Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 3, 2021 20:34 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Occitanie, France: past 7 days

Updated Dec 3, 2021 20:34 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Occitanie was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 2 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 53 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.4 quake Ardèche, 24 km southwest of Valencia, Drôme, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France, Nov 28, 2021 12:04 pm (GMT +1)
Biggest quake today: 1.9 quake 20 km southeast of Bagneres-de-Bigorre, Hautes-Pyrénées, Occitanie, France, Dec 2, 2021 11:42 pm (GMT +1)
Most recent quake: 1.4 quake France: Near Pau Dec 3, 2021 8:50 am (GMT +1)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (58 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, December 3, 2021 19:25 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 3, 2021 8:25 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 3, 2021 19:25 GMT)
?

n/a
Gard, Occitanie, 3 km west of Avignon, France (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 8:50 am (GMT +1) (Dec 3, 2021 07:50 GMT)
1.4

9.6 km
France: Near Pau 1 reportMoreMap
Thursday, December 2, 2021 22:42 GMT (10 earthquakes)
Dec 2, 2021 11:42 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 2, 2021 22:42 GMT)
1.9

13 km
20 km southeast of Bagneres-de-Bigorre, Hautes-Pyrénées, Occitanie, France MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 11:24 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 2, 2021 22:24 GMT)
1.3

19 km
France: Near Oloron-Sainte-Marie MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 2:04 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 2, 2021 13:04 GMT)
1.1
France: Near Grenoble (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 1:27 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 2, 2021 12:27 GMT)
1.7
17 km southwest of Castres, Tarn, Occitanie, France MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 12:20 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 2, 2021 11:20 GMT)
1.7
15 km northwest of Montpellier, Hérault, Occitanie, France MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 12:12 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 2, 2021 11:12 GMT)
1.1
France: Near Pau (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 12:09 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 2, 2021 11:09 GMT)
1.5

0.7 km
10.4 km south of Oloron Ste Marie, France MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 9:36 am (GMT +1) (Dec 2, 2021 08:36 GMT)
1.7

10 km
17 km southeast of Lourdes, Hautes-Pyrénées, Occitanie, France MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 9:36 am (GMT +1) (Dec 2, 2021 08:36 GMT)
1.3

8.5 km
France: Near Pau MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 1:08 am (GMT +1) (Dec 2, 2021 00:08 GMT)
1.5

5.3 km
10.6 km south of Oloron Ste Marie, France MoreMap
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 15:54 GMT (14 earthquakes)
Dec 1, 2021 4:54 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2021 15:54 GMT)
1.7

11 km
16 km east of la Seu d'Urgell, Lleida, Catalonia, Spain MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 3:59 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2021 14:59 GMT)
1.2

9.7 km
13 km south of Oloron Ste Marie, France MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 12:53 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2021 11:53 GMT)
1.7
2.7 km southwest of Bort-les-Orgues, Corrèze, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 12:05 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2021 11:05 GMT)
1.7
8.9 km southwest of Alès, Gard, Occitanie, France MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 11:41 am (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2021 10:41 GMT)
1.7
Western Mediterranean, 24 km southeast of Narbonne, Aude, Occitanie, France MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 11:25 am (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2021 10:25 GMT)
1.5

3.9 km
Lleida, Catalonia, Spain, 7.3 km west of Andorra la Vella MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 11:23 am (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2021 10:23 GMT)
0.9

7 km
France: Near Pau MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 10:52 am (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2021 09:52 GMT)
1.7
Haute-Loire, 18 km west of Firminy, Loire, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 10:46 am (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2021 09:46 GMT)
1.7
2.9 km south of Marvejols, Lozère, Occitanie, France MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 8:59 am (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2021 07:59 GMT)
1.7
15 km northwest of Perpignan, Pyrénées-Orientales, Occitanie, France MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 7:35 am (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2021 06:35 GMT)
1.3

8.5 km
France: Near Pau MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 7:23 am (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2021 06:23 GMT)
1.0

18 km
France: Near Perpignan MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 7:19 am (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2021 06:19 GMT)
2.4

6.1 km
Western Mediterranean, 40 km southeast of Perpignan, France MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 3:00 am (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2021 02:00 GMT)
0.6

