Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Clear Lake volcano: past 14 days

Updated Oct 24, 2021 02:13 GMT -
During the past 14 days, Clear Lake volcano was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 13 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 451 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.4 quake 24 mi north of Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, California, USA, Oct 19, 2021 9:05 pm (GMT -7)
Biggest quake today: 3.2 quake Sonoma County, 13 mi southwest of Clearlake, Lake County, California, USA, Oct 22, 2021 9:26 pm (GMT -7)
Most recent quake: 1.2 quake 2km NNW of The Geysers, CA, Oct 23, 2021 7:00 pm (GMT -7)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.1 or higher (134 out of 467 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
DistanceLocationDetailsMap
Sunday, October 24, 2021 02:00 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 23, 2021 7:00 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 24, 2021 02:00 GMT)
1.2

10 km
20 km (12 mi)2km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Saturday, October 23, 2021 22:02 GMT (22 earthquakes)
Oct 23, 2021 3:02 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 22:02 GMT)
1.3

2.2 km
19 km (12 mi)6km WNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 2:25 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 21:25 GMT)
1.2

1.6 km
16 km (9.9 mi)8km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 12:18 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 19:18 GMT)
1.9

3.5 km
48 km (30 mi)4km ENE of Boonville, CA MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 10:14 am (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 17:14 GMT)
1.4

2.1 km
48 km (30 mi)4km ENE of Boonville, CA MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 1:52 am (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 08:52 GMT)
1.1

2 km
15 km (9.3 mi)7km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 1:37 am (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 08:37 GMT)
1.4

5.3 km
43 km (27 mi)13km N of Angwin, CA MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 12:36 am (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 07:36 GMT)
1.4

1 km
20 km (12 mi)1km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 12:23 am (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 07:23 GMT)
1.6

2.3 km
17 km (10.6 mi)6km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 12:05 am (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 07:05 GMT)
1.6

1.3 km
24 km (15 mi)2km SSW of Anderson Springs, CA MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 11:52 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 06:52 GMT)
1.5

7.9 km
36 km (22 mi)11km SE of Hidden Valley Lake, CA MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 10:40 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 05:40 GMT)
1.6

1.3 km
16 km (9.9 mi)7km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 10:29 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 05:29 GMT)
1.9

1.9 km
17 km (10.6 mi)4km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 10:29 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 05:29 GMT)
1.1

2 km
15 km (9.3 mi)7km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 9:54 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 04:54 GMT)
1.6

1.2 km
20 km (12 mi)2km NNE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 9:53 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 04:53 GMT)
1.1

1.3 km
15 km (9.3 mi)7km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 9:30 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 04:30 GMT)
1.1

1.2 km
16 km (9.9 mi)7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 9:30 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 04:30 GMT)
1.1

1.6 km
15 km (9.3 mi)9km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 9:29 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 04:29 GMT)
1.4

1.7 km
16 km (9.9 mi)7km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 9:28 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 04:28 GMT)
1.2

1.6 km
16 km (9.9 mi)7km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 9:28 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 04:28 GMT)
2.7

1.9 km
16 km (9.9 mi)Sonoma County, 13 mi southwest of Clearlake, Lake County, California, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 9:26 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 04:26 GMT)
3.2

1.6 km
16 km (9.9 mi)Sonoma County, 13 mi southwest of Clearlake, Lake County, California, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 8:22 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 03:22 GMT)
1.5

1.7 km
17 km (10.6 mi)5km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Friday, October 22, 2021 22:00 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Oct 22, 2021 3:00 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 22, 2021 22:00 GMT)
1.4

1.1 km
14 km (8.7 mi)9km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 9:46 am (GMT -7) (Oct 22, 2021 16:46 GMT)
1.6

2.2 km
16 km (9.9 mi)6km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 11:44 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 22, 2021 06:44 GMT)
1.2

1.7 km
16 km (9.9 mi)8km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 6:36 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 22, 2021 01:36 GMT)
1.2

1.7 km
14 km (8.7 mi)9km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Thursday, October 21, 2021 23:10 GMT (10 earthquakes)
Oct 21, 2021 4:10 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 21, 2021 23:10 GMT)
1.2

2.2 km
15 km (9.3 mi)9km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 12:18 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 21, 2021 19:18 GMT)
1.3

2.4 km
15 km (9.3 mi)7km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 10:15 am (GMT -7) (Oct 21, 2021 17:15 GMT)
1.6

1.6 km
16 km (9.9 mi)7km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 5:59 am (GMT -7) (Oct 21, 2021 12:59 GMT)
1.2

