Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Jambi, Indonesia, past 30 days

Updated 10 Apr 2021 15:49 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Jambi was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 5 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 4 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.4 quake Indian Ocean, 84 km south of Sungai Penuh, Jambi, Indonesia, 10 Apr 7:04 am (GMT +7)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (11 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Apr 7:04 am (GMT +7) (10 Apr 2021 00:04:57 GMT)
4.4

35 km
(65 km)Indian Ocean, 84 km south of Sungai Penuh, Jambi, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Apr 2021 3:47 pm (GMT +7) (6 Apr 2021 08:47:20 GMT)
2.8

10 km
(48 km)Indian Ocean, 20 km southwest of Padang, Sumatera Barat, Indonesia MoreMap
Sun, 4 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Apr 2021 1:00 am (GMT +7) (4 Apr 2021 18:00:58 GMT)
3.6

150 km
(59 km)Jambi, 138 km north of Bengkulu, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Apr 2021 1:29 am (GMT +7) (2 Apr 2021 18:29:02 GMT)
3.2

49 km
(72 km)Indian Ocean, 66 km southwest of Sungai Penuh, Jambi, Indonesia MoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Mar 2021 7:35 pm (GMT +0) (28 Mar 2021 19:35:19 GMT)
4.1

75 km
(51 km)Indian Ocean, 53 km south of Padang, Sumatera Barat, Indonesia MoreMap
Sat, 27 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Mar 2021 12:19 am (GMT +7) (27 Mar 2021 17:19:37 GMT)
2.1

77 km
(30 km)70 km south of Sungai Penuh, Jambi, Indonesia MoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
26 Mar 2021 4:48 am (GMT +7) (25 Mar 2021 21:48:33 GMT)
2.9

24 km
(72 km)Indian Ocean, 70 km west of Sungai Penuh, Jambi, Indonesia MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 10:00 pm (GMT +7) (25 Mar 2021 15:00:05 GMT)
3.0

10 km
(59 km)Indian Ocean, 25 km southwest of Padang, Sumatera Barat, Indonesia MoreMap
Sat, 13 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
14 Mar 2021 4:41 am (GMT +7) (13 Mar 2021 21:41:20 GMT)
3.9

45 km
(71 km)Indian Ocean, 78 km south of Padang, Sumatera Barat, Indonesia MoreMap
13 Mar 2021 11:53 pm (GMT +7) (13 Mar 2021 16:53:10 GMT)
3.3

16 km
(188 km)Sumatera Selatan, 82 km south of Jambi City, Indonesia MoreMap
Thu, 11 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Mar 2021 3:48 am (GMT +7) (11 Mar 2021 20:48:22 GMT)
2.8

41 km
(46 km)Sumatera Barat, 35 km southwest of Sungai Penuh, Jambi, Indonesia MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.2 x 1011 joules (116 megawatt hours, equivalent to 99.4 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | About us || Fran├žais | Deutsch
Follow us:
Follow us on facebookFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel