Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Lavalle, Mendoza, Argentina, past 30 days

Updated 15 Apr 2021 14:46 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Lavalle was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 28 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 97 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.5 quake Departamento de Calingasta, 96 km west of Pocito, San Juan, Argentina, 11/04/2021 11:42:03
Biggest quake today: 3.6 quake Departamento de Veinticinco de Mayo, 75 km southeast of Caucete, San Juan, Argentina, 15/04/2021 04:11:05
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 2.7 or higher (73 out of 127 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thu, 15 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15/04/2021 04:11:05 (15 Apr 2021 07:11:05 GMT)
3.6

124 km
(215 km)Departamento de Veinticinco de Mayo, 75 km southeast of Caucete, San Juan, Argentina
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Wed, 14 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14/04/2021 01:37:50 (14 Apr 2021 04:37:50 GMT)
2.8

11 km
(203 km)21 km southwest of Pocito, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
Tue, 13 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13/04/2021 01:32:08 (13 Apr 2021 04:32:08 GMT)
3.4

40 km
(0 km)80 km east of Caucete, San Juan, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Mon, 12 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12/04/2021 06:15:19 (12 Apr 2021 09:15:19 GMT)
3.0

93 km
(186 km)Departamento de Calingasta, 97 km west of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sun, 11 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
11/04/2021 11:42:03 (11 Apr 2021 14:42:03 GMT)
4.5

119 km
(259 km)Departamento de Calingasta, 96 km west of Pocito, San Juan, Argentina
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
11/04/2021 11:03:25 (11 Apr 2021 14:03:25 GMT)
2.9

13 km
(202 km)Departamento de Sarmiento, 46 km southwest of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
11/04/2021 08:53:20 (11 Apr 2021 11:53:20 GMT)
2.8

10 km
(156 km)27 km east of San Martin, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10/04/2021 17:55:29 (10 Apr 2021 20:55:29 GMT)
2.7

7 km
(199 km)Departamento de Sarmiento, 50 km southwest of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
09/04/2021 20:06:31 (9 Apr 2021 23:06:31 GMT)
2.9

7 km
(193 km)Departamento de Sarmiento, 38 km west of Pocito, San Juan, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
09/04/2021 17:07:27 (9 Apr 2021 20:07:27 GMT)
3.0

120 km
(203 km)Departamento de Calingasta, 86 km west of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
09/04/2021 06:57:50 (9 Apr 2021 09:57:50 GMT)
2.9

121 km
(190 km)Departamento de Calingasta, 78 km west of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
8 Apr 2021 7:41 pm (GMT -3) (8 Apr 2021 22:41:48 GMT)
3.2

27 km
(183 km)Departamento de Calingasta, 92 km west of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 2:43 pm (GMT -3) (8 Apr 2021 17:43:45 GMT)
2.8

110 km
(183 km)Departamento de Calingasta, 93 km west of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 12:37 pm (GMT -3) (8 Apr 2021 15:37:49 GMT)
3.1

8 km
(201 km)Departamento de Sarmiento, 27 km southwest of Pocito, San Juan, Argentina
I FELT IT
MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 10:34 am (GMT -3) (8 Apr 2021 13:34:26 GMT)
2.8

104 km
(260 km)23 km east of Caucete, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 2:25 am (GMT -3) (8 Apr 2021 05:25:05 GMT)
2.7

14 km
(278 km)74 km southeast of Caucete, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
7 Apr 2021 7:43 am (GMT -3) (7 Apr 2021 10:43:23 GMT)
3.9

113 km
(267 km)Departamento de Caucete, 89 km east of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 7:09 am (GMT -3) (7 Apr 2021 10:09:12 GMT)
2.7

116 km
(202 km)Departamento de Calingasta, 95 km west of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 12:36 am (GMT -3) (7 Apr 2021 03:36:04 GMT)
2.8

6 km
(188 km)Departamento de Sarmiento, 52 km southwest of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
6 Apr 2021 5:51 pm (GMT -3) (6 Apr 2021 20:51:59 GMT)
2.7

111 km
(197 km)Departamento de Calingasta, 92 km west of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
6 Apr 2021 5:16 pm (GMT -3) (6 Apr 2021 20:16:00 GMT)
2.7

113 km
(126 km)Departamento de Calingasta, San Juan, 107 km northwest of Mendoza, Departamento de Guaymallén, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
6 Apr 2021 9:50 am (GMT -3) (6 Apr 2021 12:50:49 GMT)
2.7

9 km
(112 km)Departamento de Rivadavia, 24 km southwest of San Martin, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
06/04/2021 03:34:48 (6 Apr 2021 06:34:48 GMT)
2.8

114 km
(186 km)Departamento de Sarmiento, 69 km south of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
06/04/2021 02:59:07 (6 Apr 2021 05:59:07 GMT)
2.7

