Largest earthquakes in or near Isla Crequi Montfort Island, Oruro, Bolivia, on record since 1900 - list, stats and map

Updated never
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes since 1900:

  • 7 quakes above magnitude 6
  • 44 quakes between magnitude 5 and 6
  • 267 quakes between magnitude 4 and 5
Since 1900, Isla Crequi Montfort has had 7 quakes of magnitude 6.0 or above, 44 quakes between 5.0 and 6.0, and 267 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 4.4 | 130 km S of Oruro, Bolivia -

Strongest quake: Mag. 6.7 | Oruro, Bolivia -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
Filter by age:
all
1y
3y
5y
10y
30y
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
Showing quakes since 1900, magnitude 4 or higher (318 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Jul 29, 2022 9:24 pm (GMT -4) (Jul 30, 2022 01:24 GMT)
4.4

245 km
56 km (35 mi)130 km south of Oruro, Bolivia MoreMap
Jun 19, 2022 9:17 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 20, 2022 01:17 GMT)
4.8

119 km
51 km (32 mi)Bolivia: 151 Km E of Iquique, Chile MoreMap
Jun 4, 2022 3:03 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 4, 2022 19:03 GMT)
4.1

256 km
41 km (25 mi)111 km west of Ciudad Potosi, Departamento de Potosi, Bolivia MoreMap
May 31, 2022 1:07 am (GMT -4) (May 31, 2022 05:07 GMT)
4.4

250 km
64 km (40 mi)30 km southwest of Challapata, Eduardo Avaroa, Oruro, Bolivia MoreMap
May 23, 2022 3:15 am (GMT -4) (May 23, 2022 07:15 GMT)
4.4

217 km
119 km (74 mi)53 km southwest of Patacamaya, Aroma, Departamento de La Paz, Bolivia MoreMap
Apr 4, 2022 9:35 pm (GMT -4) (Apr 5, 2022 01:35 GMT)
4.5

225 km
9 km (5.6 mi)164 km south of Oruro, Bolivia MoreMap
Mar 18, 2022 10:27 am (GMT -4) (Mar 18, 2022 14:27 GMT)
4.6

238 km
22 km (14 mi)168 km south of Oruro, Bolivia MoreMap
Mar 15, 2022 2:37 am (GMT -4) (Mar 15, 2022 06:37 GMT)
4.2

250 km
56 km (35 mi)37 km southwest of Challapata, Eduardo Avaroa, Oruro, Bolivia MoreMap
Feb 7, 2022 11:04 am (GMT -4) (Feb 7, 2022 15:04 GMT)
4.5

213 km
91 km (57 mi)57 km west of Colchani, Departamento de Potosi, Bolivia MoreMap
Feb 1, 2022 12:54 pm (GMT -4) (Feb 1, 2022 16:54 GMT)
4.2

10 km
221 km (137 mi)46 km south of Cochabamba, Bolivia 1 reportMoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 4:39 pm (GMT -4) (Dec 3, 2021 20:39 GMT)
4.2

274 km
81 km (50 mi)94 km southwest of Oruro, Bolivia MoreMap
Oct 4, 2021 9:19 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 5, 2021 01:19 GMT)
4.4

257 km
116 km (72 mi)52 km south of Oruro, Bolivia 3 reportsMoreMap
18 Jul 5:59 pm (GMT -4) (Jul 18, 2021 21:59 GMT)
4.4

258 km
81 km (50 mi)Oruro, 65 km southwest of Llallagua, Bolivia MoreMap
17 Jul 12:49 am (GMT -4) (Jul 17, 2021 04:49 GMT)
4.4

242 km
53 km (33 mi)59 km north of Colchani, Departamento de Potosi, Bolivia MoreMap
Jun 26, 2021 14:09 GMT
4.3

10 km
269 km (167 mi)35 km southeast of Cochabamba, Bolivia 16 reportsMoreMap
Mar 10, 2021 6:38 am (GMT -4) (Mar 10, 2021 10:38 GMT)
4.1

265 km
23 km (14 mi)95 km west of Ciudad Potosi, Departamento de Potosi, Bolivia MoreMap
Feb 1, 2021 9:45 am (GMT -4) (Feb 1, 2021 13:45 GMT)
4.2

270 km
50 km (31 mi)Departamento de Potosi, 93 km south of Isla Crequi Montfort Island, Bolivia MoreMap
Jan 28, 2021 4:21 am (GMT -4) (Jan 28, 2021 08:21 GMT)
4.4

256 km
97 km (60 mi)36 km northeast of Isla Crequi Montfort Island, Oruro, Bolivia MoreMap
Jan 24, 2021 10:04 pm (GMT +0) (Jan 24, 2021 22:04 GMT)
4.4

261 km
59 km (37 mi)47 km north of Colchani, Departamento de Potosi, Bolivia MoreMap
Dec 15, 2020 11:51 pm (GMT -3) (Dec 16, 2020 02:51 GMT)
4.5

123 km
67 km (42 mi)152 km east of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile MoreMap
Dec 2, 2020 7:39 am (GMT -4) (Dec 2, 2020 11:39 GMT)
4.0

222 km
41 km (25 mi)153 km southwest of Oruro, Bolivia MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.5 x 1015 joules (689 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 5.9 x 105 tons of TNT or 37.1 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Isla Crequi Montfort Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Isla Crequi Montfort?

The last earthquake in Isla Crequi Montfort occurred 2 weeks ago: Light mag. 4.4 earthquake - 130 km south of Oruro, Bolivia, on Friday, Jul 29, 2022 at 9:24 pm (GMT -4).

How many quakes were there in Isla Crequi Montfort since 1900?

Since 1900, Isla Crequi Montfort Island, Oruro, Bolivia had 318 quakes up to magnitude 6.7.

What was the strongest quake in Isla Crequi Montfort since 1900?

The strongest earthquake in Isla Crequi Montfort since 1900 occurred 57 years ago: Strong mag. 6.7 earthquake - Oruro, Bolivia, on Friday, August 20, 1965 at 09:42 GMT.

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings