Earthquakes archive world-wide (read more)

Latest earthquakes worldwide past 30 days

Updated 25 Jun 2021 02:15 GMT -
During the past 30 days, there were 5 quakes of magnitude 6.0 or above, 107 quakes between 5.0 and 6.0, 1191 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 3881 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 7919 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 15391 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 6.5 quake South Pacific Ocean, New Zealand, 21 Jun 5:05 am (GMT +12)
Biggest quake today: 5.9 quake Banda Sea, 261 km south of Ambon City, Maluku, Indonesia, 24 Jun 11:24 am (GMT +9)
Most recent quake: 5.3 quake Bagrām, 11 km southeast of Charikar, Chārīkār, Parwan, Afghanistan, 25 Jun 3:34 am (GMT +4:30)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
5.0+
6.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
5.0+
6.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 5.1 or higher (90 out of 28494 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thu, 24 Jun 2021 (GMT) (8 earthquakes)
24 Jun 2021 23:04:44 GMT
25 Jun 3:34 am (GMT +4:30)
5.3

10 km
139 km (86 mi) Southeastern Afghanistan
I FELT IT - 87 reports
More
24 Jun 2021 22:22:18 GMT
25 Jun 10:22 am (GMT +12)
5.5

160 km
59 km (37 mi) New Zealand
I FELT IT - 3 reports
More
24 Jun 2021 14:49:52 GMT
25 Jun 1:49 am (GMT +11)
5.4

38 km
48 km (30 mi) Solomon Sea, 70 km southwest of Arawa, Bougainville, Papua New Guinea
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
24 Jun 2021 09:07:21 GMT
24 Jun 1:07 am (GMT -8)
5.1

10 km
2048 km (1273 mi)Pacific Antarctic Ridge
I FELT IT
More
24 Jun 2021 06:57:02 GMT
24 Jun 2:57 pm (GMT +8)
5.1

10 km
1010 km (628 mi) Indian Ocean, 222 km west of Broome, Western Australia
I FELT IT - 111 reports
More
24 Jun 2021 04:03:54 GMT
24 Jun 2:03 pm (GMT +10)
5.2

10 km
154 km (96 mi) Northern Mariana Islands: Mariana Islands Region
I FELT IT
More
24 Jun 2021 02:42:03 GMT
24 Jun 11:42 am (GMT +9)
5.3

11 km
207 km (129 mi) Ceram Sea, 152 km northwest of Ambon City, Maluku, Indonesia
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
24 Jun 2021 02:24:56 GMT
24 Jun 11:24 am (GMT +9)
5.9

358 km
134 km (83 mi) Banda Sea, 261 km south of Ambon City, Maluku, Indonesia
I FELT IT - 4 reports
More
Wed, 23 Jun 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
23 Jun 2021 05:39:42 GMT
23 Jun 4:39 pm (GMT +11)
5.4

30 km
60 km (37 mi) South Pacific Ocean, New Caledonia
I FELT IT
More
23 Jun 2021 02:54:19 GMT
22 Jun 9:54 pm (GMT -5)
5.8

46 km
459 km (285 mi) 5.3 km northwest of Mala, Provincia de Cañete, Lima region, Peru
I FELT IT - 279 reports
More
23 Jun 2021 00:47:06 GMT
22 Jun 8:47 pm (GMT -4)
5.6

10 km
522 km (324 mi) Chile: 407 Km Al SE De Puerto Williams
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Tue, 22 Jun 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
22 Jun 2021 19:16:26 GMT
22 Jun 3:16 pm (GMT -4)
5.3

77 km
183 km (114 mi) Choapa, Coquimbo Region, 39 km north of La Ligua, Petorca Province, Region de Valparaiso, Chile
I FELT IT - 51 reports
More
22 Jun 2021 02:04:03 GMT
22 Jun 2:04 pm (GMT +12)
5.6

12 km
145 km (90 mi) New Zealand
I FELT IT
More
Mon, 21 Jun 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
21 Jun 2021 22:14:15 GMT
22 Jun 2021 1:14 am (GMT +3)
5.7

14 km
27 km (17 mi) Aegean Sea, 60 km south of Kos Town, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT - 182 reports
More
21 Jun 2021 15:15:11 GMT
21 Jun 8:15 am (GMT -7)
5.2

10 km
1695 km (1053 mi)Southern East Pacific Rise
I FELT IT
More
21 Jun 2021 11:14:08 GMT
21 Jun 11:14 pm (GMT +12)
5.5

33 km
131 km (81 mi) New Zealand
I FELT IT - 3 reports
More
21 Jun 2021 01:44:13 GMT
21 Jun 11:44 am (GMT +10)
5.4

244 km
17 km (10.6 mi) Philippines Sea, Northern Mariana Islands
I FELT IT
More
Sun, 20 Jun 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
20 Jun 2021 17:24:32 GMT
21 Jun 5:24 am (GMT +12)
5.5

33 km
171 km (106 mi) New Zealand
I FELT IT
More
20 Jun 2021 17:05:47 GMT
21 Jun 5:05 am (GMT +12)
6.5

15 km
88 km (55 mi) New Zealand
I FELT IT - 5 reports
More
20 Jun 2021 11:08:23 GMT
20 Jun 8:08 pm (GMT +9)
5.3

141 km
15 km (9.3 mi) Kamikawa-gun, 47 km southeast of Asahikawa, Hokkaido, Japan
I FELT IT - 3 reports
More
20 Jun 2021 06:25:12 GMT
20 Jun 6:25 pm (GMT +12)
5.7

240 km
63 km (39 mi) New Zealand
I FELT IT
More
Sat, 19 Jun 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
19 Jun 2021 21:12:15 GMT
20 Jun 4:12 am (GMT +7)
5.2

49 km
110 km (68 mi) Indian Ocean, 104 km south of Benkulu, Bengkulu, Indonesia
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
19 Jun 2021 18:57:16 GMT
19 Jun 2021 1:57 pm (GMT -5)
5.4

227 km
110 km (68 mi) 61 km southwest of Comitan, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
19 Jun 2021 11:59:05 GMT
19 Jun 11:59 pm (GMT +12)
5.6

10 km
483 km (3 mi)Fiji Islands Region
I FELT IT
More
Fri, 18 Jun 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
18 Jun 2021 22:39:13 GMT
19 Jun 2021 7:39 am (GMT +9)
5.2

43 km
79 km (49 mi) 5.3 km southwest of Ōzu, Ehime, Japan
I FELT IT - 24 reports
More
18 Jun 2021 11:42:47 GMT
2021-06-18 17:12:47 IST
5.2

10 km
143 km (89 mi) Bay of Bengal, 144 km northwest of Port Blair, India
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
18 Jun 2021 10:02:41 GMT
17 Jun 11:02 pm (GMT -11)
5.3

10 km
237 km (147 mi) North Pacific Ocean, 141 mi south of Sandpoint, Aleutians East, Alaska, USA
I FELT IT
More
Thu, 17 Jun 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Jun 2021 13:41:04 GMT
18 Jun 2:41 am (GMT +13)
5.5

10 km
201 km (125 mi) Tonga Islands Region More
Wed, 16 Jun 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
16 Jun 2021 12:47:21 GMT
17 Jun 12:47 am (GMT +12)
5.5

269 km
482 km (3 mi)New Zealand 1 reportMore
16 Jun 2021 08:48:59 GMT
16 Jun 4:48 pm (GMT +8)
5.5

10 km
319 km (198 mi) Qinghai, China 1 reportMore
16 Jun 2021 04:43:10 GMT
16 Jun 1:43 pm (GMT +9)
6.0

19 km
131 km (81 mi) Banda Sea, 73 km east of Amahai, Maluku, Indonesia 8 reportsMore
16 Jun 2021 01:44:30 GMT
16 Jun 1:44 pm (GMT +12)
5.5

33 km
231 km (144 mi) New Zealand 1 reportMore
Tue, 15 Jun 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
15 Jun 2021 23:50:05 GMT
16 Jun 4:50 am (GMT +5)
5.2

10 km
57 km (35 mi) French Southern Territories: Mid Indian Ridge More
15 Jun 2021 20:30:18 GMT
15 Jun 2021 3:30 pm (GMT -5)
5.2

1 km
250 km (155 mi) South Pacific Ocean, 89 km southwest of Portoviejo, Provincia de Manabi, Ecuador 10 reportsMore
15 Jun 2021 12:19:48 GMT
16 Jun 12:19 am (GMT +12)
5.1

