Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Nisida Sýla Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece, past 30 days

Updated 3 Mar 2021 06:31 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Nisida Sýla was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.1, 5 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 32 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 5 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.1 quake Aegean Sea, 39 km west of Karpathos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece, 24 Feb 2021 12:51 pm (GMT +2)
Most recent quake: 2.9 quake Aegean Sea, 49 km northwest of Karpathos Island, Greece, 1 Mar 2021 10:01 pm (GMT +2)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (43 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Mon, 1 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
1 Mar 2021 10:01 pm (GMT +2) (1 Mar 2021 20:01:44 GMT)
2.9

30 km
(70 km)Aegean Sea, 49 km northwest of Karpathos Island, Greece MoreMap
1 Mar 2021 10:01 pm (GMT +2) (1 Mar 2021 20:01:41 GMT)
2.4

5 km
(103 km)Aegean Sea, Greece MoreMap
1 Mar 2021 2:49 pm (GMT +2) (1 Mar 2021 12:49:46 GMT)
2.7

5 km
(144 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 16 km southeast of Kasos Island, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sun, 28 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
28 Feb 2021 22:12:53 GMT
2.1

8.9 km
(134 km)Aegean Sea, 32 km west of Kasos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
28 Feb 2021 10:10 am (GMT +2) (28 Feb 2021 08:10:32 GMT)
2.6

5 km
(140 km)Eastern Mediterranean, 19 km south of Karpathos, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sat, 27 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Feb 2021 01:30:08 GMT
1.9

2 km
(131 km)GIRIT ADASI (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Greece MoreMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Feb 2021 12:05 am (GMT +2) (26 Feb 2021 22:05:21 GMT)
2.4

10 km
(148 km)20 km northeast of Sitía, Lasithi, Crete, Grèce MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Feb 2021 6:04 pm (GMT +2) (25 Feb 2021 16:04:31 GMT)
1.7

10.3 km
(60 km)MEDITERRANEAN SEA, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
24 Feb 2021 10:42 pm (GMT +2) (24 Feb 2021 20:42:05 GMT)
2.6

11 km
(122 km)Aegean Sea, 95 km east of Heraklion, Crete, Greece MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 12:51 pm (GMT +2) (24 Feb 2021 10:51:52 GMT)
4.1

23 km
(119 km)Aegean Sea, 39 km west of Karpathos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 11:20 am (GMT +2) (24 Feb 2021 09:20:12 GMT)
2.3

16 km
(122 km)Aegean Sea, 94 km east of Heraklion, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Feb 2021 10:15 pm (GMT +2) (23 Feb 2021 20:15:56 GMT)
1.6

19 km
Nisyros (13 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceONIKI ADALAR (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Greece MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
22 Feb 2021 11:55 pm (GMT +2) (22 Feb 2021 21:55:00 GMT)
2.7

10 km
Nisyros (137 km) - Dodecanese Islands, Greece35 km southwest of Karpathos, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 11:54 pm (GMT +2) (22 Feb 2021 21:54:59 GMT)
2.3

5.6 km
Nisyros (133 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 24 km west of Kasos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 6:12 am (GMT +2) (22 Feb 2021 04:12:38 GMT)
2.6

15 km
Nisyros (112 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 68 km northeast of Sitia, Lasithi, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
21 Feb 2021 4:28 am (GMT +2) (21 Feb 2021 02:28:16 GMT)
2.6

7 km
(111 km)Aegean Sea, 92 km east of Heraklion, Crete, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
21 Feb 2021 3:35 am (GMT +2) (21 Feb 2021 01:35:38 GMT)
1.7

5.7 km
Nisyros (51 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceDATCA ACIKLARI-MUGLA (MEDITERRANEAN SEA), Greece MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Feb 2021 9:28 pm (GMT +2) (20 Feb 2021 19:28:08 GMT)
2.9

18 km
Nisyros (59 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 54 km north of Karpathos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Feb 2021 9:22 pm (GMT +2) (19 Feb 2021 19:22:37 GMT)
2.0

19 km
Nisyros (112 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
19 Feb 2021 1:57 am (GMT +2) (18 Feb 2021 23:57:36 GMT)
2.8

10 km
Nisyros (78 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 34 km northeast of Karpathos Island, Greece MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 7:48 pm (GMT +2) (18 Feb 2021 17:48:28 GMT)
2.0

