Latest quakes in or near Qarku i Korçës, Albania, in the past 24 hours on Friday, August 19, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Aug 19, 2022 23:46 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 4 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 1 quake between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 7 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Qarku i Korçës had 4 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 1 quake of magnitude 2.0. There were also 7 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.4 | 6.3 km W of Kanalaki, Nomos Prevézis, Epirus, Greece -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.8 | 21 km W of Larisa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Qarku i Korçës, Albania (updated )

Past 24 hours:12 quakes | 1 quake M2+ | 4 quakes M3+
Past 7 days:54 quakes | 14 quakes M2+ | 8 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 30 days:170 quakes | 57 quakes M2+ | 9 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 90 days:478 quakes | 161 quakes M2+ | 17 quakes M3+ | 6 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:2,261 quakes | 1,011 quakes M2+ | 108 quakes M3+ | 24 quakes M4+ | 2 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Qarku i Korçës, Albania | Worldwide

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (12 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, August 19, 2022 GMT (12 quakes)
Aug 19, 2022 10:50 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 19, 2022 19:50 GMT)
1.4

35 km
6.3 km west of Kanalaki, Nomos Prevézis, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Aug 19, 2022 5:36 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 19, 2022 14:36 GMT)
1.7

12 km
Ionian Sea, 5.2 km southwest of Lefkimmi, Korfu, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
Aug 19, 2022 5:03 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 19, 2022 14:03 GMT)
3.3

9.5 km
25 km southwest of Kozani, West Macedonia, Greece
I FELT IT - 4 reports
MoreMap
Aug 19, 2022 4:51 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 19, 2022 13:51 GMT)
1.6

12 km
29 km southwest of Kozani, West Macedonia, Greece MoreMap
Aug 19, 2022 3:55 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 19, 2022 12:55 GMT)
3.2

14 km
28 km southeast of Corfu, Korfu, Ionian Islands, Greece
I FELT IT - 19 reports
MoreMap
Aug 19, 2022 2:14 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 19, 2022 11:14 GMT)
1.6

12 km
1.7 km southwest of Lefkimmi, Korfu, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
Aug 19, 2022 2:07 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 19, 2022 11:07 GMT)
2.0

11 km
Ionian Sea, 8.2 km southwest of Lefkimmi, Korfu, Ionian Islands, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
Aug 19, 2022 12:34 pm (GMT +2) (Aug 19, 2022 10:34 GMT)
3.1

17 km
28 km southeast of Corfu, Korfu, Ionian Islands, Greece
I FELT IT - 15 reports
MoreMap
Aug 19, 2022 10:51 am (GMT +3) (Aug 19, 2022 07:51 GMT)
3.8

13 km
21 km west of Larisa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece
I FELT IT - 4 reports
MoreMap
Aug 19, 2022 10:48 am (GMT +3) (Aug 19, 2022 07:48 GMT)
1.2

10.2 km
Greece: 8 Km WNW From Mavrovouni MoreMap
Aug 19, 2022 5:18 am (GMT +3) (Aug 19, 2022 02:18 GMT)
1.3

12 km
Greece: 1 Km S From Loutsa Prevezas MoreMap
Aug 19, 2022 3:24 am (GMT +3) (Aug 19, 2022 00:24 GMT)
1.2

42 km
Greece-Albania Border Region MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.4 x 1010 joules (12.3 megawatt hours, equivalent to 10.6 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Qarku i Korçës Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Qarku i Korçës?

The last earthquake in Qarku i Korçës occurred 4 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.4 earthquake - 6.3 km west of Kanalaki, Nomos Prevézis, Epirus, Greece, on Friday, Aug 19, 2022 at 10:50 pm (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Qarku i Korçës today?

In the past 24 hours, Qarku i Korçës, Albania had 12 quakes up to magnitude 3.8.

What was the strongest quake in Qarku i Korçës today?

The strongest earthquake in Qarku i Korçës today occurred 16 hours ago: Light mag. 3.8 earthquake - 21 km west of Larisa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece, on Friday, Aug 19, 2022 at 10:51 am (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings