past 24 hours:7 quakes | 3 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 7 days:105 quakes | 48 quakes M2+ | 21 quakes M3+ | 12 quakes M4+ | 2 quakes M5+
Past 30 days:485 quakes | 212 quakes M2+ | 94 quakes M3+ | 78 quakes M4+ | 9 quakes M5+ | 1 quake M6+
Past 90 days:1,497 quakes | 580 quakes M2+ | 290 quakes M3+ | 220 quakes M4+ | 40 quakes M5+ | 3 quakes M6+ | 1 quake M7+
Past 365 days:5,832 quakes | 2,229 quakes M2+ | 1,075 quakes M3+ | 872 quakes M4+ | 149 quakes M5+ | 12 quakes M6+ | 2 quakes M7+

Quakes in nearby regions

A'ana, Samoa | Acoua, Mayotte | Alaotra Mangoro Region, Madagascar | Alo, Wallis & Futuna | Amoron'i Mania Region, Madagascar | Analamanga Region, Madagascar | Analanjirofo Region, Madagascar | Angola | Anjouan, Comoros | Antofagasta, Chile | ...Show all... | Zambia | Zimbabwe
...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (7 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, July 1, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Jul 1, 2022 12:35 am (GMT -4) (Jul 1, 2022 04:35 GMT)
3.0

125 km
TARAPACA, CHILE
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 9:03 pm (GMT -4) (Jul 1, 2022 01:03 GMT)
2.5

151 km
Chile-Bolivia Border Region MoreMap
Thursday, June 30, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Jun 30, 2022 6:55 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 30, 2022 22:55 GMT)
2.6

91 km
Northern Chile MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 5:11 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 30, 2022 21:11 GMT)
2.3

94 km
Chile-Bolivia Border Region MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 6:03 am (GMT -4) (Jun 30, 2022 10:03 GMT)
3.0

117 km
TARAPACA, CHILE
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 4:19 am (GMT -4) (Jun 30, 2022 08:19 GMT)
3.0

93 km
TARAPACA, CHILE
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 2:37 am (GMT -4) (Jun 30, 2022 06:37 GMT)
4.3

134 km
101 Km E of Arica, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.8 x 1011 joules (51.3 megawatt hours, equivalent to 44.2 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Yanuca Island Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Yanuca Island?

The last earthquake in Yanuca Island occurred 1 hour and 12 minutes ago: Minor mag. 3.0 earthquake - 177 km southeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile, on Friday, Jul 1, 2022 at 12:35 am (GMT -4).

How many quakes were there in Yanuca Island today?

In the past 24 hours, Yanuca Island, Western, Fiji had 7 quakes up to magnitude 4.3.

What was the strongest quake in Yanuca Island today?

The strongest earthquake in Yanuca Island today occurred 23 hours ago: Light mag. 4.3 earthquake - 102 km east of Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile, on Thursday, Jun 30, 2022 at 2:37 am (GMT -4).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.