Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Jambi, Indonesia, past 30 days

Updated 26 Feb 2021 14:00 GMT -
There were 9 quakes of magnitude 3.0+ in or near Jambi during the past 30 days, the largest largest being a 3.9 event.
Biggest quake: 3.9 quake Indian Ocean, 49 km south of Padang, Sumatera Barat, Indonesia, 10 Feb 2021 9:54 am (GMT +7)
Most recent quake: 3.8 quake 76 km northeast of Palembang, Sumatera Selatan, Indonesia, 23 Feb 2021 2:14 pm (GMT +7)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (9 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Feb 2021 2:14 pm (GMT +7) (23 Feb 2021 07:14:57 GMT)
3.8

10 km
(282 km)76 km northeast of Palembang, Sumatera Selatan, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Feb 2021 4:09 am (GMT +7) (20 Feb 2021 21:09:02 GMT)
3.6

12 km
(290 km)Natuna Sea, 33 km southeast of Muntok, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Feb 2021 10:32 am (GMT +7) (19 Feb 2021 03:32:53 GMT)
3.3

10 km
Tandikat (12 km)6 km west of Bukittinggi, Sumatera Barat, Indonesia MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Feb 2021 6:43 pm (GMT +7) (14 Feb 2021 11:43:47 GMT)
3.6

14 km
(99 km)Indian Ocean, 107 km southwest of Sungai Penuh, Jambi, Indonesia MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Feb 2021 9:54 am (GMT +7) (10 Feb 2021 02:54:49 GMT)
3.9

59 km
(52 km)Indian Ocean, 49 km south of Padang, Sumatera Barat, Indonesia MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Feb 2021 9:41 am (GMT +7) (8 Feb 2021 02:41:44 GMT)
3.9

17 km
(100 km)Indian Ocean, 27 km west of Pulau Baringin Island, Sumatera Barat, Indonesia MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Feb 2021 1:11 am (GMT +7) (6 Feb 2021 18:11:20 GMT)
3.3

19 km
(85 km)Indian Ocean, 14 km southwest of Pulau Baringin Island, Indonesia MoreMap
Mon, 1 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Feb 2021 4:09 pm (GMT +7) (1 Feb 2021 09:09:36 GMT)
3.3

54 km
(88 km)76 km northwest of Bengkulu, Indonesia MoreMap
Wed, 27 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Jan 2021 1:51 am (GMT +7) (27 Jan 2021 18:51:54 GMT)
3.4

37 km
(69 km)Indian Ocean, 18 km southwest of Pulau Aurgadang Island, Indonesia MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.8 x 1011 joules (49.3 megawatt hours, equivalent to 42.4 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | About us || Fran├žais | Deutsch
Follow us:
Follow us on facebookFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel