Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Samar, Eastern Visayas, Philippines, past 30 days

Updated 2 Mar 2021 04:59 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Samar was shaken by 6 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 38 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 7 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.5 quake Philippines Sea, 49 km northeast of Borongan, Philippines, 19 Feb 2021 4:32 pm (GMT +8)
Biggest quake today: 3.1 quake Philippines Sea, 17 km northwest of Carigara, Philippines, 1 Mar 2021 5:18 pm (GMT +8)
Most recent quake: 2.5 quake Philippines Sea, 79 km east of Abuyog, Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines, 2 Mar 2021 1:37 am (GMT +8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (51 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Mon, 1 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
2 Mar 2021 1:37 am (GMT +8) (1 Mar 2021 17:37:00 GMT)
2.5

11 km
(69 km)Philippines Sea, 79 km east of Abuyog, Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
1 Mar 2021 5:36 pm (GMT +8) (1 Mar 2021 09:36:00 GMT)
2.6

4 km
(39 km)13 km southwest of Carigara, Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
1 Mar 2021 5:18 pm (GMT +8) (1 Mar 2021 09:18:00 GMT)
3.1

3 km
Biliran (23 km)Philippines Sea, 17 km northwest of Carigara, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Feb 2021 6:22 am (GMT +8) (26 Feb 2021 22:22:00 GMT)
2.6

12 km
Biliran (20 km)18 km northwest of Carigara, Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
26 Feb 2021 7:43 am (GMT +8) (25 Feb 2021 23:43:00 GMT)
2.9

6 km
Biliran (19 km)19 km northwest of Carigara, Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 5:14 am (GMT +8) (25 Feb 2021 21:14:00 GMT)
1.8

26 km
(83 km)022 Km S 57° E of Homonhon Island (Guiuan) (Eastern Samar), Philippines MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 3:42 am (GMT +8) (25 Feb 2021 19:42:00 GMT)
2.6

41 km
Biliran (88 km)25 km northwest of Borongan, Eastern Samar, Eastern Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
26 February 2021 - 03:42 AM (PST) (25 Feb 2021 19:42:00 GMT)
2.7

39 km
Biliran (86 km)14 km southwest of Borongan, Eastern Samar, Eastern Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
25 Feb 2021 12:11 am (GMT +8) (24 Feb 2021 16:11:00 GMT)
2.8

14 km
Biliran (27 km)Philippines Sea, 10.6 km west of Naval, Biliran, Eastern Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 11:48 pm (GMT +8) (24 Feb 2021 15:48:00 GMT)
2.3

6 km
(45 km)16 km west of Ormoc City, Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 3:05 pm (GMT +8) (24 Feb 2021 07:05:00 GMT)
1.9

17 km
(37 km)013 Km S 87° E of Kananga (Leyte), Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
23 Feb 2021 11:28 pm (GMT +8) (23 Feb 2021 15:28:00 GMT)
2.9

1 km
(68 km)2.1 km south of Peña, Masbate, Bicol, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 10:26 pm (GMT +8) (23 Feb 2021 14:26:00 GMT)
1.7

33 km
(128 km)033 Km N 70° E of Maydolong (Eastern Samar), Philippines MoreMap
23 February 2021 - 10:26 PM (PST) (23 Feb 2021 14:26:00 GMT)
2.5

31 km
(88 km)21 km south of Borongan, Eastern Samar, Eastern Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Feb 2021 9:22 pm (GMT +8) (22 Feb 2021 13:22:00 GMT)
2.3

36 km
(82 km)Philippines Sea, 13 km southwest of Bogo, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
21 Feb 2021 1:31 am (GMT +8) (20 Feb 2021 17:31:00 GMT)
2.4

1 km
Biliran (24 km)Philippines Sea, 10.8 km northwest of Naval, Philippines MoreMap
21 February 2021 - 01:31 AM (PST) (20 Feb 2021 17:31:00 GMT)
2.3

15 km
Biliran (46 km)Philippines Sea, 43 km southwest of Calbayog City, Philippines MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 9:48 pm (GMT +8) (20 Feb 2021 13:48:00 GMT)
2.6

15 km
(33 km)Philippines Sea, 20 km south of Bulan, Province of Sorsogon, Bicol, Philippines MoreMap
20 February 2021 - 09:48 PM (PST) (20 Feb 2021 13:48:00 GMT)
2.8

3 km
(54 km)Philippines Sea, 12 km north of Masbate, Bicol, Philippines MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 4:00 pm (GMT +8) (20 Feb 2021 08:00:00 GMT)
2.8

15 km
Biliran (42 km)Philippines Sea, 76 km northwest of Ормок, Philippines MoreMap
20 February 2021 - 04:00 PM (PST) (20 Feb 2021 08:00:00 GMT)
2.8

7 km
Biliran (56 km)Philippines Sea, 54 km southwest of Calbayog City, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
19 Feb 2021 8:54 pm (GMT +8) (19 Feb 2021 12:54:00 GMT)
2.8

1 km
Biliran (60 km)Philippines Sea, 4.4 km northeast of Limbuhan, Masbate, Bicol, Philippines MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 4:32 pm (GMT +8) (19 Feb 2021 08:32:39 GMT)
3.5

37 km
Biliran (129 km)Philippines Sea, 49 km northeast of Borongan, Philippines MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 8:16 am (GMT +8) (19 Feb 2021 00:16:00 GMT)
2.2

35 km
(54 km)Philippines Sea, 78 km southeast of Tacloban City, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Feb 2021 4:03 am (GMT +8) (17 Feb 2021 20:03:00 GMT)
2.5

