Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Guaranteed tours
8-16 May 2021: From Stromboli to Etna - Sicila and Eolian Islands (Italy)
: spaces available / : guaranteed / : few spaces left / : booked out
News

No news in this list.

Latest earthquakes near Shikaribetsu volcano past 14 days

Updated 7 Mar 2021 01:07 GMT -
During the past 14 days, Shikaribetsu volcano was shaken by 6 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 7 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 3.6 quake Kamikawa-gun, 31 km east of Asahikawa, Hokkaido, Japan, 1 Mar 2021 4:48 am (GMT +9)
Biggest quake today: 3.4 quake 46 km southwest of Obihiro, Hokkaido, Japan, 6 Mar 2021 11:24 pm (GMT +9)
Most recent quake: 2.6 quake Eniwa-shi, 5.9 km east of Kitahiroshima, Hokkaido, Japan, 6 Mar 2021 11:25 pm (GMT +9)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot
all
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (13 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
DistanceLocationDetailsMap
Sat, 6 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
6 Mar 2021 11:25 pm (GMT +9) (6 Mar 2021 14:25:30 GMT)
2.6

157 km
(125 km)Eniwa-shi, 5.9 km east of Kitahiroshima, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
6 Mar 2021 11:24 pm (GMT +9) (6 Mar 2021 14:24:25 GMT)
3.4

111 km
(82 km)46 km southwest of Obihiro, Hokkaido, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Fri, 5 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Mar 2021 8:07 am (GMT +9) (5 Mar 2021 23:07:55 GMT)
2.5

165 km
(68 km)Ashoro-gun, 51 km south of Kitami, Ktiami Shi, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Wed, 3 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
4 Mar 2021 1:21 am (GMT +9) (3 Mar 2021 16:21:16 GMT)
2.5

90 km
(94 km)20 km northwest of Kushiro, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
3 Mar 2021 5:39 pm (GMT +9) (3 Mar 2021 08:39:28 GMT)
2.6

105 km
(66 km)Kasai-gun, 22 km south of Obihiro, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
3 Mar 2021 1:13 pm (GMT +9) (3 Mar 2021 04:13:56 GMT)
3.2

75 km
(92 km)North Pacific Ocean, 29 km southwest of Kushiro, Hokkaido, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tue, 2 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
3 Mar 2021 4:56 am (GMT +9) (2 Mar 2021 19:56:20 GMT)
3.0

102 km
(71 km)Kasai-gun, 27 km south of Obihiro, Hokkaido, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
3 Mar 2021 3:42 am (GMT +9) (2 Mar 2021 18:42:41 GMT)
2.7

110 km
(51 km)Tokachi-gun, 36 km northeast of Obihiro, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Sun, 28 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
1 Mar 2021 4:48 am (GMT +9) (28 Feb 2021 19:48:24 GMT)
3.6

198 km
(60 km)Kamikawa-gun, 31 km east of Asahikawa, Hokkaido, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
28 Feb 2021 4:47 pm (GMT +9) (28 Feb 2021 07:47:24 GMT)
2.7

142 km
(115 km)Yūfutsu-gun, 22 km east of Chitose, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Feb 2021 8:30 pm (GMT +9) (24 Feb 2021 11:30:35 GMT)
2.6

89 km
(94 km)Niikappu-gun, 31 km north of Shizunai-furukawachō, Hidaka-gun, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Feb 2021 5:47 pm (GMT +9) (23 Feb 2021 08:47:55 GMT)
3.0

143 km
(99 km)Kawakami-gun, 47 km north of Kushiro, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Feb 2021 5:11 pm (GMT +9) (22 Feb 2021 08:11:32 GMT)
3.1

181 km
(97 km)Abashiri District, 19 km east of Kitami, Ktiami Shi, Hokkaido, Japan MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.8 x 1010 joules (10.6 megawatt hours, equivalent to 9.13 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!

Earthquake statistics

Number of earthquakes vs time:

Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Show more
Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrsMagnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 daysMagnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 daysMagnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days

More on VolcanoDiscovery

Why is there advertising on this site?
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.