7 km
(203 km)Departamento de Pocito, 38 km southwest of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
Mon, 5 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
05/04/2021 09:31:07 (5 Apr 2021 12:31:07 GMT)
2.7

107 km
(186 km)Departamento de Sarmiento, 49 km southwest of Pocito, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 7:20 am (GMT -3) (5 Apr 2021 10:20:31 GMT)
2.7

10 km
(142 km)Departamento de Las Heras, 79 km northwest of Mendoza, Departamento de Guaymallén, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
Sat, 3 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
3 Apr 2021 4:10 pm (GMT -3) (3 Apr 2021 19:10:34 GMT)
2.8

126 km
(190 km)49 km southwest of Calingasta, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 10:07 pm (GMT -3) (3 Apr 2021 01:07:31 GMT)
3.0

5 km
(115 km)Departamento de Las Heras, 16 km northwest of Mendoza, Departamento de Guaymallén, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
2 Apr 2021 11:38 am (GMT -3) (2 Apr 2021 14:38:01 GMT)
2.7

8 km
(203 km)Departamento de Sarmiento, 43 km southwest of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 6:39 am (GMT -3) (2 Apr 2021 09:39:55 GMT)
3.0

12 km
(211 km)Departamento de Zonda, 32 km southwest of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 2:47 am (GMT -3) (2 Apr 2021 05:47:45 GMT)
4.1

20 km
(229 km)Departamento de La Paz, 99 km east of San Martin, Mendoza, Argentina 3 reportsMoreMap
2 Apr 2021 2:45 am (GMT -3) (2 Apr 2021 05:45:07 GMT)
2.7

16 km
(216 km)Departamento de La Paz, 93 km east of San Martin, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
02/04/2021 01:59:24 (2 Apr 2021 04:59:24 GMT)
2.8

20 km
(197 km)Departamento de Sarmiento, 42 km southwest of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Apr 2021 9:48 am (GMT -3) (1 Apr 2021 12:48:13 GMT)
3.7

11 km
(191 km)Departamento de Sarmiento, 50 km south of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina 1 reportMoreMap
Wed, 31 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
31 Mar 2021 1:53 pm (GMT -3) (31 Mar 2021 16:53:33 GMT)
2.9

12 km
(251 km)Departamento de Caucete, 84 km southeast of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
31 Mar 2021 10:49 am (GMT -3) (31 Mar 2021 13:49:06 GMT)
3.5

136 km
(341 km)Departamento de Rosario Vera Peñaloza, La Rioja, 168 km east of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
30 Mar 2021 4:34 pm (GMT -3) (30 Mar 2021 19:34:57 GMT)
3.0

10 km
(203 km)Departamento de Pocito, 39 km southwest of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 3:12 pm (GMT -3) (30 Mar 2021 18:12:43 GMT)
2.7

5 km
(197 km)Departamento de Sarmiento, 44 km southwest of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
29 Mar 2021 5:11 pm (GMT -3) (29 Mar 2021 20:11:12 GMT)
2.7

118 km
(223 km)Departamento de Veinticinco de Mayo, 84 km southeast of Caucete, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 2:39 pm (GMT -3) (29 Mar 2021 17:39:44 GMT)
3.3

122 km
(194 km)Departamento de Sarmiento, 61 km south of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
28 Mar 2021 6:58 pm (GMT -3) (28 Mar 2021 21:58:21 GMT)
2.8

8 km
(198 km)Departamento de Sarmiento, 51 km southwest of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 5:02 pm (GMT -3) (28 Mar 2021 20:02:22 GMT)
2.9

115 km
(194 km)Departamento de Calingasta, 81 km west of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
Sat, 27 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
27/03/2021 19:19:10 (27 Mar 2021 22:19:10 GMT)
3.2

128 km
(166 km)Departamento de Calingasta, 94 km west of Pocito, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
27 Mar 2021 11:49 am (GMT -3) (27 Mar 2021 14:49:49 GMT)
3.3

8 km
(205 km)Departamento de Sarmiento, 36 km west of Pocito, San Juan, Argentina 1 reportMoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
26 Mar 2021 5:41 pm (GMT -3) (26 Mar 2021 20:41:30 GMT)
3.1

10 km
(132 km)Departamento de Las Heras, 31 km north of Mendoza, Departamento de Guaymallén, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 5:33 pm (GMT -3) (26 Mar 2021 20:33:09 GMT)
2.7

6 km
(203 km)Departamento de Zonda, 42 km southwest of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 12:30 pm (GMT -3) (26 Mar 2021 15:30:18 GMT)
3.2

110 km
(201 km)Departamento de Calingasta, 72 km west of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina 1 reportMoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
25 Mar 2021 5:52 pm (GMT -3) (25 Mar 2021 20:52:56 GMT)
2.7

118 km
(188 km)Departamento de Calingasta, 91 km west of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 11:45 am (GMT -3) (25 Mar 2021 14:45:55 GMT)
2.9

