Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 6, 2021 09:16 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Himachal Pradesh, India: past 7 days

Updated Dec 6, 2021 09:16 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Himachal Pradesh was shaken by 4 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 6 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 3.8 quake 41 km northeast of Tehri, Uttarakhand, India, Dec 5, 2021 2:02 am (GMT +5:30)
Biggest quake today: 3.0 quake 25 km northwest of Chamba, Himachal Pradesh, India, Dec 6, 2021 2:15 pm (GMT +5:30)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (10 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, December 6, 2021 08:45 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 6, 2021 2:15 pm (GMT +5:30) (Dec 6, 2021 08:45 GMT)
3.0

10 km
25 km northwest of Chamba, Himachal Pradesh, India
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sunday, December 5, 2021 21:52 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 6, 2021 3:22 am (GMT +5:30) (Dec 5, 2021 21:52 GMT)
2.5

34 km
12 km west of Nāhan, Sirmaur, Himachal Pradesh, India MoreMap
Saturday, December 4, 2021 20:32 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Dec 5, 2021 2:02 am (GMT +5:30) (Dec 4, 2021 20:32 GMT)
3.8

10 km
41 km northeast of Tehri, Uttarakhand, India
I FELT IT - 24 reports
MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 1:19 am (GMT +5:30) (Dec 4, 2021 19:49 GMT)
3.6

10 km
28 km northeast of Chamba, Himachal Pradesh, India
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 12:23 am (GMT +5:30) (Dec 4, 2021 18:53 GMT)
3.2

10 km
Tehri Garhwal, 33 km east of Uttarkashi, Uttarakhand, India
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Friday, December 3, 2021 18:31 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 4, 2021 12:01 am (GMT +5:30) (Dec 3, 2021 18:31 GMT)
2.6

5 km
11 km northwest of Chamba, Himachal Pradesh, India
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thursday, December 2, 2021 04:30 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 2, 2021 10:00 am (GMT +5:30) (Dec 2, 2021 04:30 GMT)
2.9

23 km
Rudra Prayag, 33 km northeast of Srīnagar, Pauri Garhwal, Uttarakhand, India MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 5:38 am (GMT +5:30) (Dec 2, 2021 00:08 GMT)
2.2

5 km
17 km east of Tehri, Uttarakhand, India MoreMap
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 15:47 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 1, 2021 9:17 pm (GMT +5:30) (Dec 1, 2021 15:47 GMT)
2.3

5 km
Kinnaur, Himachal Pradesh, India MoreMap
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 20:04 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 1, 2021 1:34 am (GMT +5:30) (Nov 30, 2021 20:04 GMT)
2.4

10 km
Kinnaur, 139 km northeast of Shimla, Himachal Pradesh, India MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.6 x 1010 joules (15.6 megawatt hours, equivalent to 13.4 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.