0.8 km
20 km (12 mi)1km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 3:38 am (GMT -7) (Oct 21, 2021 10:38 GMT)
1.2

2.1 km
16 km (9.9 mi)8km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 3:35 am (GMT -7) (Oct 21, 2021 10:35 GMT)
1.8

1.9 km
16 km (9.9 mi)8km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 10:13 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 21, 2021 05:13 GMT)
1.9

0.1 km
17 km (10.6 mi)5km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 9:56 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 21, 2021 04:56 GMT)
2.2

2.4 km
19 km (12 mi)5km WNW of The Geysers, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 7:22 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 21, 2021 02:22 GMT)
1.5

1.2 km
19 km (12 mi)3km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 5:28 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 21, 2021 00:28 GMT)
1.8

0.7 km
44 km (27 mi)13km ESE of Lake Pillsbury, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 23:38 GMT (16 earthquakes)
Oct 20, 2021 4:38 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 20, 2021 23:38 GMT)
1.1

1.8 km
23 km (14 mi)2km WSW of Anderson Springs, CA MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 1:45 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 20, 2021 20:45 GMT)
1.7

0.1 km
20 km (12 mi)1km NNE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 4:25 am (GMT -7) (Oct 20, 2021 11:25 GMT)
1.2

1.6 km
17 km (10.6 mi)7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 4:25 am (GMT -7) (Oct 20, 2021 11:25 GMT)
1.3

1.8 km
17 km (10.6 mi)7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 10:51 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 20, 2021 05:51 GMT)
1.5

2.6 km
20 km (12 mi)5km WNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 10:25 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 20, 2021 05:25 GMT)
2.0

16 km
20 km (12 mi)4km WNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 10:20 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 20, 2021 05:20 GMT)
2.7

2.9 km
20 km (12 mi)Sonoma County, 15 mi southwest of Clearlake, Lake County, California, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 10:18 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 20, 2021 05:18 GMT)
1.1

3.1 km
19 km (12 mi)4km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 9:49 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 20, 2021 04:49 GMT)
1.2

1.8 km
20 km (12 mi)2km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 9:14 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 20, 2021 04:14 GMT)
1.1

0.5 km
19 km (12 mi)3km N of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 9:14 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 20, 2021 04:14 GMT)
1.4

0.3 km
18 km (11 mi)2km SW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 9:13 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 20, 2021 04:13 GMT)
1.3

0.3 km
18 km (11 mi)2km SW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 9:13 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 20, 2021 04:13 GMT)
1.5

0.4 km
18 km (11 mi)2km SW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 9:06 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 20, 2021 04:06 GMT)
1.2

2 km
20 km (12 mi)1km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 9:05 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 20, 2021 04:05 GMT)
1.6

0.2 km
19 km (12 mi)2km N of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 9:05 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 20, 2021 04:05 GMT)
3.4

1.2 km
20 km (12 mi)24 mi north of Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 4 reports
MoreMap
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 21:26 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Oct 19, 2021 2:26 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 19, 2021 21:26 GMT)
1.4

2.2 km
15 km (9.3 mi)9km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 1:17 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 19, 2021 20:17 GMT)
1.1

2.4 km
17 km (10.6 mi)5km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 1:13 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 19, 2021 20:13 GMT)
1.6

0.9 km
20 km (12 mi)1km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 1:07 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 19, 2021 20:07 GMT)
1.2

1.9 km
20 km (12 mi)2km NE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 7:45 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 19, 2021 02:45 GMT)
1.4

2.2 km
16 km (9.9 mi)7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 6:24 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 19, 2021 01:24 GMT)
1.1

4.3 km
47 km (29 mi)7km SE of Boonville, CA MoreMap
Monday, October 18, 2021 21:40 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Oct 18, 2021 2:40 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 21:40 GMT)
1.7

1.6 km
16 km (9.9 mi)8km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 11:30 am (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 18:30 GMT)
1.5

0.6 km
19 km (12 mi)2km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 11:29 am (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 18:29 GMT)
1.1

0.7 km
19 km (12 mi)2km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 9:07 am (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 16:07 GMT)
1.3

0.2 km
18 km (11 mi)4km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 8:16 am (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 15:16 GMT)
1.1

1.5 km
15 km (9.3 mi)9km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 3:39 am (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 10:39 GMT)
1.2

1.7 km
15 km (9.3 mi)7km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 1:03 am (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 08:03 GMT)
1.4

0.9 km
19 km (12 mi)4km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 12:12 am (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 07:12 GMT)
1.3

0.8 km
15 km (9.3 mi)9km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 12:09 am (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 07:09 GMT)
2.2

0.3 km
15 km (9.3 mi)3km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Sunday, October 17, 2021 23:24 GMT (13 earthquakes)
Oct 17, 2021 4:24 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 23:24 GMT)
1.9

2.9 km
40 km (25 mi)15km ESE of Hidden Valley Lake, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 3:43 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 22:43 GMT)
1.2

2 km
18 km (11 mi)6km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 12:41 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 19:41 GMT)
1.4

1.8 km
17 km (10.6 mi)4km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 8:12 am (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 15:12 GMT)
1.2

1 km
18 km (11 mi)5km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 7:53 am (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 14:53 GMT)
2.4

0.7 km
18 km (11 mi)4km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 7:26 am (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 14:26 GMT)
1.2

0.6 km
16 km (9.9 mi)8km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 2:47 am (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 09:47 GMT)
1.7

1.7 km
15 km (9.3 mi)7km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 1:27 am (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 08:27 GMT)
1.9

2.1 km
18 km (11 mi)9km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 1:27 am (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 08:27 GMT)
2.1

2.1 km
18 km (11 mi)9km WNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 1:20 am (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 08:20 GMT)
1.2

0.6 km
13 km (8.1 mi)10km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 12:59 am (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 07:59 GMT)
1.2

1.9 km
18 km (11 mi)2km SSW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 11:31 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 06:31 GMT)
1.1

1.5 km
16 km (9.9 mi)6km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 5:11 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 00:11 GMT)
1.4

1.2 km
16 km (9.9 mi)10km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Saturday, October 16, 2021 21:27 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Oct 16, 2021 2:27 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 16, 2021 21:27 GMT)
1.7

1.2 km
20 km (12 mi)2km NE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 10:11 am (GMT -7) (Oct 16, 2021 17:11 GMT)
1.4

2.7 km
16 km (9.9 mi)7km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 7:17 am (GMT -7) (Oct 16, 2021 14:17 GMT)
1.5

0.8 km
16 km (9.9 mi)7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 16, 2021 6:45 am (GMT -7) (Oct 16, 2021 13:45 GMT)
1.2

1.2 km
16 km (9.9 mi)7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 8:08 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 16, 2021 03:08 GMT)
1.1

0.4 km
18 km (11 mi)4km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Friday, October 15, 2021 23:32 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Oct 15, 2021 4:32 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 23:32 GMT)
1.2

0.1 km
19 km (12 mi)3km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 12:54 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 19:54 GMT)
3.0

4.4 km
23 km (14 mi)18 mi southeast of Ukiah, Mendocino County, California, USA 4 reportsMoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 12:17 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 19:17 GMT)
1.1

3 km
18 km (11 mi)7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 11:27 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 06:27 GMT)
1.5

0.8 km
18 km (11 mi)8km WNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 10:23 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 05:23 GMT)
1.5

5.6 km
23 km (14 mi)10km N of Cloverdale, CA MoreMap
Thursday, October 14, 2021 22:20 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Oct 14, 2021 3:20 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 22:20 GMT)
2.0

7.1 km
47 km (29 mi)10km NNE of Angwin, CA MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 10:20 am (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 17:20 GMT)
1.2

1.2 km
23 km (14 mi)2km W of Anderson Springs, CA MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 9:23 am (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 16:23 GMT)
1.8

2.6 km
17 km (10.6 mi)5km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 8:09 am (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 15:09 GMT)
1.2

1.6 km
24 km (15 mi)1km S of Anderson Springs, CA MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 5:22 am (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 12:22 GMT)
1.5

4.5 km
19 km (12 mi)9km NE of Cloverdale, CA MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 2:32 am (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 09:32 GMT)
1.4

2.7 km
16 km (9.9 mi)6km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 2:20 am (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 09:20 GMT)
1.4

2 km
19 km (12 mi)2km NNE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 10:10 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 05:10 GMT)
1.8

9.5 km
36 km (22 mi)11km ESE of Hidden Valley Lake, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 21:51 GMT (10 earthquakes)
Oct 13, 2021 2:51 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 21:51 GMT)
1.1

1.8 km
18 km (11 mi)6km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 2:50 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 21:50 GMT)
1.1

1 km
18 km (11 mi)7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 2:41 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 21:41 GMT)
2.6

1.8 km
18 km (11 mi)6km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 9:23 am (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 16:23 GMT)
1.3

