Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Guaranteed tours
8-16 мая 2021: От Стромболи к Этне - Острова Эола + вулкан Этна (Италия) : имеющиеся помещений / : гарантировано / : осталось несколько мест / : забронированы
Latest news
Пн, 4 янв 2021, 11:11
Lahars from Ubinas volcano (image: IGP)
On 1 January at about 18:00 local time IGP seismic instruments recorded a moderate lahars (mud flows) which traveled downslope in SE Volcanmayo direction located 2 km away from Ubinas town as heavy rainfalls remobilised the fresh ash deposits as can be seen in the attached video below. ... читать все
Wed, 15 Jul 2020, 10:25
Ubinas volcano from satellite (image: Sentinel 2)
IGP reported that the seismic activity of the volcano increased during the past week. ... читать все

Ubinas вулкан

Стратовулкан 5672 m (18,609 ft)
Перу, -16.36°S / -70.9°W
Текущее состояние: беспокойный (2 из 5)
Last update: 4 Jan 2021 (moderate lahars)

Ubinas is Peru's most active volcano. A small, 1.4-km-wide caldera cuts the top of the volcano. The steep-walled, 150-m-deep summit caldera contains an ash cone with a 500-m-wide and 200 m deep crater Debris-avalanche deposits from the collapse of the SE flank of Ubinas about 3700 years ago extend 10 km from the volcano. Widespread plinian pumice-fall deposits from Ubinas include one of Holocene age about 1000 years ago. Holocene lava flows are visible on the volcano's flanks, but historical activity, documented since the 16th century, has consisted of intermittent minor-to-moderate explosive eruptions.
---
Source: abbreviated from Global Volcanism Program information on Ubinas

Типичный извержения стиль: ВЗРЫВООПАСНЫЕ
Ubinas Вулкан-извержения: 2014-16, 2009-2010, 2006-08, 1969, 1956, 1951, 1937, 1907, 1906, 1869, 1867, 1865, 1862, 1830, 1826(?), 1784, 1677, 1662, 1600, 1550 ± 50y

Latest nearby earthquakes

ВремяМагнитуда / ГлубинаРасстояниеМестоположение
Sun, 7 Mar 2021 (GMT) (5 землетрясения)
7 мар 2021 18:36 (GMT -5) (7 Mar 2021 23:36:31 GMT)
3.8

10 km - More
135 kmProvincia de Caylloma, 89 km к северо-западу от Арекипа, Перу
7 мар 2021 09:05 (GMT -5) (7 Mar 2021 14:05:30 GMT)
4.0

136 km - More
54 km38 km к юго-востоку от Арекипа, Перу
7 мар 2021 08:47 (GMT -5) (7 Mar 2021 13:47:54 GMT)
3.6

10 km - More
145 kmProvincia de Caylloma, 96 km к северо-западу от Арекипа, Перу
7 мар 2021 04:21 (GMT -5) (7 Mar 2021 09:21:57 GMT)
3.5

18 km - More
75 km35 km к югу от Арекипа, Перу
6 мар 2021 21:27 (GMT -5) (7 Mar 2021 02:27:50 GMT)
3.5

8 km - More
136 kmProvincia de Caylloma, 91 km к северо-западу от Арекипа, Перу



See also: Sentinel hub | Landsat 8

Подробнее о VolcanoDiscovery

Why is there advertising on this site?
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery и другие источники, как отмечалось.
Использование материалов: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | About us || English | Deutsch
Следуйте за нами:
Follow us on facebookFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel