Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 7, 2021 09:48 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Denizli, Turkey: past 7 days

Updated Dec 7, 2021 09:48 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Denizli was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.1 and 9 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 37 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.1 quake 37 km northwest of Denizli, Turkey, Dec 4, 2021 10:15 pm (GMT +3)
Biggest quake today: 2.6 quake Eastern Mediterranean, 44 km southwest of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey, Dec 7, 2021 2:05 am (GMT +3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (47 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, December 6, 2021 23:05 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Dec 7, 2021 2:05 am (GMT +3) (Dec 6, 2021 23:05 GMT)
2.6

5 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 44 km southwest of Fethiye, Muğla, Turkey
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Dec 7, 2021 12:53 am (GMT +3) (Dec 6, 2021 21:53 GMT)
2.1

2.9 km
21 km southwest of Gediz, Kütahya, Turkey MoreMap
Dec 6, 2021 10:54 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 6, 2021 19:54 GMT)
1.9

5.3 km
20 km southwest of Gediz, Kütahya, Turkey MoreMap
Dec 6, 2021 3:33 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 6, 2021 12:33 GMT)
1.2

18 km
Turkey: CAMDERE-ULUBEY (USAK) MoreMap
Dec 6, 2021 2:09 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 6, 2021 11:09 GMT)
2.3

7.5 km
22 km west of Kula, Manisa, Turkey MoreMap
Dec 6, 2021 6:40 am (GMT +3) (Dec 6, 2021 03:40 GMT)
2.2

5 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 28 km south of Sarigerme, Ortaca, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Sunday, December 5, 2021 20:59 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Dec 5, 2021 11:59 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 5, 2021 20:59 GMT)
1.1

6.2 km
Turkey: PINARBASI-ACIPAYAM (DENIZLI) MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 10:55 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 5, 2021 19:55 GMT)
1.3

1.7 km
Turkey: HISAR-AGLASUN (BURDUR) MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 7:09 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 5, 2021 16:09 GMT)
1.8

8.8 km
4.9 km southeast of Turgutlu, Manisa, Turkey MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 6:44 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 5, 2021 15:44 GMT)
1.7

19 km
17 km west of Sarajkoj, Sarayköy, Denizli, Turkey MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 2:12 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 5, 2021 11:12 GMT)
1.9

7.7 km
16 km southeast of Mugla, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 12:21 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 5, 2021 09:21 GMT)
2.2

8.7 km
28 km northeast of Denizli, Turkey MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 12:20 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 5, 2021 09:20 GMT)
1.0

9.4 km
Turkey: MAHMUTLAR-TIRE (IZMIR) MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 9:18 am (GMT +3) (Dec 5, 2021 06:18 GMT)
1.3

9.5 km
Turkey: SATILAR-KOCARLI (AYDIN) MoreMap
Saturday, December 4, 2021 20:37 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Dec 4, 2021 11:37 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 4, 2021 20:37 GMT)
1.7

5.7 km
20 km southwest of Gediz, Kütahya, Turkey MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 10:15 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 4, 2021 19:15 GMT)
3.1

2 km
37 km northwest of Denizli, Turkey
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 10:14 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 4, 2021 19:14 GMT)
2.0

11 km
Aydın, 19 km west of Sarajkoj, Sarayköy, Denizli, Turkey MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 5:12 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 4, 2021 14:12 GMT)
2.4

12 km
Aegean Sea, 26 km southeast of Bodrum, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 4:42 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 4, 2021 13:42 GMT)
1.9

5.3 km
Merkez, 21 km southwest of Serinhisar, Denizli, Turkey MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 6:38 am (GMT +3) (Dec 4, 2021 03:38 GMT)
1.8

7 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 27 km south of Sarigerme, Ortaca, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, December 3, 2021 09:44 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 3, 2021 12:44 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 3, 2021 09:44 GMT)
1.1

20 km
Turkey: BAKLANCAKIRLAR-CAL (DENIZLI) MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.2 x 109 joules (1.45 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.25 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.