Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Taga volcano

Updated: Mar 4, 2024 01:21 GMT -
Stratovolcano 798 m / 2618 ft
Honshu, Japan, 35.08°N / 139.03°E
Current status: (probably) extinct (0 out of 5)

Show interactive Map
[hide map] [enlarge]
Typical eruption style: unspecified
Taga volcano eruptions: None during the past 10,000 years
Less than few million years ago (Pleistocene)

Latest nearby earthquakes

TimeMag. / DepthDistance/Location
Mar 3, 09:28 pm (GMT +9)
Mar 3, 12:28 GMT
2.6

199 km
13 km (7.8 mi) to the SW 10.1 km west of Itō, Shizuoka, Japan Info
Monday, February 26, 2024 GMT (1 quake)
Feb 26, 09:43 pm (GMT +9)
Feb 26, 12:43 GMT
2.7

186 km
12 km (7.7 mi) to the NW 3.6 km north of san dao, Shizuoka, Japan Info

Background

Taga is an basaltic-to-andesitic stratovolcano SW of Atami City dated at about 0.7-0.3 million years (Nakano et al., 2001-).
---
Source: Smithsonian / GVP volcano information


See also: Sentinel hub | Landsat 8 | NASA FIRMS
News

No news in this list.