5.7 km
41 km (25 mi)10km ESE of Redwood Valley, CA MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 9:15 am (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 16:15 GMT)
1.5

1.9 km
16 km (9.9 mi)8km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 7:48 am (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 14:48 GMT)
1.2

0.7 km
18 km (11 mi)11km WNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 6:07 am (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 13:07 GMT)
1.2

3.1 km
18 km (11 mi)11km WNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 2:27 am (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 09:27 GMT)
2.3

2.3 km
18 km (11 mi)5km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 11:37 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 06:37 GMT)
1.2

2.2 km
16 km (9.9 mi)7km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 6:07 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 01:07 GMT)
1.9

0.2 km
42 km (26 mi)14km ESE of Lake Pillsbury, CA MoreMap
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 23:07 GMT (13 earthquakes)
Oct 12, 2021 4:07 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 12, 2021 23:07 GMT)
1.7

1.8 km
17 km (10.6 mi)4km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 3:43 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 12, 2021 22:43 GMT)
1.3

0.7 km
17 km (10.6 mi)6km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 2:44 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 12, 2021 21:44 GMT)
1.2

0.9 km
17 km (10.6 mi)7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 2:30 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 12, 2021 21:30 GMT)
1.9

3.2 km
18 km (11 mi)10km WNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 6:25 am (GMT -7) (Oct 12, 2021 13:25 GMT)
1.2

3.4 km
15 km (9.3 mi)7km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 4:14 am (GMT -7) (Oct 12, 2021 11:14 GMT)
2.1

3.8 km
29 km (18 mi)12km SE of Talmage, CA MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 2:38 am (GMT -7) (Oct 12, 2021 09:38 GMT)
1.9

2.6 km
16 km (9.9 mi)7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 11:32 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 12, 2021 06:32 GMT)
1.1

1 km
17 km (10.6 mi)7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 11:31 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 12, 2021 06:31 GMT)
1.7

1.7 km
17 km (10.6 mi)7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 9:17 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 12, 2021 04:17 GMT)
1.6

0.6 km
20 km (12 mi)2km NE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 9:17 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 12, 2021 04:17 GMT)
1.8

1.6 km
20 km (12 mi)2km NE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 6:41 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 12, 2021 01:41 GMT)
1.2

1.2 km
22 km (14 mi)1km ESE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 6:19 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 12, 2021 01:19 GMT)
1.7

0.2 km
22 km (14 mi)1km ESE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Monday, October 11, 2021 22:52 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Oct 11, 2021 3:52 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 11, 2021 22:52 GMT)
1.1

2.6 km
18 km (11 mi)5km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 2:08 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 11, 2021 21:08 GMT)
1.4

2.2 km
18 km (11 mi)6km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 10:43 am (GMT -7) (Oct 11, 2021 17:43 GMT)
1.2

5.7 km
17 km (10.6 mi)2km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 9:13 am (GMT -7) (Oct 11, 2021 16:13 GMT)
2.0

2 km
16 km (9.9 mi)7km NW of The Geysers, CA 2 reportsMoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 8:25 am (GMT -7) (Oct 11, 2021 15:25 GMT)
1.3

2.3 km
21 km (13 mi)3km ENE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 8:06 am (GMT -7) (Oct 11, 2021 15:06 GMT)
1.2

1.4 km
16 km (9.9 mi)9km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 10, 2021 6:38 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 11, 2021 01:38 GMT)
1.2

1.6 km
16 km (9.9 mi)8km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Sunday, October 10, 2021 20:25 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Oct 10, 2021 1:25 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 10, 2021 20:25 GMT)
1.2

1.9 km
16 km (9.9 mi)7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 10, 2021 2:54 am (GMT -7) (Oct 10, 2021 09:54 GMT)
1.1

2.1 km
18 km (11 mi)2km SW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 9, 2021 10:08 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 10, 2021 05:08 GMT)
1.8

0.4 km
18 km (11 mi)3km N of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Oct 9, 2021 10:04 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 10, 2021 05:04 GMT)
1.1

1.2 km
18 km (11 mi)3km WSW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Oct 9, 2021 9:38 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 10, 2021 04:38 GMT)
2.7

1.4 km
20 km (12 mi)Sonoma County, 14 mi southwest of Clearlake, Lake County, California, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.9 x 1010 joules (5.26 megawatt hours, equivalent to 4.52 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Earthquake statistics

Has seismic activity increased or decreased? Check the Quake-O-Meter!
Number of earthquakes vs time:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Show more
Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

More on VolcanoDiscovery

Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.