12 km
Biliran (38 km)21 km north of Ormoc City, Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Feb 2021 6:05 pm (GMT +8) (16 Feb 2021 10:05:00 GMT)
2.6

2 km
Biliran (13 km)Philippines Sea, 8.9 km northwest of Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
16 Feb 2021 4:40 am (GMT +8) (15 Feb 2021 20:40:00 GMT)
3.1

66 km
(37 km)Philippines Sea, 40 km west of Catarman, Philippines MoreMap
16 February 2021 - 04:40 AM (PST) (15 Feb 2021 20:40:00 GMT)
2.9

3 km
(61 km)Philippines Sea, 14 km northeast of Masbate Island, Bicol, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Feb 2021 5:06 pm (GMT +8) (14 Feb 2021 09:06:55 GMT)
3.2

1 km
Biliran (72 km)Philippines Sea, 39 km west of Calbayog City, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
14 Feb 2021 12:05 am (GMT +8) (13 Feb 2021 16:05:00 GMT)
1.9

15 km
Biliran (49 km)Philippines Sea, 35 km northeast of Bogo, Philippines MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 11:01 pm (GMT +8) (13 Feb 2021 15:01:00 GMT)
2.3

33 km
(111 km)Philippines Sea, 36 km southeast of Borongan, Philippines MoreMap
13 February 2021 - 11:01 PM (PST) (13 Feb 2021 15:01:00 GMT)
2.6

35 km
(92 km)19 km southeast of Borongan, Eastern Samar, Eastern Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 5:06 pm (GMT +8) (13 Feb 2021 09:06:00 GMT)
2.9

34 km
(104 km)Philippines Sea, 30 km southeast of Borongan, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
11 Feb 2021 5:52 pm (GMT +8) (11 Feb 2021 09:52:00 GMT)
2.9

1 km
Biliran (32 km)Philippines Sea, 17 km northwest of Naval, Biliran, Eastern Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
11 February 2021 - 05:52 PM (PST) (11 Feb 2021 09:52:00 GMT)
2.7

6 km
Biliran (53 km)Philippines Sea, 60 km southwest of Calbayog City, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Feb 2021 12:24 am (GMT +8) (9 Feb 2021 16:24:00 GMT)
2.3

26 km
(54 km)Philippines Sea, 21 km east of Masbate, Bicol, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Feb 2021 2:20 am (GMT +8) (8 Feb 2021 18:20:00 GMT)
2.4

1 km
(136 km)Philippines Sea, 44 km east of Guiuan, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Feb 2021 5:46 pm (GMT +8) (7 Feb 2021 09:46:00 GMT)
1.9

15 km
Biliran (18 km)003 Km S 46° W of Calubian (Leyte), Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
7 Feb 2021 5:25 am (GMT +8) (6 Feb 2021 21:25:00 GMT)
1.6

39 km
(57 km)034 Km N 87° W of Homonhon Island (Guiuan) (Eastern Samar), Philippines MoreMap
07 February 2021 - 05:25 AM (PST) (6 Feb 2021 21:25:00 GMT)
1.6

32 km
(53 km)033 Km N 37° E of Silago (Southern Leyte), Philippines MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 10:27 pm (GMT +8) (6 Feb 2021 14:27:00 GMT)
2.1

25 km
(37 km)18 km north of Ormoc City, Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
4 Feb 2021 11:30 am (GMT +8) (4 Feb 2021 03:30:00 GMT)
2.6

25 km
(111 km)Philippines Sea, 16 km east of Guiuan, Philippines MoreMap
04 February 2021 - 11:30 AM (PST) (4 Feb 2021 03:30:00 GMT)
2.7

22 km
(95 km)Philippines Sea, 3.5 km south of Guiuan, Philippines MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 9:02 am (GMT +8) (4 Feb 2021 01:02:00 GMT)
3.0

27 km
(97 km)23 km south of Borongan, Eastern Samar, Eastern Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 3 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
4 Feb 2021 12:34 am (GMT +8) (3 Feb 2021 16:34:00 GMT)
2.4

107 km
Biliran (146 km)Philippines Sea, 99 km northeast of Catbalogan, Philippines MoreMap
03 February 2021 - 12:34 PM (PST) (3 Feb 2021 16:34:00 GMT)
2.7

29 km
Biliran (88 km)Eastern Samar, 41 km northeast of Catbalogan, Philippines MoreMap
3 Feb 2021 9:41 pm (GMT +8) (3 Feb 2021 13:41:00 GMT)
2.5

39 km
(96 km)Eastern Samar, 65 km east of Tacloban City, Leyte, Eastern Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 2 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
03 February 2021 - 06:47 AM (PST) (2 Feb 2021 22:47:00 GMT)
2.1

8 km
(104 km)Philippines Sea, 26 km southeast of Suluan Island, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 1 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2 Feb 2021 6:25 am (GMT +8) (1 Feb 2021 22:25:00 GMT)
2.5

39 km
(131 km)21 km southeast of Laoang, Northern Samar, Eastern Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
2 Feb 2021 5:09 am (GMT +8) (1 Feb 2021 21:09:00 GMT)
2.6

21 km
(118 km)Philippines Sea, 32 km east of Suluan Island, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 31 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Feb 2021 3:32 am (GMT +8) (31 Jan 2021 19:32:00 GMT)
3.1

18 km
Biliran (108 km)8.9 km west of Borongan, Eastern Samar, Eastern Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.8 x 1010 joules (13.5 megawatt hours, equivalent to 11.6 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.