264 km
71 km (44 mi) New Zealand 1 reportMore
Mon, 14 Jun 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
14 Jun 2021 14:49:00 GMT
14 Jun 2021 10:49 pm (GMT +8)
5.2

2 km
58 km (36 mi) 19 km southwest of Maramag, Province of Bukidnon, Northern Mindanao, Philippines 82 reportsMore
14 Jun 2021 14:38:41 GMT
14 Jun 10:38 pm (GMT +8)
5.6

10 km
25 km (16 mi) Mindanao, Philippines 299 reportsMore
14 Jun 2021 02:44:59 GMT
14 Jun 5:44 am (GMT +3)
5.5

10 km
102 km (63 mi) Golf von Aden, 211 km south of Mukalla, Hadramaout, Yemen 4 reportsMore
Sun, 13 Jun 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
13 Jun 2021 09:28:00 GMT
13 Jun 2:28 pm (GMT +5)
5.2

10 km
2279 km (1416 mi) British Indian Ocean Territory: Chagos Archipelago Region 1 reportMore
13 Jun 2021 03:23:31 GMT
13 Jun 2:23 pm (GMT +11)
5.1

10 km
28 km (17 mi) 47 km southeast of Honiara, Solomon Islands 8 reportsMore
13 Jun 2021 02:58:19 GMT
12 Jun 8:58 pm (GMT -6)
5.4

102 km
106 km (66 mi) Guatemala 139 reportsMore
Fri, 11 Jun 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
11 Jun 2021 07:33:27 GMT
11 Jun 3:33 pm (GMT +8)
5.2

10 km
29 km (18 mi) 7.8 km southwest of Hualien City, Taiwan 12 reportsMore
11 Jun 2021 02:23:44 GMT
11 Jun 10:23 am (GMT +8)
5.6

72 km
82 km (51 mi) Molucca Sea, 158 km east of Gorontalo, Indonesia 4 reportsMore
Thu, 10 Jun 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
10 Jun 2021 23:27:03 GMT
10 Jun 5:27 pm (GMT -6)
5.7

10 km
23 km (14 mi) North Pacific Ocean, 140 km southwest of Puntarenas, Costa Rica 132 reportsMore
10 Jun 2021 09:56:02 GMT
10 Jun 2021 6:56 pm (GMT +9)
5.1

17 km
135 km (84 mi) North Pacific Ocean, 95 km northeast of Hachinohe, Aomori, Japan 2 reportsMore
Wed, 9 Jun 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Jun 2021 13:05:55 GMT
9 Jun 2021 10:05 pm (GMT +9)
5.4

33 km
41 km (25 mi) North Pacific Ocean, 91 km southeast of Hachinohe, Aomori, Japan 6 reportsMore
Tue, 8 Jun 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
8 Jun 2021 22:34:22 GMT
9 Jun 2021 7:34 am (GMT +9)
5.3

30 km
109 km (68 mi) North Pacific Ocean, 38 km northeast of Miyako, Iwate, Japan 2 reportsMore
8 Jun 2021 18:17:43 GMT
8 Jun 6:17 am (GMT -12)
5.2

176 km
248 km (154 mi) New Zealand More
8 Jun 2021 15:29:03 GMT
Jun 09, 2021 00:29:03.31
5.3

31 km
269 km (167 mi) North Pacific Ocean, 225 km east of Mito, Ibaraki, Japan 1 reportMore
8 Jun 2021 10:56:37 GMT
8 Jun 8:56 pm (GMT +10)
5.7

131 km
6 km (3.7 mi) 147 km southwest of Kokopo, East New Britain Province, Papua New Guinea More
8 Jun 2021 05:00:34 GMT
8 Jun 1:00 pm (GMT +8)
5.3

186 km
86 km (53 mi) 76 km east of Gorontalo, Indonesia 2 reportsMore
8 Jun 2021 01:19:16 GMT
8 Jun 2021 10:19 am (GMT +9)
5.4

74 km
115 km (71 mi) North Pacific Ocean, 88 km southeast of Sendai, Miyagi, Japan 6 reportsMore
Mon, 7 Jun 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
7 Jun 2021 21:41:10 GMT
8 Jun 5:41 am (GMT +8)
5.2