106 km
(202 km)Departamento de Calingasta, 65 km west of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 8:37 am (GMT -3) (25 Mar 2021 11:37:34 GMT)
3.0

116 km
(209 km)Departamento de Sarmiento, 58 km southeast of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
24 Mar 2021 6:53 pm (GMT -3) (24 Mar 2021 21:53:03 GMT)
3.0

14 km
(200 km)Departamento de Sarmiento, 28 km southwest of Pocito, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
24 Mar 2021 6:49 am (GMT -3) (24 Mar 2021 09:49:01 GMT)
2.7

130 km
(67 km)Departamento de Las Heras, 77 km west of Mendoza, Departamento de Guaymallén, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 11:44 pm (GMT -3) (24 Mar 2021 02:44:02 GMT)
2.8

124 km
(175 km)Departamento de Calingasta, 82 km southwest of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
23/03/2021 20:54:58 (23 Mar 2021 23:54:58 GMT)
2.9

21 km
(197 km)Departamento de Sarmiento, 49 km southwest of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 5:43 pm (GMT -3) (23 Mar 2021 20:43:44 GMT)
2.9

121 km
(291 km)92 km east of Caucete, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 12:52 pm (GMT -3) (23 Mar 2021 15:52:52 GMT)
3.2

116 km
(215 km)Departamento de Sarmiento, 35 km south of Caucete, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 7:23 am (GMT -3) (23 Mar 2021 10:23:02 GMT)
2.9

103 km
(172 km)Departamento de Calingasta, 92 km west of Pocito, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
Sun, 21 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
21 Mar 2021 6:45 pm (GMT -3) (21 Mar 2021 21:45:40 GMT)
3.3

108 km
(220 km)Departamento de Zonda, 22 km southwest of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
21 Mar 2021 5:32 pm (GMT -3) (21 Mar 2021 20:32:46 GMT)
2.8

15 km
(204 km)20 km west of Pocito, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
21 Mar 2021 5:32 am (GMT -3) (21 Mar 2021 08:32:15 GMT)
2.8

10 km
(189 km)Departamento de Sarmiento, 49 km southwest of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
21 Mar 2021 2:13 am (GMT -3) (21 Mar 2021 05:13:57 GMT)
3.1

11 km
(195 km)Departamento de Sarmiento, 39 km west of Pocito, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
Fri, 19 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
19 Mar 2021 5:18 pm (GMT -3) (19 Mar 2021 20:18:45 GMT)
2.8

111 km
(220 km)Departamento de Sarmiento, 47 km southeast of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
18 Mar 2021 9:48 pm (GMT -3) (19 Mar 2021 00:48:20 GMT)
2.9

118 km
(149 km)Departamento de Calingasta, 97 km southwest of Pocito, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
Thu, 18 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
18/03/2021 14:05:09 (18 Mar 2021 17:05:09 GMT)
3.0

134 km
(160 km)Lavalle, 54 km northeast of Mendoza, Departamento de Guaymallén, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
18/03/2021 08:30:45 (18 Mar 2021 11:30:45 GMT)
2.8

6 km
(263 km)Departamento de Veinticinco de Mayo, 92 km southeast of Caucete, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
17 Mar 2021 9:59 pm (GMT -3) (18 Mar 2021 00:59:46 GMT)
3.0

14 km
(256 km)Departamento de Veinticinco de Mayo, 97 km southeast of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
Wed, 17 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
17 Mar 2021 11:45 am (GMT -3) (17 Mar 2021 14:45:27 GMT)
3.3

116 km
(198 km)Departamento de Calingasta, 55 km west of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
17 Mar 2021 11:07 am (GMT -3) (17 Mar 2021 14:07:09 GMT)
3.0

102 km
(224 km)Departamento de Pocito, 13 km southwest of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
17 Mar 2021 5:36 am (GMT -3) (17 Mar 2021 08:36:08 GMT)
2.7

10 km
(204 km)25 km west of Pocito, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
17 Mar 2021 3:52 am (GMT -3) (17 Mar 2021 06:52:03 GMT)
2.7

5 km
(90 km)Departamento de Las Heras, 22 km southwest of Mendoza, Departamento de Guaymallén, Mendoza, Argentina MoreMap
Tue, 16 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
16 Mar 2021 7:21 pm (GMT -3) (16 Mar 2021 22:21:00 GMT)
3.1

161 km
(176 km)Departamento de Calingasta, 88 km southwest of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
16 Mar 2021 5:20 pm (GMT -3) (16 Mar 2021 20:20:52 GMT)
3.2

99 km
(244 km)Departamento de Caucete, 36 km east of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
16/03/2021 16:15:04 (16 Mar 2021 19:15:04 GMT)
2.7

122 km
(304 km)Departamento de Caucete, San Juan, 266 km south of La Rioja, Departamento de Capital, La Rioja, Argentina MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.6 x 1011 joules (184 megawatt hours, equivalent to 158 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.