Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Départs garantis:
8-16 mai 2021: Montagnes de Feu - du Stromboli à l'Etna - Eoliennes + Etna
: Places libres / : Départ garanti / : Quelques places disponibles / : Groupe fermé
Actualités

Pas d'article dans la liste.

Osore-yama volcan

stratovolcan 879 m / 2,884 ft
Honshu, Japon, 40.28°N / 141.12°E
Condition actuelle: normal / en sommeil (1 sur 5)

Osore-yama volcano is an active stratovolcano on the Shimokita Peninsula in northernmost Honshu, Japan.
It is known locally also as Yake-yama, or "Burning Mountain". Older residents reported that large fires and clouds were sometimes seen from the summit, but the only confirmed historic activity took place around 1787.
Earthquake swarms have been documented at Osore-yama during the second half of the 20th century, and magma bodies have been detected beneath the volcano.

Show interactive Map
Style éruptif tipique: explosive
Eruptions du volcan Osore-yama: 1787 or before

Latest nearby earthquakes

HeureMag. / ProfondeurDistanceLocation
Wed, 3 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 tremblement de terre)
3 mars 2021 21:37 (GMT +9) (3 Mar 2021 12:37:12 GMT)
3.0

16 km - Plus
129 kmMer du Japon, 65 km à l'ouest de Hirosaki, Préfecture dAomori, Japon
Tue, 2 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
3 mars 2021 07:50 (GMT +9) (2 Mar 2021 22:50:58 GMT)
2.6

57 km - Plus
85 km15 km au nord-ouest de Miyako, Préfecture dIwate, Japon
3 mars 2021 03:56 (GMT +9) (2 Mar 2021 18:56:33 GMT)
2.7

106 km - Plus
49 kmKunohe-gun, Préfecture dIwate, 21 km au sud-est de Hachinohe, Japon
Mon, 1 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2 mars 2021 00:41 (GMT +9) (1 Mar 2021 15:41:41 GMT)
3.6

44 km - Plus
90 kmOcéan Pacifique Nord, 70 km au sud-est de Hachinohe, Préfecture dAomori, Japon
1 mars 2021 11:00 (GMT +9) (1 Mar 2021 02:00:44 GMT)
2.8

37 km - Plus
117 kmOcéan Pacifique Nord, 51 km au nord-est de Miyako, Préfecture dIwate, Japon

Introduction

Osore-yama contains a 5 km wide caldera partly filled by a shallow lake draining through the northern caldera wall.
Dissected lava domes ring the caldera floor. The andesitic-to-dacitic Osore-yama is largely Pleistocene in age, with activity dating back about 800,000 years. The last identified distal tephra deposit was erupted during the late Pleistocene. The only report of historical activity was in a Tohoku district travel document published in 1787, which stated that Yake-yama in Mutsu country (Osore-yama) had erupted.
(Source: Smithsonian / GVP volcano information)


See also: Sentinel hub | Landsat 8

Plus sur VolcanoDiscovery

Why is there advertising on this site?
Copyright: VolcanoDiscovery ou autres sources indiquées.
Utilisation des documents: Les textes, les images et les vidéos de ce site internet sont protégées par copyright. Toute reproduction et tout usage sans accord préalable ne sont pas autorisés. Si vous désirez acquérir pour certains documents (photos, vidéos, textes ou autres) le droit de reproduction, d'édition et, plus généralement, de toute utilisation destinée à un usage public, qu'elle soit commerciale ou pas, vous êtes priés de nous contacter.