Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 19, 2022 16:04 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Province of Cebu, Central Visayas, Philippines: past 7 days

Updated Jan 19, 2022 16:04 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Province of Cebu was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 25 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 5 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.6 quake Philippine Sea, Philippines, Jan 19, 2022 12:44 am (GMT +8)
Most recent quake: 2.5 quake Philippine Sea, Philippines, Jan 19, 2022 10:48 am (GMT +8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (33 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 02:48 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 19, 2022 10:48 am (GMT +8) (Jan 19, 2022 02:48 GMT)
2.5

2 km
Philippine Sea, Philippines MoreMap
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 23:54 GMT (18 earthquakes)
Jan 19, 2022 7:54 am (GMT +8) (Jan 18, 2022 23:54 GMT)
2.4

4 km
Philippine Sea, Philippines MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 7:51 am (GMT +8) (Jan 18, 2022 23:51 GMT)
2.8

7 km
Philippine Sea, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 7:51 am (GMT +8) (Jan 18, 2022 23:51 GMT)
2.8

1 km
Philippine Sea, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 4:46 am (GMT +8) (Jan 18, 2022 20:46 GMT)
1.7

1 km
Province of Cebu, Central Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 4:36 am (GMT +8) (Jan 18, 2022 20:36 GMT)
2.8

5 km
Philippine Sea, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 3:30 am (GMT +8) (Jan 18, 2022 19:30 GMT)
2.3

6 km
Philippine Sea, Philippines MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 3:28 am (GMT +8) (Jan 18, 2022 19:28 GMT)
2.9

10 km
Philippine Sea, Philippines MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 2:32 am (GMT +8) (Jan 18, 2022 18:32 GMT)
1.8

15 km
Province of Cebu, Central Visayas, Philippines MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 1:31 am (GMT +8) (Jan 18, 2022 17:31 GMT)
2.0

4 km
Philippine Sea, Philippines MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 1:18 am (GMT +8) (Jan 18, 2022 17:18 GMT)
2.4

1 km
Philippine Sea, Philippines MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 12:56 am (GMT +8) (Jan 18, 2022 16:56 GMT)
2.2

12 km
Philippine Sea, Philippines MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 12:53 am (GMT +8) (Jan 18, 2022 16:53 GMT)
2.8

1 km
Philippine Sea, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 12:44 am (GMT +8) (Jan 18, 2022 16:44 GMT)
3.6

3 km
Philippine Sea, Philippines
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 12:43 am (GMT +8) (Jan 18, 2022 16:43 GMT)
2.0

12 km
Philippine Sea, 93 km north of Cebu City, Philippines 2 reportsMoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 12:06 am (GMT +8) (Jan 18, 2022 16:06 GMT)
2.8

3 km
Philippine Sea, Philippines
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.7 x 1010 joules (10.4 megawatt hours, equivalent to 8.92 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.