38 km
130 km (81 mi) Philippines Sea, 104 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines 2 reportsMore
7 Jun 2021 14:17:23 GMT
7 Jun 1:17 pm (GMT -1)
5.1

10 km
820 km (510 mi)Southern Mid Atlantic Ridge More
7 Jun 2021 05:15:58 GMT
7 Jun 2:15 pm (GMT +9)
5.2

15 km
400 km (249 mi) Aru Sea, 156 km northeast of Tual, Maluku, Indonesia More
Sun, 6 Jun 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
6 Jun 2021 23:16:37 GMT
6 Jun 11:16 am (GMT -12)
6.0

33 km
285 km (177 mi) New Zealand 1 reportMore
6 Jun 2021 18:24:29 GMT
7 Jun 6:24 am (GMT +12)
5.6

431 km
168 km (104 mi) South Pacific Ocean, Tonga 1 reportMore
6 Jun 2021 09:07:34 GMT
6 Jun 5:07 pm (GMT +8)
5.3

49 km
122 km (76 mi) Molucca Sea, 267 km northeast of Manado, Sulawesi Baroh, Indonesia 1 reportMore
6 Jun 2021 02:59:51 GMT
6 Jun 10:59 am (GMT +8)
5.1

10 km
49 km (30 mi) Province of Misamis Oriental, Northern Mindanao, 18 km west of Monkayo, Philippines 3 reportsMore
6 Jun 2021 01:30:44 GMT
6 Jun 12:30 am (GMT -1)
5.1

10 km
631 km (392 mi)North of Ascension Island More
Sat, 5 Jun 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
5 Jun 2021 22:57:42 GMT
6 Jun 7:57 am (GMT +9)
5.3

29 km
103 km (64 mi) Molucca Sea, 115 km southwest of Ternate, North Maluku, Indonesia More
5 Jun 2021 17:55:58 GMT
5 Jun 10:55 am (GMT -7)
5.3

5.8 km
6 km (3.7 mi) 13 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA 255 reportsMore
5 Jun 2021 03:05:13 GMT
4 Jun 10:05 pm (GMT -5)
5.3

40 km
293 km (182 mi) South Pacific Ocean, 145 km west of Constitucion, Talca, Maule Region, Chile 2 reportsMore
5 Jun 2021 02:31:34 GMT
4 Jun 2:31 pm (GMT -12)
5.2

33 km
98 km (61 mi)New Zealand 3 reportsMore
5 Jun 2021 01:31:47 GMT
4 Jun 11:31 pm (GMT -2)
5.3

10 km
798 km (496 mi)Reykjanes Ridge More
Fri, 4 Jun 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
4 Jun 2021 13:45:19 GMT
4 Jun 10:45 pm (GMT +9)
5.3

38 km
116 km (72 mi) Molucca Sea, 131 km west of Ternate, North Maluku, Indonesia 1 reportMore
4 Jun 2021 08:17:00 GMT
4 Jun 12:17 am (GMT -8)
5.9

15 km
69 km (43 mi) North Pacific Ocean, 167 mi west of Medford, Jackson County, Oregon, USA 35 reportsMore
4 Jun 2021 07:52:43 GMT
3 Jun 11:52 pm (GMT -8)
5.9

17 km
71 km (44 mi) Off the Coast of Oregon 20 reportsMore
Thu, 3 Jun 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
3 Jun 2021 10:10:00 GMT
3 Jun 2021 7:10 pm (GMT +9)
6.1

36 km
130 km (81 mi) Molucca Sea, 135 km west of Ternate, North Maluku, Indonesia 9 reportsMore
3 Jun 2021 02:31:36 GMT
3 Jun 10:31 am (GMT +8)
5.1

82 km
143 km (89 mi) Philippines Sea, Indonesia, 185 km southeast of General Santos City, Philippines 1 reportMore
Tue, 1 Jun 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
1 Jun 2021 12:42:04 GMT
1 Jun 8:42 am (GMT -4)
5.3

222 km
89 km (55 mi) 110 km west of Tupiza, Sud Chichas, Departamento de Potosi, Bolivia 2 reportsMore
1 Jun 2021 11:20:57 GMT
1 Jun 6:20 am (GMT -5)
5.5

