Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 25, 2022 22:56 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Past earthquakes in or near Amritsar, Punjab, India: October 2021 - list, stats and interactive map

Updated Jan 25, 2022 22:56 GMT -
During Oct 2021, Amritsar was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 1 quake of magnitude 2.4.
Biggest quake: 3.7 quake 21 km northwest of Pattoki, Kasūr, Punjab, Pakistan, Oct 2, 2021 9:57 am (GMT +5)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (4 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, October 24, 2021 22:30 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 25, 2021 3:30 am (GMT +5) (Oct 24, 2021 22:30 GMT)
?

n/a
6.5 km southwest of Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMoreMap
Thursday, October 21, 2021 19:59 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 22, 2021 1:29 am (GMT +5:30) (Oct 21, 2021 19:59 GMT)
3.1

5 km
24 km west of Amritsar, Punjab, India 2 reportsMoreMap
Friday, October 15, 2021 08:42 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 15, 2021 2:12 pm (GMT +5:30) (Oct 15, 2021 08:42 GMT)
2.4

5 km
Shahid Bhagat Singh Nagar, 12 km west of Rupnagar, Punjab, India MoreMap
Saturday, October 2, 2021 04:57 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 2, 2021 9:57 am (GMT +5) (Oct 2, 2021 04:57 GMT)
3.7

10 km
21 km northwest of Pattoki, Kasūr, Punjab, Pakistan 4 reportsMoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.5 x 1010 joules (7.07 megawatt hours, equivalent to 6.08 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.