14 km
Nisyros (130 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, Greece MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 2:55 pm (GMT +2) (18 Feb 2021 12:55:17 GMT)
2.6

14 km
Nisyros (129 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 22 km northwest of Kasos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 2:28 am (GMT +2) (18 Feb 2021 00:28:40 GMT)
3.1

126 km
(74 km)Aegean Sea, 70 km southeast of Santorini Island, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Feb 2021 6:19 am (GMT +2) (16 Feb 2021 04:19:40 GMT)
2.1

15 km
Nisyros (125 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 8.1 km northeast of Kasos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Feb 2021 7:57 pm (GMT +2) (14 Feb 2021 17:57:33 GMT)
2.4

18 km
Nisyros (65 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 44 km north of Karpathos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Feb 2021 12:58 am (GMT +2) (12 Feb 2021 22:58:37 GMT)
2.0

5 km
(142 km)Aegean Sea, 21 km northeast of Sitia, Lasithi, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
11 Feb 2021 11:14 pm (GMT +2) (11 Feb 2021 21:14:24 GMT)
2.6

18 km
Nisyros (119 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 63 km northeast of Sitia, Lasithi, Crete, Greece MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 9:35 am (GMT +2) (11 Feb 2021 07:35:57 GMT)
3.2

13 km
Nisyros (105 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 66 km northeast of Sitia, Lasithi, Crete, Greece MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 5:23 am (GMT +2) (11 Feb 2021 03:23:41 GMT)
2.7

29 km
Nisyros (65 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 47 km north of Karpathos Island, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Feb 2021 10:17 pm (GMT +2) (10 Feb 2021 20:17:50 GMT)
1.9

17 km
Nisyros (150 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceEastern Mediterranean, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
9 Feb 2021 7:25 pm (GMT +2) (9 Feb 2021 17:25:42 GMT)
2.5

9.4 km
Nisyros (95 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 28 km northeast of Karpathos, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 3:58 pm (GMT +2) (9 Feb 2021 13:58:47 GMT)
2.4

40 km
Nisyros (116 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, Greece MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Feb 2021 04:17:59 GMT
2.6

7.1 km
Nisyros (117 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceEastern Mediterranean, 27 km east of Karpathos, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
5 Feb 2021 5:48 am (GMT +2) (5 Feb 2021 03:48:31 GMT)
2.3

83 km
(38 km)Aegean Sea, 10.9 km north of Nisida Katsika Island, Greece MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 2:11 am (GMT +2) (5 Feb 2021 00:11:47 GMT)
3.6

16 km
(122 km)Aegean Sea, 75 km northeast of Aghios Nicolaos, Lasithi, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
4 Feb 2021 9:39 pm (GMT +2) (4 Feb 2021 19:39:35 GMT)
2.8

189 km
(85 km)Aegean Sea, 81 km southeast of Santorini Island, Greece MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 1:21 pm (GMT +2) (4 Feb 2021 11:21:51 GMT)
2.6

5 km
Nisyros (114 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 66 km northeast of Sitia, Lasithi, Crete, Greece MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 1:16 pm (GMT +2) (4 Feb 2021 11:16:58 GMT)
2.4

3.4 km
Nisyros (97 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 25 km north of Karpathos, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 1:16 pm (GMT +2) (4 Feb 2021 11:16:51 GMT)
3.1

3.9 km
Nisyros (126 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 66 km northeast of Sitia, Lasithi, Crete, Greece MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 1:16 pm (GMT +2) (4 Feb 2021 11:16:51 GMT)
2.9

4 km
Nisyros (116 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 66 km northeast of Sitia, Lasithi, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 3 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
3 Feb 2021 10:51 am (GMT +2) (3 Feb 2021 08:51:50 GMT)
2.7

20 km
Nisyros (180 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 63 km northeast of Sitia, Lasithi, Crete, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
3 Feb 2021 7:27 am (GMT +2) (3 Feb 2021 05:27:34 GMT)
3.0

8.5 km
Nisyros (142 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, 13 km northwest of Karpathos Island, Greece MoreMap
3 Feb 2021 2:55 am (GMT +2) (3 Feb 2021 00:55:09 GMT)
2.4

16 km
Nisyros (79 km) - Dodecanese Islands, GreeceAegean Sea, Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.3 x 1011 joules (36.8 megawatt hours, equivalent to 31.7 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.