Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Bretagne, France, in the past 14 days - list, stats and map

Updated: Nov 29, 2022 04:59 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 14 days:

  • 19 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 30 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 14 days, Bretagne had 19 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 30 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.3 | 5.1 km NW of Laval, Mayenne, Pays de la Loire, France -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Bretagne, France (updated )

Past 24 hours4 quakes1 quake M2+
Past 7 days19 quakes6 quakes M2+
Past 30 days89 quakes27 quakes M2+
Past 90 days332 quakes55 quakes M2+1 quake M3+
Past 365 days1,474 quakes194 quakes M2+5 quakes M3+

Quakes in nearby regions

Quakes in or near Bretagne, France | Worldwide

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (49 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, November 21, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Nov 21, 2022 5:18 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 21, 2022 16:18 GMT)
2.1

9 km
12 km southeast of Dinan, Côtes-d'Armor, Bretagne, France More
Nov 21, 2022 12:25 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 21, 2022 11:25 GMT)
1.9
6.1 km southwest of Villedieu-les-Poêles, Manche, Normandy, France More
Nov 21, 2022 12:23 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 21, 2022 11:23 GMT)
2.0
26 km southeast of Saint-Brieuc, Côtes-d'Armor, Bretagne, France More
Nov 21, 2022 12:12 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 21, 2022 11:12 GMT)
1.9
3.6 km east of Martigné-Ferchaud, Ille-et-Vilaine, Bretagne, France More
Nov 21, 2022 11:47 am (GMT +1) (Nov 21, 2022 10:47 GMT)
2.0
26 km east of Saint Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine, Bretagne, France More
Sunday, November 20, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Nov 20, 2022 4:45 am (GMT +1) (Nov 20, 2022 03:45 GMT)
2.0

5.4 km
24 km west of Saint Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine, Bretagne, France More
Friday, November 18, 2022 GMT (10 quakes)
Nov 18, 2022 12:17 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 18, 2022 11:17 GMT)
1.9
25 km west of Nantes, Loire-Atlantique, Pays de la Loire, France More
Nov 18, 2022 12:12 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 18, 2022 11:12 GMT)
1.9
12 km southwest of Vitré, Ille-et-Vilaine, Bretagne, France More
Nov 18, 2022 12:05 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 18, 2022 11:05 GMT)
2.0
1.1 km south of Glomel, Côtes-d'Armor, Bretagne, France More
Nov 18, 2022 12:01 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 18, 2022 11:01 GMT)
1.7
France: Near Laval (quarry Blast) More
Nov 18, 2022 11:58 am (GMT +1) (Nov 18, 2022 10:58 GMT)
2.0
25 km west of Nantes, Loire-Atlantique, Pays de la Loire, France More
Nov 18, 2022 11:57 am (GMT +1) (Nov 18, 2022 10:57 GMT)
2.0

10.9 km
1 km northeast of Plémet, Côtes-d'Armor, Bretagne, France More
Nov 18, 2022 11:28 am (GMT +1) (Nov 18, 2022 10:28 GMT)
2.0
9.8 km southeast of Vihiers, Maine-et-Loire, Pays de la Loire, France More
Nov 18, 2022 11:28 am (GMT +1) (Nov 18, 2022 10:28 GMT)
2.0
22 km north of Saint-Nazaire, Loire-Atlantique, Pays de la Loire, France More
Nov 18, 2022 10:30 am (GMT +1) (Nov 18, 2022 09:30 GMT)
1.8
25 km east of Bressuire, Deux-Sèvres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France More
Nov 18, 2022 10:29 am (GMT +1) (Nov 18, 2022 09:29 GMT)
1.9
21 km northeast of Bressuire, Deux-Sèvres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France More
Thursday, November 17, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Nov 17, 2022 1:00 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 17, 2022 12:00 GMT)
1.9
8.5 km east of Evron, Mayenne, Pays de la Loire, France More
Nov 17, 2022 12:49 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 17, 2022 11:49 GMT)
1.7
France: Near Laval (quarry Blast) More
Nov 17, 2022 12:40 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 17, 2022 11:40 GMT)
1.9
0.9 km east of Plénée-Jugon, Côtes-d'Armor, Bretagne, France More
Nov 17, 2022 11:59 am (GMT +1) (Nov 17, 2022 10:59 GMT)
2.0
Bretagne, 25 km north of Saint-Nazaire, France More
Nov 17, 2022 11:58 am (GMT +1) (Nov 17, 2022 10:58 GMT)
1.9
19 km southwest of Saint-Herblain, Loire-Atlantique, Pays de la Loire, France More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.5 x 109 joules (703 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.605 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: CARRICKBYRNE, CO WEXFORD (IWEX/EI network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station CARRICKBYRNE, CO WEXFORD: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Bretagne Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Bretagne?

The last earthquake in Bretagne occurred 17 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.0 earthquake - 17 km east of Bressuire, Deux-Sèvres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France, on Monday, Nov 28, 2022 at 12:54 pm (GMT +1).

How many quakes were there in Bretagne in the past 14 days?

In the past 14 days, Bretagne, France had 49 quakes up to magnitude 2.3.

What was the strongest quake in Bretagne in the past 14 days?

The strongest earthquake in Bretagne in the past 14 days occurred 6 days ago: Weak mag. 2.3 earthquake - 5.1 km northwest of Laval, Mayenne, Pays de la Loire, France, on Wednesday, Nov 23, 2022 at 12:16 pm (GMT +1).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings