Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Tujle volcano

Updated: Mar 4, 2024 11:12 GMT -
maar 3550+ m / 11,647 ft
Northern Chile, Bolivia and Argentina (South America), -23.83°S / -67.95°W
Current status: (probably) extinct (0 out of 5)

Cerro Tujle volcano (also known as Cerro Tucle or Cerro Tugle) is a maar in northern Chile. The maar has a 60 m deep crater located SE of Salar de Atacama. Its age is unknown.

Show interactive Map
[hide map] [enlarge]
Typical eruption style: explosive
Tujle volcano eruptions: none in recent times

Latest nearby earthquakes

TimeMag. / DepthDistance/Location
Mar 1, 01:35 pm (Santiago)
Mar 1, 16:35 GMT
2.9

243 km
29 km (18 mi) to the SE Provincia de El Loa, 277 km east of Antofagasta, Provincia de Antofagasta, Antofagasta, Chile Info
Monday, February 19, 2024 GMT (1 quake)
Feb 19, 01:09 pm (Santiago)
Feb 19, 17:09 GMT
3.4

235 km
27 km (17 mi) to the SE Provincia de El Loa, 272 km east of Antofagasta, Provincia de Antofagasta, Antofagasta, Chile Info



See also: Sentinel hub | Landsat 8 | NASA FIRMS

No news in this list.