Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 28, 2021 11:56 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Kars, Turkey: past 7 days

Updated Oct 28, 2021 11:56 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Kars was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.3, 2 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 9 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 6 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.3 quake 37 km north of Gyumri, Shirak, Armenia, Oct 24, 2021 9:04 pm (GMT +4)
Biggest quake today: 2.6 quake 26 km northeast of Oltu, Erzurum, Turkey, Oct 28, 2021 9:38 am (GMT +3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (18 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, October 28, 2021 06:38 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 28, 2021 9:38 am (GMT +3) (Oct 28, 2021 06:38 GMT)
2.6

10 km
92 km (57 mi)26 km northeast of Oltu, Erzurum, Turkey MoreMap
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 11:50 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 27, 2021 3:50 pm (GMT +4) (Oct 27, 2021 11:50 GMT)
2.6

8 km
36 km (22 mi)Kvemo Kartli, 79 km southwest of Tbilisi, Georgia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 18:17 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 26, 2021 10:17 pm (GMT +4) (Oct 26, 2021 18:17 GMT)
1.8

5.3 km
51 km (32 mi)15 km west of Armavir, Armenia MoreMap
Monday, October 25, 2021 17:00 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 25, 2021 9:00 pm (GMT +4) (Oct 25, 2021 17:00 GMT)
2.9

2 km
52 km (32 mi)39 km north of Gyumri, Shirak, Armenia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 25, 2021 4:57 pm (GMT +4) (Oct 25, 2021 12:57 GMT)
3.1

10 km
53 km (33 mi)39 km north of Gyumri, Shirak, Armenia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, October 24, 2021 17:20 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Oct 24, 2021 9:20 pm (GMT +4) (Oct 24, 2021 17:20 GMT)
3.0

1 km
52 km (32 mi)40 km north of Gyumri, Shirak, Armenia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 9:17 pm (GMT +4) (Oct 24, 2021 17:17 GMT)
2.3

7 km
57 km (35 mi)32 km north of Gyumri, Shirak, Armenia MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 9:17 pm (GMT +4) (Oct 24, 2021 17:17 GMT)
1.9

4.4 km
55 km (34 mi)39 km north of Gyumri, Shirak, Armenia MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 9:15 pm (GMT +4) (Oct 24, 2021 17:15 GMT)
2.1

2 km
56 km (35 mi)31 km north of Gyumri, Shirak, Armenia 1 reportMoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 9:13 pm (GMT +4) (Oct 24, 2021 17:13 GMT)
2.3

2 km
49 km (30 mi)39 km north of Gyumri, Shirak, Armenia MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 9:04 pm (GMT +4) (Oct 24, 2021 17:04 GMT)
4.3

10 km
55 km (34 mi)37 km north of Gyumri, Shirak, Armenia
I FELT IT - 24 reports
MoreMap
Saturday, October 23, 2021 03:34 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Oct 23, 2021 6:34 am (GMT +3) (Oct 23, 2021 03:34 GMT)
1.2

3.9 km
160 km (99 mi)Turkey: BUYUKTUY-PASINLER (ERZURUM) MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 5:34 am (GMT +4) (Oct 23, 2021 01:34 GMT)
1.7

1.9 km
55 km (34 mi)37 km north of Gyumri, Shirak, Armenia MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 4:22 am (GMT +4) (Oct 23, 2021 00:22 GMT)
1.9

10.2 km
48 km (30 mi)46 km north of Gyumri, Shirak, Armenia MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 4:04 am (GMT +4) (Oct 23, 2021 00:04 GMT)
1.4

5 km
46 km (29 mi)Georgia: GURCISTAN MoreMap
Friday, October 22, 2021 05:22 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 22, 2021 8:22 am (GMT +3) (Oct 22, 2021 05:22 GMT)
2.1

7 km
66 km (41 mi)20 km south of Ardahan, Turkey MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 7:15 am (GMT +4) (Oct 22, 2021 03:15 GMT)
2.6

3.8 km
97 km (60 mi)14 km south of Diok’nisi, Achara, Georgia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thursday, October 21, 2021 21:57 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 22, 2021 1:57 am (GMT +4) (Oct 21, 2021 21:57 GMT)
2.0

16 km
62 km (39 mi)26 km north of Gyumri, Shirak, Armenia MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.9 x 1011 joules (51.8 megawatt hours, equivalent to 44.5 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.