Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 30, 2021 09:19 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Hautes-Pyrénées, Occitanie, France: past 7 days

Updated Nov 30, 2021 09:19 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Hautes-Pyrénées had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 35 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.4 quake 22 km southeast of Vielha e Mijaran, Lleida, Catalonia, Spain, Nov 26, 2021 6:09 pm (GMT +1)
Biggest quake today: 1.8 quake 12 km southwest of Lourdes, Hautes-Pyrénées, Occitanie, France, Nov 29, 2021 9:48 pm (GMT +1)
Most recent quake: 0.2 quake France: Near Pau Nov 30, 2021 5:13 am (GMT +1)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (37 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 04:13 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 30, 2021 5:13 am (GMT +1) (Nov 30, 2021 04:13 GMT)
0.2

3.8 km
France: Near Pau MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 4:03 am (GMT +1) (Nov 30, 2021 03:03 GMT)
1.1

10 km
Spain: SW ES BÒRDES.L MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 3:26 am (GMT +1) (Nov 30, 2021 02:26 GMT)
1.2

11 km
Spain: SW ES BÒRDES.L MoreMap
Monday, November 29, 2021 20:54 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Nov 29, 2021 9:54 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 29, 2021 20:54 GMT)
0.7

8.8 km
France: Near Pau MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 9:52 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 29, 2021 20:52 GMT)
0.6

7.8 km
France: Near Pau MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 9:48 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 29, 2021 20:48 GMT)
1.8

6.6 km
12 km southwest of Lourdes, Hautes-Pyrénées, Occitanie, France MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 6:44 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 29, 2021 17:44 GMT)
0.9

8.1 km
Spain: Near Tarbes MoreMap
Sunday, November 28, 2021 23:50 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 29, 2021 12:50 am (GMT +1) (Nov 28, 2021 23:50 GMT)
1.2

12 km
France: Near Pau MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 8:49 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 28, 2021 19:49 GMT)
1.6

5 km
18 km north of Jaca, Huesca, Aragon, Spain MoreMap
Saturday, November 27, 2021 23:11 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Nov 28, 2021 12:11 am (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 23:11 GMT)
1.4

5.6 km
France: Near Pau MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 5:40 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 16:40 GMT)
2.1

1.7 km
La Massana, 5.2 km northwest of Andorra la Vella MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 5:40 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 16:40 GMT)
1.1
Andorra: Near Pamiers MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 1:17 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 12:17 GMT)
1.7

5 km
27 km south of Pau, Pyrénées-Atlantiques, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 9:31 am (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 08:31 GMT)
1.8

11 km
24 km southeast of Vielha e Mijaran, Lleida, Catalonia, Spain MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 9:19 am (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 08:19 GMT)
1.0

5 km
Andorra: E ALINS.L MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 6:25 am (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 05:25 GMT)
1.3

5 km
France: Near Pau MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 4:04 am (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 03:04 GMT)
1.6

5 km
8.5 km southwest of Arudy, Pyrénées-Atlantiques, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 4:00 am (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 03:00 GMT)
1.0

11 km
Spain: E LA VALL DE BOÍ.L MoreMap
Friday, November 26, 2021 17:09 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Nov 26, 2021 6:09 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 26, 2021 17:09 GMT)
2.4

11 km
22 km southeast of Vielha e Mijaran, Lleida, Catalonia, Spain MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 5:30 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 26, 2021 16:30 GMT)
1.2
25 km south of Pau, Pyrénées-Atlantiques, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 12:35 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 26, 2021 11:35 GMT)
0.6
France: Near Pau (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 12:15 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 26, 2021 11:15 GMT)
1.3
13 km southeast of Lourdes, Hautes-Pyrénées, Occitanie, France MoreMap
Thursday, November 25, 2021 11:35 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Nov 25, 2021 12:35 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 25, 2021 11:35 GMT)
1.6
8.7 km southwest of Salies-de-Béarn, France MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 7:10 am (GMT +1) (Nov 25, 2021 06:10 GMT)
0.9
Spain: NW LA TORRE DE CABDELLA.L MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 5:23 am (GMT +1) (Nov 25, 2021 04:23 GMT)
0.9

3.2 km
France: Near Pau MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 4:33 am (GMT +1) (Nov 25, 2021 03:33 GMT)
0.5

12 km
France: Near Pau MoreMap
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 23:51 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 25, 2021 12:51 am (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 23:51 GMT)
1.0
France: Near Pau MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 11:23 am (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 10:23 GMT)
1.7
13 km south of Lannemezan, Hautes-Pyrénées, Occitanie, France MoreMap
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 19:05 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Nov 23, 2021 8:05 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 23, 2021 19:05 GMT)
1.6

10 km
Lleida, Catalonia, Spain, 6.7 km west of Andorra la Vella MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 7:22 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 23, 2021 18:22 GMT)
1.0

0.3 km
France: Near Pau MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 4:37 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 23, 2021 15:37 GMT)
1.3
France: Near Dax (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 2:55 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 23, 2021 13:55 GMT)
0.9
France: Near Pau (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 12:13 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 23, 2021 11:13 GMT)
0.9
France: Near Pau (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 12:06 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 23, 2021 11:06 GMT)
1.1
France: Near Bayonne (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 12:05 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 23, 2021 11:05 GMT)
1.1
France: Near Bayonne (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 11:43 am (GMT +1) (Nov 23, 2021 10:43 GMT)
0.8

13 km
France: Near Bayonne MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 10:56 am (GMT +1) (Nov 23, 2021 09:56 GMT)
1.6

8.3 km
8.6 km southeast of Arudy, Pyrénées-Atlantiques, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.9 x 108 joules (165 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.142 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.