10 km
421 km (262 mi) SOUTH OF PANAMA 13 reportsMore
1 Jun 2021 02:48:46 GMT
31 May 11:48 pm (GMT -3)
5.1

80 km
351 km (218 mi) Departamento de Valle Fértil, 88 km east of San José de Jachal, Departamento de Jachal, San Juan, Argentina 18 reportsMore
Mon, 31 May 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
31 May 2021 22:04:42 GMT
1 Jun 8:04 am (GMT +10)
5.3

10 km
269 km (167 mi) North Pacific Ocean, Japan More
31 May 2021 06:59:54 GMT
30 May 2021 10:59 pm (GMT -8)
6.1

44 km
180 km (112 mi) 73 Km N of Chickaloon, Alaska 642 reportsMore
31 May 2021 04:09:01 GMT
31 May 4:09 pm (GMT +12)
5.5

13 km
897 km (557 mi) Tasman Sea, 72 km west of Te Anau, Southland District, New Zealand 8 reportsMore
31 May 2021 00:48:42 GMT
31 May 1:48 pm (GMT +13)
5.3

140 km
18 km (11 mi) South Pacific Ocean, 102 km north of Nuku'alofa, Tongatapu 1 reportMore
Sun, 30 May 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
30 May 2021 20:47:51 GMT
5.9

10 km
1948 km (1210 mi)Pacific-Antarctic Ridge More
30 May 2021 13:33:29 GMT
30 May 10:33 pm (GMT +9)
5.4

526 km
110 km (68 mi) Philippines Sea, Japan More
30 May 2021 03:55:14 GMT
30 May 3:55 pm (GMT +12)
5.1

529 km
243 km (151 mi) Fiji Islands Region 1 reportMore
Sat, 29 May 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
29 May 2021 10:10:42 GMT
29 May 2021 7:10 pm (GMT +9)
5.2

58 km
125 km (78 mi) North Pacific Ocean, 38 km southeast of Shizunai-furukawachō, Japan 3 reportsMore
29 May 2021 03:18:09 GMT
29 May 3:18 pm (GMT +12)
5.1

1 km
281 km (175 mi)New Zealand 1 reportMore
29 May 2021 01:25:19 GMT
29 May 9:25 am (GMT +8)
5.1

47 km
215 km (134 mi) Makassar Strait, 224 km north of Palu, Central Sulawesi, Indonesia 2 reportsMore
29 May 2021 01:02:42 GMT
29 May 2021 10:02 am (GMT +9)
5.5

15 km
182 km (113 mi) North Pacific Ocean, 124 km east of Mito, Ibaraki, Japan 8 reportsMore
Fri, 28 May 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
28 May 2021 23:21:07 GMT
29 May 2021 8:21 am (GMT +9)
5.3

24 km
185 km (115 mi) Japan: FAR E OFF IBARAKI PREF 6 reportsMore
28 May 2021 13:41:32 GMT
29 May 12:41 am (GMT +11)
5.3

26 km
100 km (62 mi) Coral Sea, 52 km south of Port Vila, Shefa Province, Vanuatu 2 reportsMore
Thu, 27 May 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 May 2021 03:58:09 GMT
27 May 2:58 pm (GMT +11)
5.3

44 km
127 km (79 mi) Coral Sea, 48 km east of Hiw Island, Torba, Vanuatu More
Wed, 26 May 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
26 May 2021 21:51:23 GMT
2021-05-27 03:21:23 IST
5.1

10 km
157 km (98 mi) East China Sea, 235 km north of Ishigaki, Okinawa, Japan 1 reportMore
26 May 2021 13:00:08 GMT
27 May 1:00 am (GMT +12)
5.1

33 km
44 km (27 mi) New Zealand 2 reportsMore
26 May 2021 08:22:26 GMT
2021-05-26 13:52:26 IST
5.2

10 km
339 km (211 mi) Andaman Sea, 225 km west of Dawei, Tanintharyi Region, Myanmar (Burma) 2 reportsMore
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.5 x 1015 joules (405 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 3.5 x 105 tons of TNT or 21.8 atomic bombs!) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!

Earthquake statistics

Number of earthquakes vs time:

Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Show more
Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.