6 km
Spain: Near Tarbes MoreMap
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 13:38 GMT (12 earthquakes)
Nov 30, 2021 2:38 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 30, 2021 13:38 GMT)
0.7
France: Near Pau (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 2:18 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 30, 2021 13:18 GMT)
1.1
France: Near Pau MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 1:47 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 30, 2021 12:47 GMT)
1.3

2.4 km
France: Near Aurillac MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 1:12 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 30, 2021 12:12 GMT)
1.4

0.4 km
France: Near Perpignan (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 11:46 am (GMT +1) (Nov 30, 2021 10:46 GMT)
0.9
France: Near Pau (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 11:38 am (GMT +1) (Nov 30, 2021 10:38 GMT)
1.0
France: Near Bayonne (quarry Blast) 6 reportsMoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 11:09 am (GMT +1) (Nov 30, 2021 10:09 GMT)
1.4
France: Near Vienne (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 11:03 am (GMT +1) (Nov 30, 2021 10:03 GMT)
1.8
Ardèche, 8 km west of Montelimar, Drôme, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 5:13 am (GMT +1) (Nov 30, 2021 04:13 GMT)
0.2

3.8 km
France: Near Pau MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 4:03 am (GMT +1) (Nov 30, 2021 03:03 GMT)
1.1

10 km
Spain: SW ES BÒRDES.L MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 3:26 am (GMT +1) (Nov 30, 2021 02:26 GMT)
1.2

11 km
Spain: SW ES BÒRDES.L MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 3:06 am (GMT +1) (Nov 30, 2021 02:06 GMT)
0.3

9 km
France: Near Perpignan MoreMap
Monday, November 29, 2021 21:15 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Nov 29, 2021 10:15 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 29, 2021 21:15 GMT)
1.5

2 km
9.1 km north of Manosque, France MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 9:54 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 29, 2021 20:54 GMT)
0.7

8.8 km
France: Near Pau MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 9:52 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 29, 2021 20:52 GMT)
0.6

7.8 km
France: Near Pau MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 9:48 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 29, 2021 20:48 GMT)
1.8

6.6 km
12 km southwest of Lourdes, Hautes-Pyrénées, Occitanie, France MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 6:44 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 29, 2021 17:44 GMT)
0.9

8.1 km
Spain: Near Tarbes MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 1:23 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 29, 2021 12:23 GMT)
1.9
27 km north of Beziers, Hérault, Occitanie, France MoreMap
Sunday, November 28, 2021 23:50 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Nov 29, 2021 12:50 am (GMT +1) (Nov 28, 2021 23:50 GMT)
1.2

12 km
France: Near Pau MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 8:49 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 28, 2021 19:49 GMT)
1.6

5 km
18 km north of Jaca, Huesca, Aragon, Spain MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 12:04 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 28, 2021 11:04 GMT)
3.4

5 km
Ardèche, 24 km southwest of Valencia, Drôme, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 12:03 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 28, 2021 11:03 GMT)
3.4

100 km
14 km south of Angoulême, Charente, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Saturday, November 27, 2021 23:11 GMT (10 earthquakes)
Nov 28, 2021 12:11 am (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 23:11 GMT)
1.4

5.6 km
France: Near Pau MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 5:40 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 16:40 GMT)
2.1

1.7 km
La Massana, 5.2 km northwest of Andorra la Vella MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 5:40 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 16:40 GMT)
1.1
Andorra: Near Pamiers MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 13:10 GMT
0.5

7.7 km
France: Near Pau MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 1:17 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 12:17 GMT)
1.4

3.7 km
28 km south of Pau, Pyrénées-Atlantiques, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 9:31 am (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 08:31 GMT)
1.8

11 km
24 km southeast of Vielha e Mijaran, Lleida, Catalonia, Spain MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 9:19 am (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 08:19 GMT)
1.0

5 km
Andorra: E ALINS.L MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 6:25 am (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 05:25 GMT)
1.0

12 km
France: Near Pau MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 4:04 am (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 03:04 GMT)
1.2

3.2 km
6.7 km southwest of Arudy, Pyrénées-Atlantiques, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 4:00 am (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 03:00 GMT)
1.0

11 km
Spain: E LA VALL DE BOÍ.L MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.7 x 1010 joules (4.67 megawatt hours, equivalent to 4.02 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.